TCC Wireless Employee Reviews

Found 50 reviews matching the search See all 51 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
SALES LEAD (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ILDecember 7, 2018
Opening is a mystery if we are even going to open on time. Manager leaves as she pleases. Schedules are rarely followed, always coming in on days off.
Pros
Commission is okay when you learned how to play with the numbers
Cons
The longer you are clocked in, the less commission you earn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Carol Stream, ILDecember 3, 2018
Not a flexible job. No time off. No sick days. Cut throat. Upper management does shady things and puts it in the reps. Long hours. Can't hire your own people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mature workplace
Mobile Expert (Current Employee) –  New JerseyNovember 28, 2018
Better opportunity for future, handsome salary, good culture, secure future, positive attitude, team work, customer service skills, treat you as a family.
Cons
Standing all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good company
Retail Store Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 24, 2018
Worked there for one year and had a good time. Left this job because I had to relocate. Very kind people and management. I was nicely engaged with everyone and the whole team was enthusiastic.
Pros
Pay, benefits, events
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours but time goes fast
Assistant Retail Manager (Current Employee) –  Mundelein, ILNovember 23, 2018
This company is great as long as you are able to manage your life with work. The attendance policy is very strict. The job becomes stressful only for this reason. Apart from this, all other things are acceptable; good pay, benefits, culture, coworkers.
Pros
Benefits and discounts
Cons
Working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Mobile Expert (Current Employee) –  McHenry, ILNovember 21, 2018
they care about the employees and have big vision for the company...company is great and the managers are very supportive they want to help you grow...satisfied with the culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great CEO, nice stores, strong mission and values
Retail Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Deltona, FLNovember 19, 2018
TCC Wireless is a great place to work. The open work culture leaves something to be admired, but the store location is beautiful. The CEO is very capable. The best thing about this company is the leadership and development team. Good pay, benefits and more make it a pleasurable place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is boring but rest of the things are perfect
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Orange Park, FLNovember 15, 2018
I have been working as an assistant retail manager for the last one year. The job is repetitive and gets boring after sometime but other things like the environment, culture, coworkers, salary and benefits are excellent.
Pros
Mentioned above!
Cons
Repititive and boring work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Mobile Expert (Current Employee) –  Lorain, OHNovember 13, 2018
I have been working at Tcc Wireless for one year. Love the environment and culture here. People are very friendly and helping. Meeting with new people everyday is the best part.
Pros
Pay, benefits, discounts
Cons
Timings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience till now
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ILNovember 12, 2018
I have been working at this company for one year, you will learn a lot about customer service, merchandising and cashiering. Overall experience is good
Pros
discounts, commission
Cons
tough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about TCC Wireless?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good company
Mobile Expert (Current Employee) –  Broadview, ILNovember 9, 2018
You will be surrounded by trained managers. The environment is quite flexible and you are able to adopt quickly. Chance to earn commission and that's very easy if you work hard.
Pros
Smart teammates, career growth opportunities
Cons
High pressure at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, people, pay and benefits
Retail Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GANovember 8, 2018
Better pay and nice people to be around. Co-workers are very friendly and the environment is safe. Good for those who are starting their career because the pay is good.
Pros
Environment, staff, pay, discounts
Cons
Timings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Mobile Expert (Current Employee) –  WisconsinNovember 6, 2018
The company has its challenges, but it has equipped me with the skills and knowledge required to be successful within any field. I say this because it has taught me the value of hard work and time management. In addition, what it means to work as a team in a fast paced environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 5, 2018
Promotional activities are there if you can prove yourself. The job and working hours may sometimes become stressful but that's ok if you're getting a sense of accomplishment.
Pros
Good people, good benefits
Cons
Bad cultural experience in terms of managerial fit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, compensation, culture
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Rhode IslandNovember 3, 2018
great company. very transparent culture. colleagues are very friendly they want to help you grow.
commission fairness is one of the best in the industry, purely performance based.
Pros
very transperant company
Cons
it's important that you don't get stressed out and manage your work and life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the job and the people
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  New JerseyNovember 2, 2018
I enjoy working with the public. I love working with my fellow Associates. All levels of Management at my store are Fair and Fun. Pay is competitive and chances of growth are there.
Pros
If you work hard you will be promoted
Cons
The management is horrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One year in and still amazing
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  IllinoisNovember 1, 2018
It's a mission driven company and we are contributing to a greater good. Have been reading a lot of work life balance reviews but I have 3 children and feel I am able to balance my work and personal life.
Pros
Open culture, big rewards
Cons
Haven't found a single one yet :)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, ILOctober 31, 2018
It is a good place to work if you can manage to hustle. That is pretty much their motto and you'll only be paid well if you can sell the services. If you're unwilling or unable to do so or you're just not inclined to sales its not the place for you.
Pros
Fun benefits salary plus commission
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bought out TPR made things bad
Retail Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILOctober 7, 2018
Unfortunately, TCC Wireless took over our market. They lowered the commission rates of my reps. They said no layoffs but they let go of their best employees because we were unwilling to accept lower pay. They force people to quit by changing their pay. My former co-worker was forced to work unreasonably long hours outside of his availability. This company is bad. Management is terrible. They are two-faced and will screw you over.
Pros
Employee discount
Cons
Management, pay, work environment with upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Retail Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYOctober 6, 2018
I used to work long hours with no work life balance, the churn in this company is huge how ever i left to work in myself something that if i would've stood they wouldn't allowed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TCC Wireless. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 51 reviews
518
49
37
24
113

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture