TDIndustries Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TD only cares about TD
Facility Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 28, 2018
Our contract was up at our facility and was promised if we where to not except new contract with the new company, that we would be taken care of by being relocated to another TD site. Well when that day came there where slim to no jobs available and the ones that where, they failed to mention our pay would be cut in half or forced to file unemployment. All in all wasn’t a great experience
Pros
Pay weekly
Cons
Poor management and liars
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tdi
Plumber Apprentice (Former Employee) –  San AnonioMarch 5, 2018
Was an honor to work for a company of that level. i learned so much and had a great relationship with my fellow workers. i obtained so much wisdom. on that job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZFebruary 1, 2018
Family oriented. Fun environment. Amazing coworkers. Do your job and you will flourish and achieve so much. So much room to grow. My father started as a plumber and is now the highest paid Project Manager in Phoenix.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
HVAC Field Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 22, 2018
TDIndustries is a great place to work. The culture is all about servant leadership, and management is willing to help you with your carrier goals. TDIndustries offices education reimbursement, however it is on you to know what schooling and/or classes you will need or want to tack.
Pros
Training is provided, Tools are provided, Work Truck is provided, Full Benefits, and Paid Time Off
Cons
Office Politics and Favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 10, 2017
It was a great place the work. Everyone's very friendly. everyone was very supportive and kind. The most enjoyable part of the job was working in a very positive environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Start Up Technician (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 19, 2017
good place to work good company and people hours are good management is ok but he company is going through some changes and working on making things better
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Partners are great to work with....Need new Management
Partner (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 7, 2017
Partner/Peers are great. Friendly and always there to help. However, Management does not walk the talk. They speak great at meetings and quarterlies but not on an everyday basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for. They truly care about their employees.
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 6, 2017
As i am sure you have heard, it can take one Manager to make a person leave. Also, my hours were 6-3/4 or even later. The location was hard to get to and traffic was a nightmare.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
My Manager did not care as much as i did about my work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mostly fun
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 6, 2017
takes too long to get rid of bad managers. people have to leave to get management attention that there is a problem. benefits are good and vacation time is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a goodcompany
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 17, 2017
TDI is not a good fit for experienced project managers. But the working culture is good. They have a lot of out of work activities. Management are not a literate one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BUENA compañía para trabajar ambiente cómodo y sano.
Welder mig (Current Employee) –  13850 Diplomat Dr, Dallas, TX 75234September 9, 2017
Para mí es una buena empresa tiene buen ambiente y si café gratis también buena comunicación y atención a sus trabajadores
Pros
Si tengo seguro médico
Cons
Si hay tiempo para un café
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Pipe Fitter / Welder (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 5, 2017
great place to work family environment felt like you were part of a team. Would highly recommend TDindustries to anyone. ................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best company i have ever worked for
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 29, 2017
forbs top 10 of 100 companies to work for.
very nice and suportive people
lots of training
very good compensation
very good retirement
very considerate of personal matters
Pros
company van
Cons
to many hours and in dallas
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
General Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 24, 2017
badge in at 7:00 am look what pm to start and after that I wait for my dispatch to call and normally is a to hot to cold . light out replaces lamp,facet would not stop running, most enjoyable is that you see different people every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that is employee owned.
Building Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 10, 2017
This is a great companion to work for as long as you have the drive and are willing to continue your education. As long as you work hard, it will not go unnoticed.
Pros
Family oriented.
Cons
High healthcare for a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company, bad management
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 27, 2017
Good company to work for. My supervisor at the time was rude and belittling. Other than her, the partners were easy to get a long with, they would get their work done with haste and in a timely manner to satisfy the customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
consistant and fun
Process Mechanic Technician (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TX 78664May 22, 2017
great company!it is fun and a good place to work. the bosses are great and the pay is good the hours are good too.fgrgsdfh er bej be b e bej bj aetdfb
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can't find a better company all round.
Facilities Tech II (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXMay 8, 2017
TDIndustries has awesome pay, benefits and individual growth. TDI is a good size company and still growing nationally. They are also growing departmentally in new areas of trades, skills and community needed professionalism.
Pros
All work together as family and parteners.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
PLANT OPERATOR / STATIONARY ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 28, 2017
Great place to work and tons to learn whether it is on the job or offsite training. Great family atmosphere with great culture and people. No bad days here.
Pros
Family oriented
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked the work and conditions
Stainless welder (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 25, 2017
I was given the tools I needed to do my job. Often understaffed led to long days (12 hrs) and weekends.
I learned many new skills due to variety of construction jobs
Promoted servant leadership but it was very inconsistent on the shop floor.
Hardest part of the job is that leadership was not skilled in welding so could not offer assistance when issues came up.
Most enjoyable - good pay and benefits
Pros
good benefits, good pay
Cons
unskilled leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report