TE Connectivity Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No growth opportunity
Supply Chain Specialist (Current Employee) –  Oceanside, CAMay 22, 2018
Company promises growth, but never follows through. I've been trained in many departments, and have not gotten a raise or change in job title. Rather than promoting within, they hire contracted employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Lickdale, PAMay 17, 2018
Tyco Electronics gives their employees every chance to succeed. An employees depiction of Tyco is however they make it. Personally for me it was a great place to work as I was in College at the time. All they asked for me was to show up once a month during school and during the summer I could come in for 40+ hours a week which was great.
Pros
Pay, relaxed environment
Cons
Little time flexability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Assembly Operator III (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCMay 16, 2018
TE was a very friendly worked place from managements to people on the floor. I was enjoying to come to work everyday. We communicated between each shift what was going on with the machine or the next work orders.
Pros
Friendly environment.
Cons
Too far to drive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente laboral relajado
Practicante de aduana (Current Employee) –  SonoraMay 11, 2018
A pesar de ser una planta con muchas reglas, el ambiente de trabajo siempre fue sano y divertido
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management doesn’t have an idea
Stamping Operator (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, PAMay 8, 2018
Management don’t have any idea what’s going on . The team leaders get paid 25+ an hour they don’t know s*** about anything there worthless to be there they just search the web getting big bucks. Place is a joke
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Material control/material handler (Current Employee) –  Newington, NHMay 7, 2018
My typical is always running around giving department (RAB) the material for them to build there product.

The hardest part about the job is the stress but I het through it.

The most enjoyable part of the job is I get along with all of my CO-Workers
Pros
paid lunches
Cons
healthcare, stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No individual growth.
Machine Operator IV (Former Employee) –  Wilsonville, OR 97070May 6, 2018
Tuition reimbursement is offered but don't support their employees when it comes to scheduling.
When an employee ask for a vacation they don't approve you and give your vacation because they want production.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCMay 4, 2018
This is a good temp employment position. The work is not consistent and pay is subject to change depending on the job. This is a work today / paid today position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Test Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Newington, NHMay 3, 2018
Management was poor and I'll leave it at that.
Upper management and HR had instilled all the programs and process to insure a safe and work friendly environment but failed to follow through.
Pros
Fun place to work.
Cons
Engineering manager had no management skill sets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Culpeper, VAMay 2, 2018
Great experience. And fun people to be around.
Nice atmosphere. Team work. Coworkers ready to jump to help. Relaxing job. No pressure. Great manager.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers and local management are great!
QUALITY & RELIABILITY TECHNICIAN II (Current Employee) –  OhioApril 23, 2018
Great local team to work with. Local management tries to work with us to resolve issues locally. Sometimes, resolutions could take longer than expected but there is a follow up process in place to stay on track.
Pros
co workers/local management team
Cons
salary and benefits are not at level they should be for company of this caliber.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Assembly Operator I (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCApril 22, 2018
Great place to work. But the job security isn't there. I was a displaced worker in 2013 and still looking for a job. They do help you advance in different positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly place to work
Assembler/Builder (Former Employee) –  Reading, PAApril 22, 2018
Working at this facility was a good experience. The plant was close to home. Had good pay and benefits The working atmosphere was friendly. The plant was temperature controlled. .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unethical Management team - some things never change!
Manager (Current Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAApril 20, 2018
Run, don't walk from this company. Management team cares solely about lining their own pockets with gold based off of the sweat of the working class.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Poor ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
MANAGER ACCOUNTING (Current Employee) –  Middletown, PAApril 19, 2018
Good company, good environment, global company but it you are flexible the rewards can be great. People are great to work with. I would recommend the company to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Political
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Middletown, PAApril 17, 2018
Unfortunately TE has recently become too concerned about winning awards and and running a lean machine they forget what is truly important...it's employess
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
The Leaner the Better
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place depending on your department.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Landisville, PAApril 16, 2018
I was offered a position on the loading dock because the individual in that department was going to a different department. 2 weeks after I'm back there they hire someone off the street to fill that role.Then they offered me a fulltime spot on third so I accepted. A week after that they told me they didn't want me on third they needed me on first. I told my supervisor to switch me to another department because of the hazing I was receiving from other employees and the indecisiveness of the supervisor and all I got was attitude so I quit at the end of my shift.
Pros
Alot of people are fun and easy to work with.
Cons
The management for the dock department are really unprofessional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
te connectivity is a fair job.
Production operator (Former Employee) –  Oceanside, CAApril 11, 2018
working for te connectivity was a new experience. I learned blueprint reading, how to operate different machineries, and inspect the quality of the products being produced.the overall of the company is great .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management made it bad
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Middletown, PAApril 11, 2018
Management had favorites it would’ve been ok if it weren’t for that. The job was pretty boring. Micromanaged. Managers are under qualified for what they are doing. Pay wasn’t great. Promotions more based on who you know rather than qualifications.
Pros
Cafeteria on site
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place
Research and Development Technician (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VAApril 7, 2018
They lie about everything tell you your job is secure and then fire you for a messed up reason so you can’t get unemployment they don’t Care about family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TE Connectivity. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 992 reviews
5305
4371
3230
246
140

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Women's ratings

Powered by Fairygodboss

3.5Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.