TEAM Group Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 41 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management.
Water Blaster (Former Employee) –  Tomahawk, WIApril 15, 2019
Got told that I had to resign or they were going to get rid of me my brother and my father all because I got my manager in trouble for not following protocol. He wasn't following lockout tagout procedures and on numerous occasions put myself and others in situations that could be harmful or risk our job
Cons
No home life, called in on days off, beyond stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like the atmosphere, people friendly, pay was exceptable, room for growth.
BOOTH CLEANER (Former Employee) –  Transit paintNovember 23, 2018
Would like to re-certified too reconstructure my dismantled financial status.Optional plan is a good in assisting my children with there daily needs.
Pros
Flexible on overtime hours and pay advancements
Cons
Structuring assignments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high paced industrial setting
Booth Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MONovember 19, 2018
fantastic job with interesting self directed projects, fast paced time management skills required, great management, long work hours 7 days a week during surge season
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relax atmosphere
Industrial Waste Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Lansing, MISeptember 3, 2018
Good place to work at it have its up and down in the work force. I enjoy coming to work be open minded with ideals being a team player. My benefits are okay it can get better just a wait game.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work with great people...
Professional Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 20, 2018
A great place and very interesting people to work with it's just with my family I need more... and as far as the benefits because I am only part-time I don't receive any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great advancement opportunities
Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIAugust 14, 2018
Overall great place to work, great staff, great employees, if you work and do your due diligence you see movement. The work environment was great and the work was worth the pay
Pros
Advancement, money, and work environment.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding,stressful and long hours.
Assistant Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Claycomo, MOJune 28, 2018
Was able to advance quickly due to my knowledge of operations at Ford: The the people that i know. Along with my managerial skills.
Disadvantages was the hours and benefits that the company offered.
Very poor management team. ( No skills with most new hires.).The culture was very poor. from employees to management. I like working with the different groups of people that i dealt with every day. I learned many different aspects of the Automotive industry along with Safety and envirnormental aspects.
Pros
Working with Ford upper management.
Cons
Poor leadership with Team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need supplies to really get your job done.
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 16, 2018
The job will be great if the employer give the employees more hours to work instead of one day out of the week you can't live off $13 an hour for one day out of the week and you get paid every two weeks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place
Team leader (Former Employee) –  Taylor, MIMarch 6, 2018
every thing at teams was was really good. all the the peoples loved to work together.i learn how to lock out very dangerous places i learn how to grease the paint booths. the management was very beautiful he has worked with us very much.the hardest part of the job was cleanning the duck work but then i got real used to and it was very easy.the most fun part of my job was being able to be with my team, i love working for team solutions,and thanks to george weatherford u are the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy job
HUMAN RESOURCES GENERALIST/SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Taylor, MIDecember 28, 2017
Enjoy job but no room to grow or not much recognition. Many areas could use some direction as to how to be more productive and positive overall with work duties and employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for with decent benefits.
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Claycomo, MOAugust 29, 2017
Team solutions is a good company to work for. You're able to pick up plenty of overtime. You're able to work a set schedule. Good benefits and pay raises every year until you reach the top pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Hegewisch, ILAugust 23, 2017
Working for team solutions I learned alot , it's very face pace and slow on bad days. You have to make sure other people do their job cause it can affect your job
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job with a lot of down time
Booth cleaner (Current Employee) –  Wentzville, MOMay 8, 2017
My experience with team solutions has been a great one. The work isn't hard but you will endure a lot of walking. No job is perfect but this is by far the best job I've ever had
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deep Janatorial work
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Liberty, MOJanuary 23, 2017
This job is a good one, but if you don't abide the safety rules you can easily get injured. A typical day at work consists of mopping up thick purple paint on the process floor with 718. Also cleaning bathrooms, replacing filters, mucking, cleaning the paint booth windows, and etc. We are cleaning the Plant for the ford workers to have a clean, safe work environment. This job is definitely for hard workers and team players. I enjoyed this job
Pros
Hours
Cons
Inhaling Strong chemicals, the workers being lazy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Maintenance/ Janitor (Former Employee) –  Claycomo MissouriOctober 12, 2015
Overall a great place to work. It can be very physical work at times but mostly moping and such. I do recommend it pretty good pay.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
30 min lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall alway busy
Sanitation (Former Employee) –  Grawn, MIJuly 22, 2015
Always on your feet. Very physical job. New management was great, created new timelines and schedules that went well with everyones personal schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
GA Department Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 10, 2015
Good company to work for but we are contractors. The bad the only bad thing is we do not have 401k or pension. And it had to schedule vacation. Team is a automotive industrial cleaning company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and open work place
Industrial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIJuly 7, 2015
A typical day at work would start off with a team meeting then we would get our first assignments. which would be a little side job that takes about 2 hours after that we would have a break. Go back to our assignment and finish what needs to be done. Then our team leader would get us and have us all get together to help clean the paint booths. after that we would have a lunch break. Go back to the paint booths and finish cleaning that project. After that we would have another side assignment and we would work on that take a break then go back to finishing our job and clean up our mess. I learned about confined space safety , Slips , trips , and falls , and chemical handling. The management was okay but didn't help out much. My co-workers were very helpful and also hard workers. The hardest part of the job would be scraping elpo off the skids. The most enjoyable part of the job was putting up tacky paper on the sides of the door ways.
Pros
2 breaks and 1 lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Taylor, MIMay 31, 2014
All around a decent place to work. People were excellent and employees were excellent.
Pros
People I worked with.
Cons
Unable to fully satisfy customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job but it was contract I would have liked more security
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  worked at exopack WhitbyApril 26, 2012
I reviewed work for the night before making sure everyone did their job,checked supplies ordered supplies if needed. I would get things ready for night crew. I dealt with contract administrator to make sure there wasn't anything special that needed to be done. I learned how to prioritize my duties so everyone was happy. My management was great my Boss was there if I needed him but left me alone to deal with things I was well respected and trusted. I got along with all my co-workers if there were problems with dealt with them and no one seemed to be hurt, I found the hardest part of my job was when I had to fire someone, it didn't happen very often,but I did have to fire a few employees. The most enjoyable part was the people I worked with, they were friendly and I enjoyed going to work every day with I think is the most important.
Pros
the people, and my employees
Cons
not secure enough job it was contract position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more TEAM Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TEAM Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 41 reviews
510
414
38
22
17

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture