TEC Staffing Services Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 33 reviews
Ratings breakdown
515
46
39
21
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 33 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easygoing workplace with good people.
Painter/Laborer (Current Employee) –  Searcy, ARJuly 22, 2018
I love working for TEC I just wish that they would give me more work to do. Management is Excelent. The hardest part of the job is never knowing what is next which is also exciting at times.
Pros
Usually Hard working people
Cons
No benefits and little work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work at
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Springdale, ARJuly 14, 2018
They are very nice they help you find a job as soon as they can , they are very friendly and willing to work with you.they are really good about answering any question you may have .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Water Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 30, 2018
good company to work for I would recommend them to anyone. everyone there is very professional and they all get along very nicely.Anyone looking for a job should apply with them.
Pros
everything
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place
Bekaert (Former Employee) –  Rogers, ARMay 14, 2018
This place is really bad they find you a job but bearly pay you anything and give you work supplies and make you pay for it and expect you to return the supplies when your done
Pros
There’s none
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various types of work
Production Worker, Geneal Labor, Housekeeping, (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARMay 14, 2018
I enjoy doing various types of work. It gives you job experiences in different ways. I enjoy working hard , showing up on time and doing what I am suppose to do in my work place.
Pros
weekly paychecks
Cons
20 min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
wearhouse worker (Current Employee) –  United StatesApril 14, 2018
It was a wear house for Wall-Mart there shoe wear house and it was a fast pace job and it was fun but had to work at the same time I worked on a line and had to watch liked 9 other lines at the same time cause it was Wall-Marts shoe department wear house an i also had to not only take the shoes off the lines and put them in boxes i had to make boxes too
Pros
None
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working for tec
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, ARApril 3, 2018
Tex was a good working place, they’re friendly and helpful. They answer all questions within a timely manner and work hard to get the job done no matter what
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the place
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARFebruary 19, 2018
I was really sad when they shout down the place i was working at i loved my boss and my co workers the money was good and the work was enjoyable. I would have loved to find some more work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receptionist/Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Springdale, ARFebruary 13, 2018
Very face paced and good enviorment. Learn a lot more with computer skill and EVerify system. A lot of customer service and phone skill needed for this job helps you learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My overall dealings with TEC were great
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, ARJanuary 15, 2018
TEC Staffing was a great place to work for me, the only issues I had were with some of the jobs they placed me at. I had one job let me go because I showed up to early...weird
Pros
Always found me high paying jobs
Cons
No healthcare, but what do you expect from a temp agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to be Friendlier
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARDecember 28, 2017
Very rude management sometimes. And people let you go for weird reasons that don't make sense. I liked it sometimes but alot of time they will use you for 2 months then let you go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Payroll Clerk (Current Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARNovember 25, 2017
A typical work day begins sitting down at my desk with a cup of coffee, checking my emails. After this, I organize what payroll time sheets I have and begin keying information into the computer database for processing. I have learned how the payroll process works for most businesses while working here. Management is very flexible and allows employees to just work and do their jobs without micromanagement. Workplace culture is friendly and everyone works together. The hardest part of the job is meeting payroll deadlines. The most enjoyable part is when you can hand people their paychecks, knowing that you are helping them make a living.
Pros
Frequent free lunches
Cons
No paid time off besides vacation days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for a temp agency
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, ARSeptember 17, 2017
Its ok for temp work to pay bills but if you want hired on full time with a chance to advance after you go permanent good luck...the guy training me has been there 2 years and still makes the same a temp,was told it be 8am to 5 some days your there till midnight or later and they wont help get you a different job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Factory (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARSeptember 8, 2017
There was hardly any work offered. Hardly any jobs available. I needed to support my family and have benefits. I would get a job and it would last a couple of days and it may be a month before something else was available
Pros
Good job
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive very busy working for them
Light Industrial (Former Employee) –  Rogers, ARAugust 9, 2017
warehouse factory working job mainly I had to do different jobs I learned to do it was only temporary not temp to hire jobs as they said it would be .
Pros
friendly people
Cons
no benefits short lunches short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it
Tec steffing (Former Employee) –  Rogers, ARJuly 11, 2017
This is a office where you aply and they help you find a job.i would have to call every day if tbey had any opening until i had one in pepper source and in few weeks i got hierd by company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARJune 19, 2017
In general its a gray place to start looking for a job bz they do used you to different manufactures/offices. Would refer pl to star here and check them out
Pros
No
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my work environment
Industrial Laborer (Former Employee) –  MP WarhouseJune 1, 2017
They have always put me to work quickly and I have never had a negative experience . All of their office staff are polite and supportive no matter your situation. When you have concerns they do their best to address them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most jobs are possible temp to hire
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARApril 24, 2017
most of the jobs that tec offers will say they are tem to hire then most times they will let you go after a week so that they don't have to pay you the raise to hire full time
Pros
quick work
Cons
no stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARMarch 28, 2017
Its a good job place. It gets you a job when you need it. I enjoyed the way they would treat the employees. they help you with as much as they can to make sure you keep a job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report