Tech Mahindra Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 5,753 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51.4K
42.3K
31.6K
2368
1173
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 559 reviews matching the search See all 5,752 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked on Client location
Technical Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 14, 2018
Worked on client location which was fun. Day to day communication with client team. Specially with the Product owner to get the requeirement clear. Communicate with the team members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of work and experienced lead technicians.
Field Technician III (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJuly 11, 2018
I would replace the existing Base Band Unit (BBU) with the new BBU and all the components, grounds, power, fiber, and alarm cables. Power up the new BBU and run the software to update the BBU. I also programmed the SMM which is the alarm module.

I learned how to install cutting edge technology and configure it to function properly. I learned that working the third shift too long wears a man down quick, which is the hardest part of the job.

The job culture was great. All the techs were always ready to help or lend a helping hand.

Management... No comment
Pros
Company car and card for fuel and hotel
Cons
Equipment not delivered on time, getting a late start, language barrier between field techs and core techs, working the third shift, no initial training/orientation to the company, i.e.; how to fill out time sheet, no inventory of tools with manager, basically, no welcome meeting to support their own functions. One man IT department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work
Backup Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJuly 8, 2018
I have enjoyed the people that I have worked with over the last year. It was a good balance of skilled professionals that came together as a solid team.
Pros
Ability to improve my skillset
Cons
The lack of communication from management on the future of the contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.Good Work, Life Balance in TechMahindra
Senior Software Quality Analyst (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 7, 2018
.I have been part of Tech Mahindra for more than 12 years, and have had a good experience working in this company. I got good opportunities to grow career wise and the company is also good with the work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job
Software Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad and SwitzerlandJune 25, 2018
As it was my first job at Tech Mahindra, the foundation of work process I learnt was productive. Good to learn about team ability and have different types of testing process involved in projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for
Solution Architect/Sr. Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Rochester Hills, MIJune 25, 2018
Glorified body shopping company without any vision
No career growth
Had been working on the same technology for years with out career advancement.
Not many big projects to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sort of OK company to work with
Technical Associate (Former Employee) –  INJune 24, 2018
Not a pay master as such in India. You can learn many things but growth is less. Not much transparency with things happening around in the company and with people higher up in the management chain.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place
Desktop Support Associate (Current Employee) –  Fargo, NDJune 18, 2018
Management knows everyone within the office by name. The atmosphere is very laid back and inviting. It seems that the office is growing by the addition of projects
Pros
Management is amazingly friendly
Cons
None to report.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant recruiters
Claims Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJune 18, 2018
They pay on time and offer health and welfare benefits. However, there needs to a better to communicate with contingent workers about changes within the company.
Pros
Placement with good clients
Cons
No pto
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work
Regional Manager - Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 18, 2018
Good Company to work in terms of growth
Spent 12+ years and got good opportunities
Good flexibility of work to maintain work life balance
Gives opportunity to explore new things and implement accordingly
Pros
flexibility, good work life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with
Tech Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 17, 2018
Management is forgiving of failures and supportive. The environment was the least political at my level. Meritocracy. Very employee friendly policies.
Pros
Good people
Cons
No technical career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAP Practice in America
SAP Consultant (Current Employee) –  Redmond, WAJune 14, 2018
SAP Practice in America is fine .
Have exposure to multiple technologies
Pursued good amount of work hours
Long term associated with one of client
Local hires have options to flexible work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The account that i've handled was very easy. For me, i can say that i was not a rocket science type of account.
Supervisor, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesJune 11, 2018
The account that i've handled was very easy. For me, i can say that i was not a rocket science type of account. But the management needs to undergo leadership training. Bias has always been an issue, over power people or employee using their position.
Pros
Free Coffee
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good place for people who love challenges in career.
Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  BerkshireJune 5, 2018
A good place to settle down, as a part of career. Does provide a lot of onshore opportunities for deserving candidates. The company has a good exposure to various domains and industries, thus providing a good platform for people who are keen to learn new ares of work, newer technologies.
Pros
Onshore opportunities
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  INJune 4, 2018
A very good place to learn and work at the same time. A typical day at work would include about 2 meetings, solving tickets and monitoring reports. My manager believed in the entree level employees and gave us the opportunity to work autonomously.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work
U3/Sr.Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Evansville, INJune 3, 2018
Management need to work on employees career growth.work culture is good.RMG team performance is very poor.Lack of projects to work on. less scope to learn.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
less career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Module Lead (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXMay 30, 2018
Fun place to work. Worked on new technologies. Has great management to work with. Colleagues are supportive and friendly. Good salary compensation. Very good environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Sr. Technical Associate (Former Employee) –  IndonesiaMay 30, 2018
Good Culture and Most Friendy Relationship, have a good sharing with each other, never found unsolved problem and good benefit also, very recomended for fresh graduate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair company to work for.
Infrastructure Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Merrill, WIMay 29, 2018
Most of the employees are Indians, there is a slight miscommunication among employees, benefits are good, professional and provides good training. Assignment of projects have no structure, no guidelines.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Lack of communication among employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job if you need one
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  United StatesMay 28, 2018
They wouldn't accept my description here and I did not use any inappropriate language that couldn't be said in a church in front of children.

They kept rejecting it on inappropriate language.

But let's say it was negative at best.
Pros
Great entertainment lots of laughs.
Cons
No future for long term employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tech Mahindra. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

3.0Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss