Tech Mahindra Employee Reviews

Found 587 reviews matching the search See all 5,957 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place with good benifits
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 17, 2018
It was a good place to work. Good people, knowledgeable people. I would recommend Tech Mahindra to a friend. They have very high standards regarding core work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I have ever seen
Associate Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  INSeptember 17, 2018
Best company to build your knowledge and get strengthen in my career. Working in that company will improve your social standards and will power. Really the best company for software employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night work due to customer request
Nokia Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 4, 2018
The job was nighttime cutover due to cell site have a maintenance window for minimum down time . The company covers vehicle, hotel and meals for employees due to excessive off road driving to cover cell sites.
Pros
Lots of free time
Cons
Night work alone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for
Test Lead (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 31, 2018
I would not recommend this vendor; They do not follow through with what is offered originally. Tremendous error on personnel info that results in problems.
Pros
able to work from home
Cons
Failure to follow through
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on type of client
Designation in Tech M (Current Employee) –  Network ArchitectAugust 28, 2018
If you are in Technical role deployed at client location. Then it all depends on which client you are working with.You will have work culture of client company. I never had a chance to work at Tech Mahindra Americas office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was just a Knowledge Transfer Contractor
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 24, 2018
Overall, my purpose was to train Tech Mahindra team members in Bangalore to take over my job. That part was acceptable. The job I was performing didn't change from the company that outsourced me. Tech Mahindra had a difficult time administering me as an employee. They didn't realize our team worked holidays, so holiday pay was difficult to secure. Getting accurate overtime pay was a struggle. I really don't know much about the inner workings of Tech Mahindra, because it was understood I was only on a temporary contract. I enjoyed my teammates in Bangalore. I'm not sure enough time was allotted for knowledge transfer, but that is beyond my control. I really can't judge what the workplace culture is at Tech Mahindra because I worked remotely. My time with Tech Mahindra was so brief I really didn't form an overall judgement of it as a company. In the area of my interaction in terms of HR, I found it to be the most daunting aspect of my employment.
Pros
allowed me to be autonomous
Cons
never really felt a part of the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Company to work with
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Middletown, NJAugust 19, 2018
A service based company, if you get a good client you can learn a lot and advance your carrier by associating with it.
Job stability is there, Good part is you work in a team, share your ideas and learn a lot from others also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First company review
Production Support System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fulton County, GAAugust 19, 2018
its been best time working there as a fresher, learnt the corporate culture different from college school days.
Pros
Corporate life
Cons
lack of technical growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company
Front End Developer (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 14, 2018
Decent company to work for under contract,not long term. Poor management and leadership. The web development wing of the org needs to be restructured.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with employees enviroment
AMAT Service Desk Technical Analyst (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 8, 2018
Tech Mahindra/AMAT , good with working with employess with the exception of occasional lack of 'go to' availability. Fairly high turn over due to mang
Pros
close to home, good pay, internal assist only
Cons
management availability, management would yell alot loudly where callers could hear through the phone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Tech Mahindra?

Ask a question
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work for non Indian personnel
Delivery Project Lead (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAAugust 7, 2018
Very bad at accepting contract scope creep without adding necessary resources to perform the duties. Don't pay acceptable wages causing high personnel turnover.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Site Ops (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAAugust 6, 2018
Needs better HR instructions on the applications for benefits. and how to log in to your hours. They are based in India which sometimes makes it hard to get in touch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good experience
Software Quality Assurance Engineer (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 5, 2018
Learning portals are available and many webinar sessions happens on weekly basis. Good work environment. Company encourages employee to introduce new ideas .
Pros
Job security
Cons
Hikes are not that great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work with
Operational Lead (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXAugust 2, 2018
It is really Great to work In Tech M. Fun,Work and Discussions all goes hand to hand.Every day is a new learning while working.
the Environment is Good and Management is helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work environment, i have ever worked
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  INJuly 31, 2018
Excellent Company to learn new technologies and grow. Good for freshers. benefits are average. Very friendly work environment. Supportive management and HR teams.
Pros
Job satisfaction
Cons
Salary growth is low
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Project Manager/Scrum Master (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 30, 2018
good place to work and i have been for tjree years
competencies has to grow more and Project pipeline is good
I have worked in more than three projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with
Test Lead (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 29, 2018
Good Company to work with, It has provided good opportunities to work in different projects. Work culture is good and management is supportive when ever there is any need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but pay less
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  INJuly 24, 2018
Good company with nice potential to learn and grow but they mistreat the employees in terms of work hours and amount of work. Also the pay is lesser than what its competitors can offer, overall it is a decent company to start your career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst companies around.
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXJuly 19, 2018
It is one of the worst companies around if you are a hard and dedicated worker. There is alot of favoritism among various cultural groups within Techmahindra. This is not a banter, i have spent more than a decade and seen people rise up the hierarchy just by buttering people.
Pros
Onsite oppertunities
Cons
South Indians
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to mind your own work
Software Engineer- QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Redmond, WAJuly 19, 2018
As long as you work hard everything will be good. Culture should change. Should hire different culture people not just more from one culture. Compensation should be increased every year
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Micro Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tech Mahindra. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 5,958 reviews
51.4K
42.4K
31.6K
2382
1183

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

1.5InHerSight Score

1.2Personal Development

1.7Career Opportunities

1.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight