Tech USA Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 102 reviews
Ratings breakdown
526
426
321
218
111
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 101 reviews matching the search See all 102 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 8, 2018
While I was in senior year of high school I started working at Micro Tech USA. For my first job, Micro Tech USA taught me alot from the basics of customer services to being the Operations Manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and helpful staff
Mailroom Temp (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJune 20, 2018
My representative at Tech USA was very helpful and was easy to talk to and helped me find a good job. The job they had found for me was one for a wonderful company and one I was sad to leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'd only work for them in a pinch
Welder (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJune 6, 2018
Your typical multicraft Staffing Company that wants to pay you bottom-of-the-barrel wages. The people at the office are nice. But they have no idea about Construction or anything remotely having to do with blue collar work. The job wasn't bad or anything. It was actually a fairly good job. Besides the fact that me and the foreman were the only one who spoke English. Which is a definite safety hazard. Because communication is critical when your lifting thousands of pounds of steel. The iron workers were wearing carpentry belts which leads me to question if they were really Ironworkers. Or potentially just lied themselves into a job.
Pros
7/12 schedule Fast Cash
Cons
Dangerous unskilled labor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech USA is a good company to work for
Senior Telephony Technician (Current Employee) –  Millersville, MD 21108May 21, 2018
I work as a government contractor in telecommunications. The job is great.
I have learned installing of phones, which includes TDM and VoIP. I also learned installation and termination of cable (copper, fiber).
I really enjoy it.
Pros
Holiday parties
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech usa
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Millersville, MDMay 18, 2018
Tech USA is not for everyone. If you are ok with a company that offers you commission but makes it so its nearly impossible to get the commission then its the right job for you. The pay sucks and their is not many opportunities to increase it. The only people who are secure in the company regardless of what they do is management. Tech USA can make your life a very stressful one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Techusa
DSL Customer Service Tech (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 10, 2018
Was a Business Contracted with Qwest at the time, doing DSL customer service in technical support with Qwest Customers. It was a decent paying job with odd hours and lot of cue calls and angry customers.

Company failed to renew their contract with Qwest in AZ and everyone lost their jobs, so I was told.
Pros
Okay Pay
Cons
Poor management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech usa
Solder (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMay 5, 2018
A typical day of work was soldering
What I learned was permanent employees felt threatened due to you knew a little more
The management for the companies if worked where fair
The work place culture was fast-pace and territorial
The hardest part of the job was adjusting to different to view of instructions.
The more enjoyable part of the job was having a 45 min lunch
Pros
Pay
Cons
adjusting to different companys rules and policies for different employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iron Work
Millwright worker (Current Employee) –  TennesseeMarch 12, 2018
Willing to teach you new things.Great pay, 75% of traveling. Shut down jobs. All different position from General Labor to Millwright worker. Good staffing company to work with. If you don't mind traveling
Pros
Per diem
Cons
Traveling out of town
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place, but disorgaized
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALFebruary 19, 2018
My rep was awesome, but their communications were always easily misunderstood. For the most part they leave you alone, but there were several time my pay was not correct.
Pros
friendly reps
Cons
bad communication. tons of paperwork to get on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long night for me. if you like working long day and night then ok and it was just that job.
Telephone Technician (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 12, 2018
i had problem with my check,i work 3 weeks before i got my first check. but i did end up with all of them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros
they help me find work.
Cons
if i work i like to get paid!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Tech USA?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Match
Assembler/Production (Current Employee) –  Rosemont, ILJanuary 24, 2018
Job availability is always there for your matching skills.Also give employees chances for job options to changed.And they are bias to employees & employer. They are easy to talk to and a good listener.
Pros
job availability options
Cons
Health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never have work
Welder (Former Employee) –  Franklin Park, ILJanuary 15, 2018
Not a lot of work they say they will place you at multiple places and it’s temp work nothing long term low pay long days the places they staff you are always temp not temp to hire
Pros
Learning experience
Cons
Thrown into work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prductive place to work
Construction & Engineer Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZDecember 18, 2017
Dynamic, results oriented, solution driven professional offering over 30 years of diversified experience in
operations, management and program implementation on civil, commercial, residential and industrial construction.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no breaks, get burnt out easily
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech usa
Senior Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALDecember 17, 2017
Management is great and wonderful to work with. You will love the environment, the work time, and the ability to make unlimited money. Your coworkers are very helpful,
Pros
Great all around
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lot of hours
Professional Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Rosemont, ILOctober 30, 2017
very low pay based and working 50 hour weeks. there are other staffing firms that pay their employees way more …like 20 k more based salary………………………..
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company closed
Tier II DSL Network Help Desk Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZOctober 25, 2017
The company was a nice company to work for a call center they only had one client and when they pulled the contract the company closed. The people were friendly they promoted a friendly work environment.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Closed Down
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech usa
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 19, 2017
I would recommend Tech USA to a friend.
Typical Day - 8 hours
Learned - some project management skills
Workplace culture - was like any other office environment
hardest part - N/A
Enjoyable part - working with my Tech USA contacts
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Environment, get with it or get lost
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 11, 2017
Great opportunity to learn certain business acumen at a young age. Ability to make a lot of money if you are resilient. Management is cut-throat and cliquey, get in where you fit in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never apply
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 5, 2017
All this company cares about is them getting thier fee once they place you with a company that may or may not hire you. Tech USA does not vouch for you to get hired permanent and will give you the run around when questioning the status of your job position
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Recruiter - IT, Engineering (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 2, 2017
Negatives
Poor Management
Ineffective business practices
Unrealistic expectations
Inadequate recruiting tools
Dated Applicant tracking system

Positives
Helpful Team members
Pros
Stepping stone company
Cons
Expensive benefit options
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report