Technical Associates Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Introduced me to Telecom
Telecom Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  FloridaMarch 18, 2018
TA gave me my shot in the telecom industry for that i am thankful. I would not go back to work for them though if the opportunity arose. Although the management has surely changed, the ones at the time left a bad impression on me on the company as a whole
Pros
none
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Pinevillie LaFebruary 15, 2018
Nice people and Great pay you work 12 hours shift. the management was great but the hours was steady the hardest part was night shift 12 hours put other than that it was a great job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Technical Services Assistant (Current Employee) –  Albany, GAJanuary 20, 2018
The work culture was very relaxing. The employees were very easy to get along with. The organization is family oriented. The work roles and tasks are interrelated. The team worked well together and was always very informative.
Pros
Culture and work environment conducive for learning and success.
Cons
Need more flexibility with day-to-day schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job and great work environment
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Albany, GADecember 20, 2017
great company and coworkers. great trainers, treated respectfully. Always willing to help and team players. All ways something new to learn and I liked the pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
MEP Drafter/Designer (Former Employee) –  Union, NJNovember 13, 2017
I really enjoyed working at Technical Associates. You could work as much overtime as you wanted at anytime. And there was never a question to what you did as long as you did your job.
Pros
Great money
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep you working
Manufacturing Plant Technician (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCNovember 1, 2017
Great company to work at with a chance of permanent work opportunities at respectable businesses such as Duracell, Procter and gamble, and other major companies.
Pros
Medical Christmas bonus
Cons
short term work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work for
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, SCJune 20, 2017
good company to work for as long as you understand it is a temp job with no long term employment. pay was always on time and direct deposit was a plus.
Pros
care about there employees
Cons
no vacation or sick days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with and easy job.
Hata Press operator (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, SCMarch 16, 2017
This job is very easy to preform. No heavy lifting or for that matter any hard labor. Any body can do this job. The people and management are nice. they are easy to work with and to work for.
Pros
Easy to perform
Cons
Have to work every other weekend
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, SCNovember 9, 2016
Produced batteries to be shipped, I learned to change tools, change powder, weights and heights of batteries. Management and my coworkers were great and helpful. The hardest part was 12 hours rotating. The most enjoyable part of the day was getting my production.
Pros
The pay was good
Cons
Rotating from day to night shift 12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp service
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 19, 2016
i worked for technical associates for 2 years i was a machine operator for them. We had to go into proctor and gambel and run there machines while there workers where getting trained on new equipment they where installing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift work, Poor management
Hata Operator (Former Employee) –  South CarolinaMay 4, 2016
The shifts were 12 Hrs a rotation from days to night, This created sleep issues for me. The work was very dirty and Did come with health hazards. I was a very nice facility, with a cafeteria, but hrs and scheduling took it's toll on me. the was through Technical Associates, which is a job service, I actually worked in the Lancaster Duracell plant.
Pros
Paid well, good Company
Cons
It just was not the job for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great contract agency
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, SCApril 1, 2015
Technical Associates is a good agency to work for but you only work short term and get laid off 12 hr rotating shift, on site Supervisors are great, the hardest part of the job is working 12 hr rotating shift. co-workers were really great and helpful, the most i enjoyed about the job was the making of the product and i learned a lot about the company.
Pros
pay great
Cons
12 hour rotating shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operating Technician/Packaging and Filling Operator
Operating Technician (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAAugust 24, 2014
A typical day starts with an safety meeting at the beginning of each shift, then with a crew change with all the details from the previous shift and improvement need to be done on the line. We learned how to operate, do all change overs and maintain the line. According to your line all different sizes are ran on different lines but ran the same way, able to follow change over sheets, and record all data. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that I've followed all guidelines, safety rules, and protocols, everyday.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Contract, No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work
Operator (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAAugust 7, 2014
Excellent management
Excellent co-workers
Great environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Quality Technician (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAJuly 22, 2014
Very trustworthy company who care about their employees. The people are very nice and helpful.
Pros
salary
Cons
relocation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brown & Williamson Contract
Disaster Recovery Administrator (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAJuly 19, 2014
Disaster Recovery Administrator for Brown & Williamson. The company combined with R.J. Reynolds in Winston Salem North Carolina. I loved this job and regret that they combined. Obtained many skill sets and first class corporate environment. Please see resume for details.
Pros
Great People to work with
Cons
Company combined and sold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift work
Quality Operator (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LASeptember 30, 2013
The temperature outside is what you feel on the inside, not many opportunities for advancement
Pros
alot of free time
Cons
temporarym no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temporary job
Quality Operator (Former Employee) –  Pineville,LaMay 15, 2013
I was a machine operator inside the converter room assisting Proctor & Gamble employees with shift work. I learned LOTO procedures. Respirator fit training. The management wasn't really involved enough in my opinion only time I come in contact with them is when something went wrong. Co-Workers were great everyone did their job to their ability.The hardest part of the jobs was that we didn't really have any authority in the activities going on. We were contractors. I enjoyed the 12 hour shifts and the pay.
Pros
3-2-3 schedule
Cons
Many different bosses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and very hugh speed place.
Production/Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Pineville, LAJanuary 17, 2013
Day started off with a safety meeting. Then with a turnover from the other shift. The managers were ok. My co-workers are very friendly.
Pros
free lunches and very inative place
Cons
its an at will company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Safety Controller (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAFebruary 29, 2012
I enjoyed working for this company because they were so easy to please, very appreative.
Pros
free lunch, free dinner, free t-shirts, etc.
Cons
allow you to take long lunches, to attend doctor's appointments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Technical Associates reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Technical Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 22 reviews
510
45
37
20
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
1.4

1.4Personal Development

1.8Career Opportunities

1.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight