Technicolor Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tvs in break room
Loss Prevention Officer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 22, 2018
I think technicolor was a great work place by far that was my favorite job I cried when I couldn’t work there anymore that job was like a second home for me I didn’t how to worry about anyone judging me
Pros
Watch tv in the break room
Cons
Loss prevention
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful and talented colleagues
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN siteMay 21, 2018
The most enjoyable part of working at Technicolor was the intelligent, diverse and genuinely nice people. The environment was very supportive with other colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Workplace with Opportunities to Rise
Staging Auditor (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 16, 2018
Daily duties were simple and straightforward depending on position. Job helps one lear patience along with the skills required to do the actual work. The culture can be frustrating at time but rewarding, depending on the area one works in. The work is never too hard. The plethora of positions allows one to move up, if they are determined to do so.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok job
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMay 16, 2018
Well, it's an ok job if you want something to get asap, and have money in your pocket then this job for you; if you like working long hours and be on your feet the whole time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it has ping pong and soccer table
Software Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 16, 2018
This company has bonus every year since 2015.It also lay off employees very often. That's why so many employees quit their job. I don't trust its management.
Pros
bonus
Cons
stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old school
Subtitling (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAMay 11, 2018
It was a fast paced environment where meeting client expectations was key. Always looking to improve turnaround times whilst ensuring quality of deliverables.
I enjoyed the pace of things and the fact that you could see new movies before actual release (if it met with security requirements and you were working on the actual movie). Exciting to be part of the entertainment industry and understand the process of production of a film to post production/ Visual Effects etc.
Pros
seeing all movies you worked on before release
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Review
Senior DevOps Engineer (Current Employee) –  Burbank, CAMay 10, 2018
Best boss with a view toward adopting new technologies, challenging status quo, etc.

Besides that, the rest of the company makes poor long term decisions, information is not coordinated well and generally no spirit of working together between groups.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Salary and Benefits
Senior Member Technical Staff (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 9, 2018
Constant personnel reductions created a difficult work environment. Local management in Indianapolis had trouble leaving the TV and hardware orientation of the past.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, standing on concrete,very stressful on the body.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 5, 2018
Packing at a very quick pace.

Standing and walking on concrete for 8 hours.

Only one 30 minute break, unpaid.

Poorly managed by employees with poor people skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Corporate Environment
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Camarillo, CAMay 4, 2018
Major problem with corporate executives and middle management. They use you, then get rid of you. They have a deranged sense of who is actually helping them and who is not. They tend to get rid of the smart people and keep the dumb ones. Not sure if this is because upper management is insecure that someone might take their job someday, so they tend to keep dumb people.
Pros
Salary was good
Cons
Job security is non existent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People / OK Company
Manager (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaApril 30, 2018
Technicolor is a household name that attracts the best talent. Unfortunately, it's not until you're on the inside that you can see the multiple layers of senior management dysfunction that cascades across the organization. They compensate well, but the trade-off is a lack of upward mobility and sometime nonsensical corporate reorganizations that result in layoffs... frequently.
Pros
GREAT people
Cons
Little internal upward mobility; fickle management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok for my 1st time job
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 28, 2018
It was very stressful coming to work everyday and not been able to get it. Uggghh that was a mess. The work condition wasnt up to part it wasnt fun and exciting at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packaging products
labor work (Former Employee) –  OntarioApril 26, 2018
- we package movies
- work together to finish an order and must complete as many orders as we can in our shift
- the workplace is friendly, just have to work hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of common sense
Plant Distribution Maintenance Associate II (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 22, 2018
Won't send anyone to work here. Not even getting full-time offer. Too much secrets in management, not knowing company future. No budget to fix machinery.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
BILLING SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Olyphant, PAApril 19, 2018
I love going into work. It's a friendly environment. Each day of the week is a different type of billing giving me the opportunity to learn different systems.
Pros
Good health benefits
Cons
Plant Closing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The moral level is very low
Line Lead (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 19, 2018
I really did not like my experience at Technicolor. Some of the managers have bad attitudes and some discriminate against nationality. over worked and Under paid is the best review
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees get alone well
Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 14, 2018
They worry about budgets and its so much work to be done to keep up the customer product employees have to go get pt or ft jobs to make up income living paycheck to paycheck. Its one supervisor there be doing workers wrong they dont reprimand her jacking on employees nothing happening
Pros
On hand
Cons
Cant bring phones in can go out for lunch stuck in building until we get off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es buena pero solo nesecito otro trabajo
soy line lead (Current Employee) –  Huntville alApril 14, 2018
Bueno la fabrica es buena y me a dado muchas experiencias
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job secuirty with low pay
Digital Operations Associate (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAApril 12, 2018
Not a bad job to start out in the film industry. Pay was too low to stay long term. Never received a raise in two years with the company. Lack of coordination between departments made things difficult. Benefits were good.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No pay raise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAApril 12, 2018
I had the pleasure working for this company. Co workers were considered family because of how great the environment was here. We had great team leaders !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Technicolor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,369 reviews
5398
4370
3336
2139
1126

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture

Diversity score

Powered by Comparably

62out of 100

The Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Technicolor.