Teddy Nissan Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place if you want to achieve greatness
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYSeptember 21, 2019
Unfortunately, this store or being a sales associate is not for everyone.
In teddy Nissan a positive attitude and a drive to be successful is most necessary if you want to excel.
The management, sales consultants and other team members are very helpful in my training..
Pros
positive enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and unprofessional
Express Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYAugust 15, 2018
Typical day there would be oil changes and rotations and if not you are to do valets job, and as for trying to get a career out of here is very unlikely.no cleaning is done here at ALL..
Pros
Loose environment, free to do as plz
Cons
30 min lunch .smokers get 30 breaks a day but non-smokers are only entittled two 15 min breaks..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feels like your working with family
Business Development Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYMay 2, 2018
Teddy Nissan is very busy , The owner is wonderful as well as the employees.Lots of opportunity to grow and make money if you set your mind to do so hourly plus commission which is a plus
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional
Customer service Representative (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJanuary 27, 2018
if you are pretty and young you will get a job there.. no room for advancement. i hope they have since change management. I would never work or buy a car from there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful sales management unfair commission payouts
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJanuary 24, 2018
Management blamed you if there was no sale made, you were always the wrong one and it was very counter productive. You also didn't get paid the same as other sales professionals when you started "you had to work your way up to earning what other sales people earned " which was wrong. If you weren't a favorite of upper management they did every thing in their power to make life difficult for you even when you sold more cars than people that had been there longer. If you are looking for a fair working environment where you won't be held back and treated and paid fairly stay away from Teddy Nissan.
Pros
Delivery team
Cons
Unfair Management, unequal commission percentages among many cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best dealer to work for in New York
Internet/BDC Director/Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYNovember 28, 2017
This was one of the best jobs that I ever had. I learned a lot and was happy to part of it in the beginning. The owners are great people and the culture is incredible. They always do the right thing by their employees.
Pros
excellent team to work with
Cons
long hours and stressful because the job is competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut Throat Environment
Floater (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYOctober 25, 2017
N o raise and poor management everyone is unhappy there. They fire people without reason write you up and dont tell you a reason. You have to adapt to a random change in schedule and a disregard for their employees. No advancement opportunities and underpay for the amount of work.
Pros
car maintenance discounts
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun and energetic place to be
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Bronxville, NYFebruary 24, 2017
The most enjoyable part of my job is interacting with people throughout the day..
Management is always there to help with any problem or issues.
Pros
benefits
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Automotive technician/Transporter (Current Employee) –  3660 boston rdJanuary 12, 2017
first job , learned much, got dirty met new people, got great experience, too far from home, great coworkers, worked indoors, no help at times and lazy people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous dealer with great CSI
Sales/Floor Manager (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYSeptember 3, 2016
An extremely busy dealership in the heart of the Bronx with a diverse mix of customers as well as sales and service. One of the best dealers around. Due to my move to NJ I did not want to commute to NYC.
Pros
Very busy dealership
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good place to work
Filing Clerk/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYNovember 9, 2014
It was a good place to work and learn a lot about cars.I enjoyed workin there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work excellent parts department .
Assistant Parts manager (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYOctober 17, 2014
The dept I worked for was great manager,co workers I enjoyed my job in sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Parts Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bronx,New YorkSeptember 29, 2014
if you know to speak Spanish this is the place very busy enviorment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Express Lube Technician
express lube tech (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYDecember 4, 2013
At this job, my duties were to specifically change oils, change head lights, repair tires along with the rotors and brake pads. When needed, my other duties were changing shocks, and changing wind-shield wiper blades.
Pros
Free lunch, Great customer service
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good learning experience
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYApril 11, 2013
While working at TeddyNissan i enjoyed getting to know my co- workers. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. I enjoyed working there and learned a lot throughout my experience. Being able to help my customers make one of the biggest financial decisions was the best part of the job, i still keep contact with many of them.
Pros
free lunches, great sales team
Cons
very long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Teddy Nissan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 16 reviews
57
42
33
22
12

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture

Teddy Nissan Reviews by Location