Teknor Apex Company Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Environment
Utility Operator, Garden Hose (Former Employee) –  Fountain Inn, SCMarch 25, 2018
Tenor Apex provided a safe and cultural work environment. The job was at time extraneous and repetitive, but the employees made the work day enjoyable. The organization was operated in a efficient way. The hardest part of the job was to get every employee involved with work in a fair way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced and fun place to work.
Payroll and Accounts Payable Technician (Former Employee) –  Fountain Inn, SCMarch 12, 2018
The Teknor Apex company was one of several textile plants owned by one family. The company made garden hoses, place mats and color concentrate. The location employed three hundred people who worked three shifts. I processed payroll, printed and distributed checks for the entire plant weekly. I also processed all invoices for that location, petty cash, travel advances and bank deposits and statements. Here I learned multi-tasking and management. The workplace was hectic. The hardest part of the job was multi-tasking which I mastered. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning.
Pros
Learning new things.
Cons
Travel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work.
Associate Chemist (Current Employee) –  Pawtucket, RI 02861February 9, 2018
Everyone i have come in contact with are very pleasant. I love my job because i get to do a little bit of everything in the analytical lab. There is bo micromanaging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from Teknor Apex Company
February 13, 2018

Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience working for Teknor Apex. We are proud of our collaborative and friendly culture. It's what makes Teknor a great place to work!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Whinning Room (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, TNDecember 9, 2017
Wonderful Place To Work And Have Great Benefits And Health Insurance So I Heard. Worked As A Tempt And Enjoyed It. Wish They Would Hire Me Back. I Enjoyed The Factory Just Have To Stay To Yourself And You'll Be Just Fine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever
Water hoses (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, TNDecember 5, 2017
I love working out there unfortunately my babysitter stop watching my kids so i had to leave.they are friendly people and fun to be around very respectful.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a work experience with out equality from superiors to employees.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, TNDecember 3, 2017
Teknor Apex only they money. The hard u worked the harder they found things against u. Authorities abuse their authority which frightens most workers.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Short breaks, no leverage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be dirty and difficult work.
Chemicals Laboratory Technician (Current Employee) –  Brownsville, TNDecember 2, 2017
Poor management. New management with locked minds or old management unwilling to change. Some abuse of power in lower management. An environment of production versus management. Very little of working together to find solutions or advancements.
Pros
Good benifits.
Cons
Hot, dirty working conditions with some condescending management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture and Challenging Work
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Fountain Inn, SCNovember 7, 2017
Great Family Owned company that is well established in its market. Focused on investing in itself and promoting from within which leads to great opportunities and work experience for any level of engineers. Great culture, everyone up to the President understands the process of the plant. You are not just a number here and are very involved in every aspect. The management is understanding of the job challenges. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with everything going on and the most enjoyable is the culture and challenging work that is present.
Pros
Family Friendly, Great Benefits, Great Culture, Challenging work, Good Pay
Cons
Lack of written policies, lean culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Blender Loader/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Brownsville, TNOctober 10, 2017
a typical work day consists of working & getting things done.the time i have been on my current job is i learned to run every line in my department on the upstairs level in our department .the hardest part about my job is when you have to load blenders in the extreme hot heat cutting about 100 bags a blender & the operators are running the units 30 or 35 minutes & the weight of the blenders are 5,500 lbs and its a 10 blender run. the most enjoyable part is alot of the coworkers are my friends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned company with old-school culture
Environmental Health and Safety Manager (Current Employee) –  Pawtucket, RIOctober 9, 2017
Many long-term (20+ years) employees, pays well, old-school culture many times gets in the way of progress, lack of written policies often creates inconsistencies in how discipline is meted out, owner is very personable and makes attempts to mingle with the employees, most management is very involved
Pros
Good pay and benefits, opportunities for advancement within the company
Cons
few written policies, policy inconsistencies between locations, old culture tough to break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior PC Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pawtucket, RIOctober 9, 2017
Teknor Apex is a family owned company. The benefits and flexibility allow workers to enjoy and adjust to life. The medical benefits as well as the yearly company functions makes Teknor a great company to work for.
Pros
Family freindly, flexible work schedules
Cons
No room for advancedment at the helpdesk
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Term Vision, Successful Company
Management (Former Employee) –  Fountain Inn, SCOctober 5, 2017
Teknor Apex is family owned and highly regarded by its customers. The culture is shifting with the global footprint. What worked for the last 25 years won't work for the next and Teknor is adjusting. People with more than 10 years are valued for loyalty and service. Teknor tends to do things the "Teknor Way" which can create some blind spots. The company makes money and has very long term clients. As a result, the plants are sometimes run using outdated methods and tools. Employees are highly customer/service driven and it is a difficult business. Even if problems do not get completely solved, the customers get taken care of and the business runs.

If one is willing to move to any company location, there are many advancement opportunities and internal promotions are preferred.
Pros
Long term solid company, superior benefits, stable
Cons
struggles with forecasting causes company wide capacity issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work/ music while you work
Assembly (Current Employee) –  Brownsville, TNSeptember 25, 2017
Reporting to work can be a good if the production level is high or a slow day if its low. The environment is what you make out of it, but overall its a great place to work. Production is the key, it balances your pay and give you a chance to maximize your opportunities within the company.
Pros
2 weeks vacation upon completing year, wages, benefits, insurance
Cons
short breaks, 20 minute lunch breaks, cant leave on lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
..i hate my job
Full Time Employee (Current Employee) –  TNSeptember 12, 2017
.. Management sucks, no chance to advance, to much favoritism , lack of breaks, lack of commutation, lack of days to be off in case of emergencies
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job isn't for everyone but if you are willing to work then you are welcome.
Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, TNSeptember 6, 2017
This job can either be easy or hard depending on one's personal preference. This job requires a large amount of physical labor and mandatory overtime in semi hostile conditions but the pay is decent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Pawtucket, RIAugust 31, 2017
This company was a pleasure to work for even though I was only an intern. I learned a lot about the work environment is structured and what things are required of an individual.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work with room for advancement.
Regulatory Affairs Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pawtucket, RIJuly 18, 2017
Worked at the company for a long time, lots of room to grow if your willing to learn new things.
Management structure is average, some would think a bit too top heavy.
Pros
Great work environment, great people.
Cons
Don't align with current industry standards when it comes to sick/vacation time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Worker (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, TNJuly 14, 2017
Anywhere you work at Teknor, you'll have a lot of drama. Good luck talking to management about it because they don't care. Work literally anywhere else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Winder (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 9, 2017
Everyone is so nice. You learn how to learn different types of water hoses everyday in a very fast pace to get a certain amount every hour. When you get that number every hour, you get paid for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at teknor apex
Extrusion Operator (Former Employee) –  Fountain Inn, SCJune 13, 2017
i made garden hoses at teknor apex i ran an extrusion line that fabricated kink free garden hoses good job good pay my time expired do to the most recent economy turn for the worst, and was laid off.
Pros
Good Pay Room For Advancement
Cons
Hot and strenuous
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Teknor Apex Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 56 reviews
522
414
314
22
14

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture