Teledyne Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 528 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5166
4186
3102
244
130
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 462 reviews matching the search See all 527 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work. Great co-workers & supervision ok.
Electronics Technician (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CAJuly 17, 2018
Teledyne good company. Co-workers the best. Good challenging work environment just the way I like it. Would do it again if had the opportunity. But on a part time basis. Management supportive in getting the job done.
Pros
Appreciated the employees efforts.
Cons
At the time higher salaries would have been nice. But not complaining.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, beneficial with exercise programs for health balance
Principle Management Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJuly 10, 2018
Teledyne is an excellent company that demonstrates professionalism and concern for their employees. As an employee, growth potential is provided on an educational basis.
Pros
demonstrate to the employees their appreciation for the work performed
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend any one to work there.
utility/coordinator (Former Employee) –  LaPorte, INJuly 8, 2018
It was dirty and management was horrible and they treated you like slaves and if you speak your mind they would give you days off. It was like working for a dictatorship it was crazy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For a new comer to the usa it is a good job.
cable repairing technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 30, 2018
For a newcomer is a good work because going to have some history, but as job advancement is not a good opportunity, as pay is not really the best, work environment is not really good.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
One braek
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLJune 27, 2018
It was a nice place to work, I enjoyed my time there up until they started laying people off. I really liked working there but I would not go back due to fear of no job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Administrative Support (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 21, 2018
Great place. Love working here. everyone is always helpful and professional. My coworkers and the work ethic is great. Everyone is always very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good company
Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAJune 13, 2018
When I started there it was a great place to work. I advanced to Engineering Manager and was able to participate in stock-purchase, tuition reimbursement and 401K match. The bad part came after a corporate consolidation with a larger Teledyne business. The new leaders from the New larger parent didn't understand our business and frankly didn't care, they wanted growth. After that the culture, atmosphere change dramatically. I would have still been there to date if that consolidation wouldn't have occurred, or at least not with that business unit.
Pros
Pay, benifits
Cons
Atmosphere, sprit of cooperation became CYA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Electronics Technician IV (Current Employee) –  Poway, CAJune 12, 2018
A typical day will have me troubleshooting non-conforming circuit boards, writing or updating a test procedure, testing a boat or testing a sonar system.
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
Below market average pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful with constantly changing work parameters.
Inventory, receiving, data entry, manufacturing. (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CA 95742June 11, 2018
Raises minuscule despite performance reviews. Low intellect employees abound. Backstabbing culture at times. Near constant change regarding job parameters.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
SALES ADMINISTRATOR-CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee) –  mt View CAMay 31, 2018
really enjoyed my time at Teledyne great manager, great employees lots f fun pot lucks and offsite parties
great atmosphere
very friendly

I do not wish to comment further
Pros
great people
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 30, 2018
the hardest part of the job is learning all the technical aspects of the job and getting different answers to the same questions. People are helpful but not very social
Pros
free lunchs
Cons
no one takes breaks and you look bad if you do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Inspector (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 29, 2018
Great workplace and management
Receiving, in-process, final inspection AS9102
Inspect and Review material, component, process, test report and documentation
Work with manufacture, quality engineers and source inspectors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this company needs a new business culture
PC/Purch Asst (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth, NHMay 22, 2018
The culture in this company is still in the stone ages.
There is no accountability for bad behavior or habits. Management seems to be only concerned about revenue and not customer satisfaction
Pros
the people there are good people
Cons
the management team should go back to school
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teledyne not for most people
Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAMay 15, 2018
working here was sometimes good but mostly bad. bosses always lurking even when slow periods of work flow. end of year is always a heavy push to get products out to the worldwide customers.
Pros
none
Cons
trust
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good company to work for.
Master Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Brecksville, OHMay 15, 2018
Enjoyed work environment, flexible and independent thinking encouraged. Very good benefits package, Health, Live Insurance, 401K, etc. One of the best ERP systems utilized.
Pros
ERP System BaaN
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Located in Hawthorne, California
General Accountant/ Cost Accountant II (Former Employee) –  Hawthorne, CAMay 10, 2018
Located in Hawthorne, California. I don't feel comfortable discussing this business in an on line environment. Opinions are like ears, everyone has a couple. Please form your own opinion.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, NHMay 9, 2018
You want a low salary? The you found the right company to work for! Like the feeling of being on a constant sinking ship run by idiots? You found the right place
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Pretty much everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, NHMay 2, 2018
even though i was only there for a few months being a temp job i loved it everything and every day i was learning something new. great place to work.. enjoyed it a great deal
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard workers. Company is defunct.
Technical Writer / Editor (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNApril 30, 2018
I was hired as a contract writer for highly technical avionics software documentation. The documentation was not complete for several months after I started. The company used a proprietary software system that was impossible for even an experienced technical writer to use.
Pros
Honest, hard-working engineers
Cons
Top manager drank heavily, smoked in the office, and hated women
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another Corprate failure for people. Great for upper management. The potential is there, need the right CEO
CNC Machinist (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth, NHApril 26, 2018
Been here 20 years hoping for management to receive loyalty thru fair treatment and good pay. What a joke. The laity is put in a WinePress and squeezed until your juiced. Then your carcass is thrown away.
Pros
Much untapped potential
Cons
Managers fear for their jobs so they wont make the hard decisions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Teledyne. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

2.2Career Opportunities

1.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight