Telenav Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 23 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
413
35
20
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 23 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Search and Discover Intern (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CaliforniaJune 10, 2018
I have worked as intern for 10 weeks. It's friendly and great environment to work. They have a clear path's defined for each member in the team for every quarter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to be Employeed
Sr. Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJanuary 8, 2018
Productive and fun place.
Easy work environment.
Friendly Coworkers.
Helpful Colleagues.
Strick Timelines.
Competitive Salary.
Nice Managers.
Learned A lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Manager (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CASeptember 18, 2017
Good work environment and fast paced environment. This company is in the business of connected cars providing navigation software to OEM car companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3rd Tier Silicon Valley Company
Director of Development (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CASeptember 12, 2017
They have good core technology, but the majority of their employees do not use their products, which means they are rough around the edges and not refined. They are fighting an uphill battle against the likes of Google and Apple, and are able to survive because car manufacturers don't want to put all of their eggs in google/apple/here navigation. I expect they will be around for another 5-years or so, but will be in trouble when their carrier navigation business is no longer viable.
Pros
Friendly people.
Cons
Lack of a cohesive strategy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking employees, good atmosphere
Product Developer Intern: Mobile (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAAugust 4, 2017
While interning at Telenav, I learned a lot of mobile app development, UI/UX design, and automation testing. My coworkers were very welcoming to questions and helping with anything I had problems with. There was plenty of open discussion between the UX team and the coding team, and so I was able to learn things from both teams despite my employment being under the coding team. Everyone worked very hard, but encouraged the interns to take breaks and relax. It was a very nice atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of great people, but also some small minded with old bad habits
Graphic Designer (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJuly 24, 2017
My manager was a great leader who inspired his employees. In my sector people were expected to work from the office 9-5. Hardest part of the job was to fight against some old habits of the company.
Pros
Some great minds around
Cons
Cafeteria could have better food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place for advancement of your career
Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAMay 20, 2017
An ok company to work for where management is not receptive of changes that are better for the company. Instead of discussing why the change is better or worse it is met with a simple - no we cannot do it. The strategy and vision too is not well shared across the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Data Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAFebruary 21, 2017
It was great working for Telenav. The co workers and managers are very kind and helpful. You are encouraged to bring the best of you every single day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJuly 19, 2016
Provided in a pervious submission. Please see prior review. Choose not to repeat. Did not care for the politics. Very unorganized.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work at I love it.
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAAugust 13, 2015
I love it here because everyone's friendly, managers are outgoing, understanding and kind. The lunch days are awesome and everyone supports one another.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steadfast and fun company
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CASeptember 4, 2014
Strengthen my practice on Scrum methodology as well as offering opportunity deep diving automotive area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a call center
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJune 26, 2014
heard the CEO talking about minorities in the bathroom one time and before leaving the bathroom made sure no one heard him and his buddy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, Bad management
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  TelecommuterFebruary 4, 2014
Overall, Telenav is a great place to work. Good talent and people willing to help each other out.

If I could change one thing is that there are too many "bosses, not enough workers"... Too many managers and directors making poor decisions.

Pay is excellent, but work/life balance is non-existing. With major sites in China, expect to work many nights because of the time difference.
Pros
Free lunches, cool CEO, food trucks, great employees
Cons
poor management decisions, long hours, no weekends off
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Software QA Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJune 2, 2013
People and culture are among the best I've encountered in my experience. Benefits have improved in the past couple of years. Interesting technology to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, needs more innovative management
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAMay 31, 2013
People and culture are among the best I've encountered in my experience. Benefits have improved in the past couple of years. Interesting technology to work with.

There is a general lack of motivation or sense of empowerment in some teams. Work enthusiasm is uneven throughout the organization. Not enough innovation or creative thinking in management to maximize productivity without just making people busier and working on too many things. Execution efficiency is often hampered by the organizational structure.
Pros
Free lunch on Thursday and Happy Hour every Friday!
Cons
No opportunity to grow up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sr. Software Engineer / Geocoding Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAMarch 14, 2013
good company nice life style friendly productive environment flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start and grow as professional.
Financial Analyst in Operations (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAFebruary 20, 2013
Telenav is a good place for hands on different fields as professional individual that wants his/her name in a industry that grows. I learned to create excel modeling and find way to reducing cost in Operations.
Good team work.
Pros
flexibility, rooms for being creative
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Software QA Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale,CAOctober 12, 2012
It's nice company to start as QA Engineer. I got a lot of experience of mobile testing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going, but serious at work.
3D Contract Artist/Texture Painter (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CASeptember 29, 2012
Pleasant place to do work. Sometimes hectic getting things approved.
Pros
free food.
Cons
too many hats to wear.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Software QA Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAAugust 6, 2012
-Mobile testing using SDK
-Grey box testing using Central Logs
-Grey box using PuTTy
-Black box testing mobile application
Pros
various company events, fast communication
Cons
odd and strict hours, micro management in all the bad ways
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Telenav. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Telenav Reviews by Location