TelePacific Communications Employee Reviews

Showing all 103 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no room for advancement
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Creve Coeur, MOMay 23, 2018
very cliquey had to know someone to move up
not willing to train in new positions
not sure if atmosphere is better now for new folks
didnt pay very well
Pros
free popcorn and coffee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Work Environment
Data Entry & Management Contractor (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 3, 2018
Typical work environment with an event to spice up work life every once and a while. Pace of days was quick because always had work to do. Standard data entry work.
Pros
Coffee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Regional Channel Manager (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 24, 2018
Learned how to become a leader and achieve success. Training and mentoring program is high quality. Would recommend this opportunity to a friend or relative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent and Responsible
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 11, 2018
Well built in structure to maintain the positions rolls and responsibilities at the company. Good support and great training. The hardest part of the job was to obtain sales quota with assigned account base.
Pros
Great and reliable products and services and up time.
Cons
Wished the company had an HMO program for salaried employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is still a good Company
Value Added Product Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 20, 2018
Working full time and we are also required to work late if needed, especially if there are migration of lines, we are paid over time

Learned a lot about Internet, Cloud and phone services.

Employees are working hard and there is no reason for any complaints.

I enjoy working with professional people and most of them are.

Talking to customers and investigating any complaints and resolving it in a fast phase.

I have enjoyed working in this company for 15 years and it is unfortunate the job was moved to the East Coast by the end of this month.
Pros
401K, Medical Insurance, vacation, sick leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very challenging environment
Sr. Weblogic Admin (Former Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 19, 2018
Work/life balance is very good. It is a nationwide company with many locations. The hardest part of the job is being in the telecommunications industry where change does not happen very quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work
Account Manager (VoIP and Data) (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 7, 2018
Good company to work with , every day which gives me a new thing to learn, more friendly atmosphere , good management , teams are more organized and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Project Coordinator/Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 6, 2018
If you enjoy fast paced technical work in what can be a lucrative yet unforgiving field this is the place for you. Tech of all sorts is very competitive so you have to be on your game to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this place
TC Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 26, 2017
Probably my most favorite place I have ever worked. I love the people I worked with and the supervisor team as well. I really wish I would have been able to get hired on permanently.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Quality Assurance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 15, 2017
Good company to work with , every day which gives me a new thing to learn, more friendly atmosphere , good management , teams are more organized and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and benefits for full time employees
Technical Support Intern (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 16, 2017
This would be a great opportunity for those seeking full time employment in tech support and have a networking or telecommunications background. All clients are corporate, and the work can be complex at times. Lots to learn and fun environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in downtown Los Angeles was great
Retention Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 9, 2017
Good company to work for overall with a great location. A few managers caused a lot of issues for employees with their personal issues outside of the workplace
Pros
Worked on the 46th floor in a high rise building
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic environment.
Service Delivery Manager for Premium Accounts (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAAugust 7, 2017
It was somewhat of a Sweat shop environment. The CEO held a weekly meeting with all management and was verbally abusive to a number of managers every week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dysfunctional systems and poor management
Manager, Order Entry/Pro Forma (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 24, 2017
Dysfunctional systems and generally poor management
Low employee moral
Lack of support from above.
No 401K sharing.
Hard to get raises.
Little training.
HR is weirdly hostile towards employees.
Pros
none
Cons
bad culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
HR Generalist II (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 24, 2017
I really enjoyed working here, was sorry they had to eliminate my position. I'd go back if asked. The managers I worked with were caring and effective, they understood the balance between productivity and employee engagement.
Pros
People
Cons
Corporate office doesn't allow for individuality at remote locations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Customer Care Advocate Level III (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 19, 2017
really liked working here, had a lot of advancement opportunities, fun stressful at times like any job, always someone to help. would have stayed at this company if i would have stayed in nevada
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work for!
Technical Lead(Vendor) (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COJune 26, 2017
A very nice place to work for with great culture and really nice people.
You will get every chance to showcase your skill and present any idea you may have for your Project.
Pros
Nice work culture, great learning curve, good work-life balance
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with Great Management
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 20, 2017
Fast paced and fun culture based on sales. As long as you work hard and help the customer you will succeed. Great management and more than enough tools to help you succeed.
Pros
great work life balance
Cons
time to implement services
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Job Duties
Tier 2 Technical Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 4, 2017
A day here can be very busy and sometimes stressful. I am often correcting mistakes on a ticket that should've been corrected/addressed during ticket creation. Tier 1 does not follow protocol a majority of the time.
Pros
Being employed and still having a job.
Cons
Tickets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repair Operations Center
Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 3, 2017
I always enjoyed working with my Co-workers and some of the customers as well as management. The hardest part of my job? not being able to fix a problem or if there was an outage at the customer site.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TelePacific Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 103 reviews
536
423
317
216
111

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture