Teletrac Navman Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Installation Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Glenview, ILSeptember 16, 2018
I have been around here for a while and i enjoy working with my team. The manager lets you explore and become an asset to the company. It helps when the organization embraces six sigma techniques and methodologies. There is a great work/life balances as long as you get your job done, you can even work at home 100% or have a flexible (hybrid) office/home.
Pros
Lots of snacks, company sponsored events
Cons
The compensation is not the best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee) –  RemoteJune 19, 2018
Teletrac Navman was the catapult for my career. I have earned far beyond my initial expectations and continue to grow and learn. I would highly recommend Teletrac Navman as an Entry-Level position with a great opportunity to learn and grow and use the skills in future positions.
Pros
Income
Cons
Corporate
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
NOC Operator / System Tech II (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAJune 5, 2018
Fast pace company with new inovation coming. Great people there. I enjoyed working at Teletrac. The latest software was not freindly to customers.IT in Garden Grove rules.
Pros
healthcare, snacks in breakroom
Cons
software is not customer freindly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the rising stars in telematics space backed by a huge corporation
SENIOR PRODUCT MANAGER, SAAS/Agile (Current Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAMay 13, 2018
A great place to work with good culture
One of the key players in telematics space
Lot of focus on continuous improvement and company transitioning to agile based software development
Pros
free food, great salary, backed by solid corporation
Cons
hiring practices not up to par, departments not held accountable for poor quality, poor customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extensive travel for installer position
Vehicle Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAApril 10, 2018
Managers are mediocre at best. Poor support structure for employees in the field. Expected to travel anywhere, fix anything, do anything at the drop of a hat. Poor working conditions.
Pros
travel
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
Business Development Representative (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVFebruary 13, 2018
working remotely has its benefits and disadvantages. unfortunately i had more cons than pros when working remotely so ultimately my role was not for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Sr. Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAJanuary 26, 2018
Great place to work. Salary is competitive and they really care about the customers and employees. Excellent cutting-edge products to help a bushiness grow
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
SYSTEM TECH OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAJanuary 5, 2018
Excellent work environment with room to grow if you want to. Diverse group of people that push each other to succeed. The hardest part of the job is adjusting to the fast pace.
Pros
Health Benefits, Free snacks during the day, Great coworkers, Always overtime
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing and productive workplace.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CA 92841December 8, 2017
A typical day of work for me was answering emails and phone calls to assist customers with needs and issues with service. Management was great and many friendly workers. The job was enjoyable because of the relaxing environment.
Pros
Company events often with free food.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from this place
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CANovember 13, 2017
Company runs streatched on men power
Stressfull environment
Management only cares about the numbers, not the people
Solution has too many bugs
They will stretch all of your dept resources and add more and more work with fewer people.
They do not care about employee loyalty
Pros
None
Cons
Stretched to the max
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work Environment
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  RemoteOctober 26, 2017
Stressful place to work. Processes are all over the place and no one takes ownership to fix it. Can't focus on my job because I am constantly putting out fires.
Pros
Remote
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Computer Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAJune 26, 2017
Nice people and working environment, a professional and fast-paced demanding job that requires a high level of Information Systems skills, and an organization that compensates according to the level of education and set of skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Needs improvement
Director of Sales, Tele-Sales (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXDecember 21, 2016
Customer service is lacking and leadership encourages fighting among peers to resolve issues. Work life balance is pretty good. There is demand for product due to a mandate.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
Product support is lacking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Teletrac Navman reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Teletrac Navman. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 17 reviews
56
45
32
22
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture