TELEWORLD SOLUTIONS Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
engineer (Former Employee) –  OregonMay 5, 2018
Not a bad company to work and get experience. Pay is competitive, and career advancements plenty. Opportunities across the country in the wireless industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many hours, lots of gossip
Accounting (Former Employee) –  South Riding, VAMarch 22, 2018
Too many hours, lots of gossip, lack of ethic and threats by email.
I was never felt 100% safe and my position was in jeopardy the entire time because of this
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to gain experience.
RF Intern (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VAJanuary 2, 2018
good place to gain experience.
no job security
manager is very supportive and guiding.keeps you on your toes though.
free lunches.
Travel is tough.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They always like a reliable and dedicated employee
RF Engineer II (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 26, 2017
They will not macro manage you. But if you are not reliable and dedicated do not apply period. The management are friendly and always like to create a workable environment for their employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
AWS Solutions Architect (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VAAugust 10, 2017
This is a place where there is no discrimination and every member of the staff work as one body. great collaboration between the staff in the company. great team playing spirit among us as a team.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great RF Engineering Firm
Field Test Engineer KC (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJune 12, 2017
They compensate well for qualified candidates, they demand competent work as an employee I felt empowered to come up with new innovative solutions. ...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Drive/Wifi Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  New JerseyApril 8, 2017
Ok. not bad. I was a contractor. So don't want to write that i don't know. I guess it would be good because they used to pay on time every time used to reply to our concerns.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnt a lot in data management
RF Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VAJanuary 5, 2017
Co-workers are good in this company
Learnt a lot in data management- data extraction, data massaging
The most enjoyable part was brain storming meeting with Senior Engineers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
protecting and fun work place to be
Data Collector Engineer / Bench Marking (Current Employee) –  Chantilly, VANovember 8, 2015
I was getting help avery time that i need it from my Team lead Danish.
I definitely recommend this company . Nice people .Never have any problem what so ever.All the personals are patients.Very good co-workers.they all are ready to show or share their knowledge . I have a great time with all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working Place
Associate RF Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chantilly, VAJuly 22, 2015
Great Company and management.... Proud to be part of the Guys.

Working environment is relaxing and room to learn new stuff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with different teams, Every day new challanges, Lot of outside work
DTST Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILJune 10, 2015
This is Samsung/sprint multiband project. My day at work starts at early morning.My position is startup intern for Teleworld as a DTST Engineer. I have to go through the map provided by my manager and perform various at the given area. There are multiple signal tests required for optimizing the network such as 4G, LTE, 3G downlink link throughput, uplink throughput, RSRP, CW,CCW, long call, short call, EVDO DL,UL,RTT etc. At the end of the day, I have to upload all the collected data in the FTP server. The data I collected used for optimization of the cell sites. This job gave me confident working with different people, from drivers to the managers.I learned how to coordinate with the other teams while troubleshooting the sites. I learned the communication between the user equipment and the base station. My hardest part of the job is to face the risks of the weather when it is extremely cold. The most enjoyable part of the job is the going to various places.
Pros
Free car, gas, driver, no pressure, learning something new everyday, team work.
Cons
Risky roads, Lot of roaming, Sitting in a car for lot of time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place with Laid back environment
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chantilly, VAJune 7, 2015
. A typical day at work with not too much fun
. Growth Opportunity in different departments
. Versitle
. Understanding management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
RF Engineer III (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 18, 2015
Great company to work for, HR very supportive. Company gives you all the technical and personal help needed to succeed. Great management team.
Pros
Have benefits many other contracting telecom companys dont provide.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
RF Engineer (Current Employee) –  VirginiaMay 7, 2015
the only profits they are making is by underpaying their employees. co-workers are good and helpful. and you will have to work for extended hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Drive Test / Data Collection Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chantilly, VirginiaMarch 31, 2015
The company was very good but this year, they have began to treat the drive testers very poorly especially the HR management groups. Some project managers beginning to force drivers to work over 50/week without paying them, which is against the labor laws. They only hire Indians and Pakistanis to their RF Engineering field regardless if you have a degree in America to do the job. However, their pay is very reasonable.
Pros
Great RF Engineers
Cons
Only hire their own to the RF engineering field and the HRs do not value their drive testers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
RT Tech Driver (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIMarch 13, 2015
Driving around the whole day. I learned about the communication network on 3g and 4g network for Sprint. The most enjoyable part of the job is having nice co workers that are relaxed.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment is good being Intern I didn't get to know much about it
RF Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VirginiaMarch 13, 2015
A typical day goes in assisting RF engineers in RF planning and design there will be biweekly meeting where we need to present our progress and other concerns regarding project. There would be some info sessions on latest technologies which are really informative and can learn a lot. Hardest part of job will be when there is no coordination among intern and supervisor. Most enjoyable part is working independently once there is good exposure and tasks clearly specified by supervisor.
Co workers are really helpful and they used to cooperate with each other. Help each other and share information among all team mates.
Pros
Team hangouts, lunch and fun-time
Cons
Work culture is not so impressive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chantilly, VAOctober 30, 2014
Great place to work. Hard working team all around. Everyone is always willing to help everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning new skills everyday!!
Associate RF engineer (Current Employee) –  Chantilly, VAFebruary 23, 2014
Mail comes in on Sunday, with a week's worth of work assigned. You can work on your own time through the week as long as you communicate what you are doing in a timely fashion. Great flexibility. Lots to learn. Good team lead and mentors to learn from.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TELEWORLD SOLUTIONS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 20 reviews
510
45
33
20
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.2Culture