Telhio Credit Union Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Teller (Current Employee) –  West Chester, OHMay 15, 2018
Different since Chaco has become non existent. A lot of employees are dissatisfied with the changes and are leaving causing a high turnover rate for those that come after.
Pros
Great coworkers, good incentive pay outs
Cons
Favoritism, lack of clairvoyance, competition, lies, gossip, strict rules, no overtime, upper management is constantly watching you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Member Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 10, 2018
The people are great to work with, however it's a very unorganized company. I've been here currently for one year and have went through 4 Market Managers and 2 Assistant Branch Managers. The payout for incentive is great if you ever meet it. They have changed incentive 3 times over the course of 1 year. They don't work well with you when it comes to your personal life. I constantly have to reschedule my son's appointments even though my manager is informed of them a month in advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with many opportunties
Executive Assistant to CEO (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 12, 2018
Telhio was a wonderful place to work. All individuals have an opportunity for advancement and growth. Personnel are friendly and work as a team. I was there for 14 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They really make you feel part of a family
Level III (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHDecember 29, 2017
Great place to work with management that listens to ideas and enables you to explore your interests and skill sets with side projects that ultimately work towards credit union goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 27, 2017
You will work hard because of short staff if you are in the retail branches. Upper management will never pay for their mistakes the workers will by being laid off or let go.
Pros
Still some good people working there
Cons
Words mean more then actions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpleasant workplace environment
Post-Closing (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 21, 2017
This company needs to improve ethical management standards. Annual work performance reviews were not based on documented facts but co-worker's input. Teamwork suffered because management ignored others' suggestions and requests. Favoritism is shown for certain people that chose to gossip and ridicule others.
Pros
benefits
Cons
lack of good management, promoted bias and poor work performance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay, bad management
MSR (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 19, 2017
Management has unclear and typically conflicting goals that really prevent the company from making strides. Pay is great though. There are really good people at Telhio, but the management does not know how to effectively utilize them. I cannot emphasize enough how bad management can drive really great employees away from a company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place to work, good pay for position.
Member Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 27, 2017
A good place to work. Training wasn't the best. Other departments didn't make it easy to work there. The culture was ok at best. Please consider having a standard training program before allowing them to work at their jobs.
Pros
Pay for postion, hours, paid time off
Cons
Managers, training, other departments
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 25, 2017
I loved working with customer to get their bank accout in order, or telling them about the perks we have avalible, I hated being overlooked for diffrent positions that came avalible.
Pros
Gatherings, luncheons
Cons
favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting workplace
MEMBER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 13, 2015
A typical day was very busy with helping many members with their transactions or other questions that they had. My co-workers made slow days go by very fast with their story-telling and all around fun demeanor's. The management here is very wonderful and will help with any problem that you might face when helping a member.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Member Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 16, 2015
At Telhio CU I learned how to open and close member accounts. Use my customer service skills to aide members and non members with their financial transactions. Inform and refer members for promotions, products and services offered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Mortgage Underwriter (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 19, 2015
Great place to work. Allows numerous opportunities to serve the community through volunteer efforts. Compensation and benefits are acceptable. The culture is very good.
Pros
Parking reimbursement
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It pays the bills.
Sr. Lending Consultant (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 27, 2014
Almost 0 chance for advancement. No career planning. No mentoring. Antiquated computer systems. No project management. No product development.
Pros
Pay is pretty good. Employees are passionate.
Cons
No management support such as marketing, new technologies, or thinking outside of the box.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Member Service Associate (Former Employee) –  96 North Fourth Street Columbus Ohio 43215July 14, 2014
Good place to work and the employees are exceptional work with.
Pros
Wonderful employees to work with.
Cons
Not much room for advancement - medical insurance cost is too high
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Home Equity Processor - Residential Properties (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 2, 2014
Great co-workers and management. Management resolves issues quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 26, 2014
I enjoyed working at Telhio. The company was very good to work for and I enjoyed my time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 6, 2014
This is a good place to be. The management is good and they compensate well
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like Family
Teller (Former Employee) –  Columbus,OhAugust 5, 2013
Telhio was a great eye opener as my first job. It showed me how to be responsible and tought me a lot about having a job. The people I worked with we great and really helped each other out on our tasks we had to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Finance (Current Employee) –  Columbus,OHMarch 7, 2013
Very happy workplace. Everyone is helpful and down to earth! Management is very personable and know your name! HR staff is always available to answer benefit questions.
Pros
free parking(downtown)
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Sr. Mortgage Processor (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OhioDecember 6, 2012
Great place to work at. The People are family and the business and ran very proffesional but you also feel relax in at home. I recommend this employer
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Telhio Credit Union. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 22 reviews
510
45
33
23
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.7

2.0Personal Development

4.0Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Telhio Credit Union Reviews by Location