Telligen Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 29 reviews
Ratings breakdown
59
47
36
23
14
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 29 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee) –  West Des Moines, IAJune 27, 2018
It is contract work.
Staff members are cut often
There is high turnover
Take calls
Work on Microsoft Office
There is high favoritism
Pay is lesser than it should be.
Pros
Benefits on the first of the month
Cons
They cut many staff members often. Contract work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
RN (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 14, 2018
Office environment. Quotas and personal productivity levels highly variable. Staff split between offices in different states. Training, work, meetings, etc. performed via electronic media.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Review Assistant and Quality Improvement (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 12, 2018
I was only there as a temp helping them to scan a lot of medical records. I was able to stay long than assigned by working with another group. I was given the opportunity to work there full time, but I was in the process of moving and did not take the job.
Pros
Good pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Tech (Current Employee) –  West Des Moines, IAMarch 24, 2018
Lots of great people. Unfortunately for myself, not enough of an advancement opportunity and pay at the current position wasn't enough. Only leaving for those two reasons.

Also, a little top heavy on management. This makes changing anything culture-wise difficult. It also eats up a ton of the salary cap that could be used to increase pay at positions that are more technical, thus helping win additional contracts. Just a personal opinion though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Believe it
Care Manager (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAFebruary 14, 2018
I worked at Telligen for several years and they don't practice what they preach. Life work balance not taken into consideration, especially by management. Very cut-throat and lack of advancement unless are a favorite employee. All about the all mighty dollar.
Pros
Pay
Cons
no lunch breaks, long hours, provide your own supplies
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work!
Assessor, Reviewer (Former Employee) –  West Des Moines, IA 50266November 27, 2017
In order to be successful at Telligen you should know your job well and be able to work independently. The biggest complaint I had was lack of communication. Many times telecommute employees feel left out of the loop and have a hard time connecting with and receiving a response from managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of favoritism and discrimination
Resource Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKNovember 16, 2017
There is not a lot of diversity at this company. Minorities are treated differently and it is overtly done. HR is only concerned with the company’s best interest and complaints are not taken seriously. Management plays favoritism with employees they “like”. They lie and scrutinize policies to support these lies. Some employees are able to work from home but not others and it’s at the managers decrepancy. Majority of co workers are nice and helpful.
Pros
Good pay, laid back environment, easy work
Cons
Management, racial discrimination, very little diversity
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, No security
Core Standardized Assessor (Former Employee) –  West Des Moines, IAJune 8, 2017
The environment and benefits for Telligen was AMAZING. management was very supportive. I worked from home, and I found myself working around the clock to keep up with deadlines. and due to government changes in health care, job security is nil, because of so many compliance changes.
Pros
Benefits, pay
Cons
constantly changing, no security
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
Senior Review Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Des Moines, IAApril 3, 2017
The only issue I encountered at Telligen is that employees are constantly changing positions and frequently are placed in departments that they are completely unfamiliar with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
peer reviewer
Peer Reviewer (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMarch 28, 2017
I have worked for Telligen as a peer reviewer for over five years. In that time I have approved and denied claims based on medical necessity for the Minnesota Medicaid population.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 1, 2017
Visit 5-6 members , educate on disease process
assist w/obtaining community resources to meet need, thus decreasing return to hospital.
I learned if you teach member how to manage their health it would decrease readmissions>
The work culture was very conducive and very close knit , everyone worked well together.
Most enjoyable part of the job was helping people to manage their health and co workers
Hardest part of the job was trying to contact members due to phones were disconnected or they had changed their numbers and not updated their information
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Lots of driving
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable staff and company
Medical Director for MN Medicaid (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNDecember 28, 2016
I provided on-line reviews of various cases, primarily for approving emergency medical assistance for non-citizens. I could work at home on my own time and still meet my obligations to my full-time employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job with a great culture
Project Assistant (Former Employee) –  West Des Moines, IADecember 11, 2016
I worked for the Iowa Medicaid contract. I learned about multiple different parts of Medicaid throughout the years. The management for the most part was great. I loved all of my co-workers and they were such good team members. My hardest part of my job was working with the policy department because they drove my line of work. The best part of my job was all of the wonderful people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, Good environment.
Project Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 24, 2016
Telligen is a great company, its employees in mind. Each employee is a owner after one year and this has benefits. The training I received was not sufficient to complete the job, but this is not company wide. Its complex environment with little room for error. Redundancy is the work, which if you like regime and unchanging work - this is for you. The group contract with OHCA and that part of the job is quite interesting. Overall, I loved my time there.
Pros
Great people, good benefits, opportunities for investment inside the company, various contracts provide different aspects of the jobs and therefore, room to move within.
Cons
Training is lacking, expectations are high with little understanding of the processes, no room for error.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Review Assistant (Former Employee) –  West Des Moines, IAFebruary 24, 2016
I enjoyed the people I worked with while at Telligen, I knew what I was doing on a daily basis, and enjoyed working on my own, I don't like to be micro-managed as long as the work is getting done
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers!
Manager (Current Employee) –  West Des Moines, IAAugust 21, 2015
The employee owners at Telligen truly do make a difference. They are among some of the most passionate and caring individuals I have ever worked with.
Pros
Great People
Cons
Contract work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding place to work.
Long term care reviewer (Former Employee) –  West Des Moines, IAAugust 15, 2015
Enjoyed every aspect of this job. Staff was great to work with and we all got on together very well.We were able to wear casual clothing 4 days a week with jeans on Fridays. Help was always available. Supervisors were very good. Felt a part of the family.
Pros
Hours, location and compensation. Staff superb
Cons
While it was full time, Telligen was essentially a temp agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is very knowledgeable and personable
Review Assistant II (Current Employee) –  West Des Moines, IAMay 18, 2015
great pay and benefits were great when I first started but now the benefits are not the best. Relaxed work atmosphere and team work is good depending on which team you are on. Staff turnaround is low but staff do transfer to other departments quite often.
Pros
Laid back work enviornment
Cons
advancement seems to only go to those that are in with clicks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work
Review Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAMay 14, 2015
I had a great manager, then I switched to a different department and was treated poorly. They expect you to do your work along with everyone else work. The HR department does not care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable coworkers
Nurse Care Manager (Former Employee) –  West Des Moines, IADecember 25, 2013
Poor communication between management and staff. Not informed of changes until the last minute.
Excellent training process. Was given one month to train with qualified staff member.
Spoke with members on the phone about their current health issues, setting goals and developing a plan of care for each member.
Pros
working with co-workers and members
Cons
poor communication between management and staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 9Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Telligen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question