Temco Service Industries, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job cant complain
Janitorial (Current Employee) –  Clayton, NCAugust 2, 2018
its a lot of walking get messy at times some days its cool and some days you just feel like leaving and not coming back because of the customers not following the rules
Pros
not hard work and its not alot of work
Cons
bad attitudes no real bosses and underbosses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive hardworking work place. Strong minded
Custodian/Janitor (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 26, 2018
Time is good the people is awesome. The job has it’s dirty days just have to be very strong minded. To work there can’t be weak Be on time to your job nobody messes with you
Pros
Pay is awesome
Cons
The time is not all that good
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 9, 2018
It is a great company to work for and the employees where extremely helpful if I needed assistant. The management office was under standing when it came to flexible scheduling
Pros
The hours of work
Cons
Wasn't a full time job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
that placed was okay to wor
Maintenance Worker/Porter (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 2, 2017
cleaning office buildings pick up trashed do painting fixing broken furniture check make sure everything is fix able to function properly. also works with the handymen.
Pros
half hour lunch
Cons
shorts break
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJSeptember 6, 2017
This place is great. The only problem was having to work overnight but the pay was good and the people where kind only if they had morw day time jobs.
Pros
Medical
Cons
Overnight
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very large buildings
Building Cleaner (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 26, 2017
Working for Temco has been a great experience for me in terms of learning the procedures for sweeping, mopping, and the right cleaning agents to use for different areas. Management has always worked with me when i had to deal with child care issues. The hardest part of the job is working with people that don't work as fast as i do to complete a task on time. the most enjoyable time i had was working in a school with k-5th graders because they were very polite and very interested in helping to keep the building vlean.
Pros
Great hours, some overtime.
Cons
Some non working machines and a lot of call outs
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
custodial and maintenance job description
Janitor/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Fairport, NYMarch 21, 2017
A typical day at work for me consists of cleaning all bathrooms when i first get to work. Following that i sweep the entire floor of the building. i then check all classrooms that are not being occuoied by students and staff and their cleanliness. included in my duties is making three rounds per day of emptying all garbages in the facility.
Management has been decent to work with as far making sure i have all the materials needed to perform my job duties.
My workplace is fro the most part a slow paced working environment.
The hardest part of the job is when there a lot of classes throughout the day and keeping up on the classrooms. the most enjoyable part of this job is working with a great staff.
Pros
very calm environment, work with good people, steady paycheck
Cons
benefits, job security, growth in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 24, 2017
Ensure that all the uniforms for the porters were in good condition, professional environment. Stress free and friendly environment, I learned how to supervise a group.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well balanced
Custodian/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Paterson, NJJanuary 17, 2017
Job is very comfortable and reasonable with schedule,shift very relaxing and co-workers are very respectful and helping.
Managers are very reasonable with work and timing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Temco Service Industries, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
55
41
33
21
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Temco Service Industries, Inc. Reviews by Location