TemperPack Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shady Place
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAMay 22, 2019
Shady Place and Poor Management, Very hot and Old outdated machinery!Management never listens to ideas , and dont care about how many hours you HAVE to work!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a really good place to develop you skills
Building and Grounds Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAMarch 26, 2019
the overall hours is poor, not letting the employees not even work 40 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VASeptember 18, 2018
it was nasty and unorganized and I would never recommend this job to anyone no matter how bad they needed it under paid and over worked I don't see how they have made it this far
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot, fast paste
Packer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VANovember 6, 2017
Had to make boxes for workers can put material in the boxes . Then I have to wrap up the boxes with the materiL then taken it to the back so the forklift can pick it up
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here!
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 4, 2017
Management and boss are very unprofessional and unexperience. They should fire all of them and hire new ones that actually know how to run a warehouse. HR was a big joke. I would never recommend anyone to work here. There is Coworkers that think they can boss you around and complain all day long and do nothing while you do everything.
Pros
I dont work there anymore
Cons
Make you wear big lab coats that get very hot
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VASeptember 28, 2017
Arrive work, ensure preventive maintenance is carried out, repairs if necessary. The production lines are prepared for the shift. Supervision is constantly carried out to ensure the line workers are using the machines properly. Timely repairs are carried out if faults occur. Reports are documented, depending on occurrences. After shift,machine are properly kept ready for the next shift
Pros
gift cards
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Experience
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAJuly 4, 2017
Temperpack is a growing company, which is great. They are very successful and are making plenty of money. Unfortunately, there is no effective management or leadership. The management is very poor. They do not respect their employees nor compensate them for their hard work or overtime hours. They are very unprofessional and do not know how to manage employees. Also, the health benefits are not ideal, and there is no retirement plan or other additional benefits. I would not recommend working for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and benefits
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  3801 Castlewood RdJune 23, 2016
The management was poor and they didn't appreciate their employees. I would never work for them again. This job was very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job experience
Warehouse associate (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAJune 6, 2016
Temperpack is fast and upcoming company that deals thermal packaging. My experience working has been different from the other job I have had in the past. There is a lot unfair treatment on the management side.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TemperPack. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.3
Based on 10 reviews
50
42
33
21
14

Ratings by category

2.5Work/Life Balance
1.6Compensation/Benefits
1.6Job Security/Advancement
1.7Management
1.8Culture

TemperPack Reviews by Location