Tenants In Mind Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work all around
Mantenance (Former Employee) –  Elk City, OKNovember 16, 2018
Would not recommend to anyone. EVER. Poor management especially if you weren't in the "in" Crowd. Everything would he great if you wanted to compromise your morals and integrity for a small paycheck. It is also a sobriety risk working there as the property manager/maintenance manager grows pot in his closet and smokes dope all day and all night long. This is the park place apartments owned by tenants in mind specifically
Pros
None
Cons
Everything about the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for this company!!
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  OklahomaJuly 13, 2018
One of the worst Companys I have ever worked for. God forbid you need a day off! Very one sided, & your opinion is not heard.
VERY HIGH TURNOVER...unless you are one their "good side" Do not work for this company.
Pros
None
Cons
No benefits, pay not worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for entry level management
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 28, 2017
Management of property to include: renting, applications, running backgrounds, answering phones, responding to leads, collecting rents, writing leases, writing work orders
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible training & miscommunication
Manager (Former Employee) –  OklahomaMay 19, 2017
Please do not believe the job post "no experience needed"
Its just not a good company to work for. Very one sided, & your opinion is not heard.
VERY HIGH TURNOVER...unless you are one their "good side"
Cons
No healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Professional Atmosphere
Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 19, 2017
Hardest Part Of Job Is Calming Down Upset Tenants. Plumbing Issues are a big headache.Overall a good company to work for.
I enjoyed interacting with people of all cultures.
Pros
Good enviorment
Cons
No Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am my own supervisor
Property Manager/ Project Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Norman oklahomaDecember 6, 2016
I am a project manager at an apartment complex. We are currently going through a complete remodel of the whole complex. I am in charge of ordering materials and setting up inspections for all the different trades. Since taking over I had developed new skills in many different areas such as construction, hvac, and plumbing. I am directly in charge of two employees who both have a unique set of skills that they use every day. Because it is a remodel and not everything in the units is being replaced it is sometimes hard to find certain parts or materials but I enjoy the challenge of making everything work out and getting the final inspections passed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property management
Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Lawton, OKAugust 1, 2016
Collect rents, manage apartments and maintenance, customer service and sales. I've learned some new tenant landlord laws for this state. I met a lot of people in the business and outside the business. I love being a manager and being in charge. I have a great relationship with my tenants. Have had multiple co-workers and haven't had any personal problems with any of them. The hardest part of a job is keeping a maintenance person here that works hard. The best part is my tenants and keeping them happy and helping when I can.
Pros
Great work enviornment
Cons
No health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical property management company
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 2, 2016
I enjoyed this job. The owner was nice, he is now deceased, I think is children still run the company. I learned a lot from the staff and it was great place to gain experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tenants In Mind. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 9 reviews
52
41
32
21
13

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.8Culture

Tenants In Mind Reviews by Location