Tender Mercies Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for
HHA/CNA (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCJune 3, 2018
This place is horrible you may not get paid at all and definitely not on time. They send you out to clients never setting up a meet and greet the clienta dont know who you are . They never answer there phone. Have no identifcation for there clients. Bad business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I just wouldn’t work there at all
Nurse Aide (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCJanuary 15, 2018
They do not pay you when they are supposed to. They will come up with some way to tell you why you are not getting paid on time / or the day you supposed to pick up your check
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to work
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXDecember 3, 2017
Horrible unprofessional Management Hire and fire people constantly. Showed a lot of favoritism. Never had enough of what residents need to take care of them. Barley food or briefs. OVERALL HORRIBLE PLACE TO WORK
Pros
Paid weekly
Cons
No breaks bad management poor care for residenrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid-back, mostly non-stressful environment.
Residential Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 30, 2017
I began working at Tender Mercies in 1999 and am still working at this aency. have been a Residential Support Worker for 18 years and have guild wonderful rapport with clients and co-workers. Very
Pros
Residents, Environment, Co-wrkers
Cons
Rough Neighborhood
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It use to be a great place to work. But a lot has changed even with Management and tender mercies took a turn for the worst
Resident Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 5, 2017
Tender mercies need much better Management and team players. Tender need to listen and Protect there staff more. They need to listen and see the good staff they have and stop running off the staff that really cares.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work for the elderly
Residential Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 16, 2015
I learned and loved working at Baptist Towers where I was around a generation I really got along with better than my own. I miss those that were called home.
Cons
watching people die
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits on both job
RSW (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 4, 2013
Working with other was a good thing because if help me to be a
better person in all area in both jobs it also help me to get outside my-self had to call 911 if resident cause problem on both job
Pros
both jobs gave resident lunch& dinner to resident
Cons
you could take short break if you need then
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved being here
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCFebruary 6, 2013
Working here I truely felt as if i was the backbone in the company. I helped everyone with everything.
Pros
it was a family owned business and everyone really worked to get to get the business up and running.
Cons
the owners were a little unorganized but that was ok that's why they had me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going work enviornment
Nurse Aide (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCJanuary 30, 2013
going to the clients house for the time your suppose to be there. taking care of that person in any manner that they need and is specified by your daily checklist. only go to the office to turn in time sheets and pick up check. owners are extremely nice, respectful, always cheerful. very family orientated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tender Mercies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 10 reviews
53
43
31
20
13

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Tender Mercies Reviews by Location