Tenderloin Neighborhood Development Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
General Manager ll (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAMay 28, 2018
TNDC is very supportive, offering trainings and pay for outside training to assist in building strong team foundation. TNDC showed compassion for employees and residents. Respectful and positive team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Company is a great transitional place to work.
Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 14, 2018
The Tenderloin Neighborhood Development Company is a good place to work for. I have only been working for the company for six months to date and their seems to be room for growth if you want it.
Pros
Good work schedules.
Cons
Pay Rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, Fast Paced Work Environment
Property Manager II (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 5, 2018
As a Property Manager you are on call 24 Hrs. a day. Work with Low Income Housing Residents from fresh off the streets to Seniors with a lower level of needs. Some buildings are new / newer and some old that need lots of TLC. Workplace Culture among immediate peers and subordinates was mostly manageable. Most difficult part of the job was the lack of support when divided among portfolios and having to reach out to SF Agencies for advice . Most enjoyable part of the job is housing people from all walks of life and their stories to, keeping a building 100% occupied and Never Failing an Inspection and meeting Net Operating Income. Property Manager position is not for the thinned skin, Need high level people skills and tolerance.
Pros
Supposed matched 403B
Cons
Lack of support from Superiors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive and Innovative Community Driven
Tenant Services- Health & Wellness Program Manager (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 17, 2018
Challenging, Collaborative, Entrusting--as a Woman of Color in Leadership, I've never felt so empowered and uplifted. Learned the true meaning of cultural humility and what it takes to perform in excellence
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission oriented people will thrive at TNDC
HR GENERALIST (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 1, 2018
If you really care about looking after the homeless and/or the staff that look after the homeless this is the place to work.
Led and managed by kind, caring, considerate staff.
Pay & Benefits as per a not-for profit in San Francisco.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work!
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 16, 2018
A great company to work! Were the company is a whole team the cooperation and hard work for the people that need it mostly recommend this company to any person.
Pros
You can grow at this company
Cons
Any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work place
Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 22, 2017
Love it, people are great both staff and tenants, great place to work, great environment great work experience always something to do and everyone is so help. Never feel uncomfortable around the management, supervisors or CEO
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great introduction to community organizing
Community Organizing Intern (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 14, 2017
This position offered thorough hands-on experience in grassroots community organizing. I learned a lot as time passed, and much of this work requires adaptability to situations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very fun company to work for
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CAMay 23, 2017
Its a very good company to work for and retire from. I like to work for a company that has a lot of different ways to advance to a higher position within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad company to work for very racist and arrogant atmosphere dont waste your time.
Custodian (Former Employee) –  330 clemintina san francsico caMay 11, 2017
Worked like an animal and was told i wasn't working hard enough for 6 months i was wrote up on petty things given a supervisor who couldn't speak English a disrespectful property manager
Pros
None
Cons
The whole corporation is racist
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desk clerk
Desk Clerk/Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Golden gate street, San Francisco caSeptember 15, 2016
My time here was good and long it felt like. Great company!
I worked graveyard so I was okay really alone watching the buildings making sure all attendeds were housed making sure only residents were allowed after hours, locking all doors that need to be locked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Health and Wellness Coordinator (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 21, 2016
Compassionate people who are constantly striving to improve the community; The most enjoyable part of my job is the daily interactions I share with my residents - being able to make a difference in the lives of the residents living here in the Tenderloin is truly a blessing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Assistant Manager / Property Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 27, 2016
Great Company, many incentives and bonuses. Made sure the residents were taken care of. Had many employees gatherings and recognitions.
Pros
incentives, company gatherings, good to the residents
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stepping stone to better job
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 15, 2014
Company low balls pay and upper management has no clue on what property supervisors do or how they treat staff in the trenches and if you go to HR your employment will be terminated why do think they have 25 openings
Cons
weak management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job with a mission.
Communications Manager (Current Employee) –  San FranciscoMarch 21, 2014
TNDC values the ideas and individual skills of their employees. Everyone is encouraged to share their ideas, and contribute to the mission in their own way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding non-profit position that housed 3500 extremely low-income residents
Assistant Facilities Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 18, 2013
Very hectic fast paced overseeing the maintenance of 30 buildings with commercial spaces. I learned how to juggle, be very fluid and be able to react to any situation/crisis that may arise in a moments notice. One of the best maintenance staffs I have had to date. Some for circumstances the children and Seniors had to face daily. The devastation the maintenance staff faced everyday entering units, encountering death, drugs, etc The TASP PROGRAM and their successes in navigating the children through school, into college and brighter futures.
Pros
Working with the contractors to rehab of some the facilites
Cons
Dangerous, high crime neighborhood
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Administrative Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 19, 2013
it was a good job. learn alot about the job and its business. Management is great they work with you and teach you what you need to know about the business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Laid back job with Crazy hours
Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 5, 2013
I sit at my desk and watch the camera's and sign visitors in and out as they come and inform visitors and sometimes teants of the house Rules. Place data in Goggle drive and write up reports if anything goes wrong in the building.
Pros
the lunches with company, the christmas parties, tranings
Cons
the hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy the staff that i work with they are all good people who care about others
Resident Manager/ Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 5, 2012
A typical shift now starts at graveyard shift because i am now at a different property one that is much then before we are expecting about 180 residents so my responsibilties are going to be much more involved with some of the same duties like walking the property inside and out checking all common areas relieving desk clerks for breaks checking in with asst managers reporting to maintance when there is a problem ect.. The hardest part of the job is just keeping everything flowing well with the large number of residents we have and keeping everyone safe and happy The most enjoyable part is providing serices to people who need it in a professional and positive way
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding experience okay hours
On-call Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  Tenderloin, San Francisco, CaNovember 11, 2011
My experience at TNDC has been fun yet troubling at the same time. Hours aren't much nowadays with everyone fighting to keep the ones they have but the tenants at the buildings are top notch, full of knowledge and kindness.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tenderloin Neighborhood Development Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 21 reviews
511
44
34
20
12

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Tenderloin Neighborhood Development Corporation Reviews by Location