Tennova Healthcare Employee Reviews

Showing all 190 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Clinical Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNNovember 3, 2018
Typical day at work was- leading psycho-educational groups. Providing individual and family therapy. Providing discharge planning. Developing master treatment plans.
Pros
Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
Staff nurse (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNOctober 31, 2018
Productive place to work with good experience. Flexible hours with opportunities for transfer and overtime. Good mission and culture values. Opportunities to advance.
Pros
Opportunity for overtime and flexible scheduling.
Cons
High turnover.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job
Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNOctober 24, 2018
Love my job, just needs better job security. Constantly worrying about if you have a job is not fun. I have a great boss and great colleagues, just need to make sure I have a job tomorrow. Tennova is great!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of unkept promises of a better tomorrow
CT/X-Ray Technologist (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, TnOctober 16, 2018
All the equipment was broken and took forever to get it fixed and worked on. When something went wrong you were always demeaned and told that you done it wrong. Everyalways came through the grape vine instead of having a departmental meeting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice coworkers
Admissions Clerk (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNOctober 8, 2018
Registered patients and collected payments.
Hardest part was asking patients for money.
Most enjoyable was meeting new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, dramatic, no pay increases
Pbx Operator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNSeptember 24, 2018
Seven years there and you get maybe a penny raise or three to five cents. The pay is horrible, the drama is stressful and it will take its toll on you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Patient Access Manager (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNSeptember 19, 2018
Tennova is a good place to work.I have been there 16 years and I have enjoyed my job during that time. My manager is very good to work with and always there when i need help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the worst
Registered Nurse ICU (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TN 37040September 10, 2018
There is nothing good i can say about this establishment sadly. I knew from the first month that this was not the place for me. Physicians do not collaborate. Management is new and inept.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family team driven lab
Night shift medical lab tech (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, TNSeptember 9, 2018
Great place to work. Has a number of different personalities. Lot of experience. Analysers are updated and user friendly. Hospital has great mission statement to follow.
Pros
Schedule is flexible
Cons
Short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthcare leader in Clarksville TN
Build Coordinator/Biller, Medical Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Clarksville, TNSeptember 4, 2018
Cons: Little cohesion between hospital and clinics, low morale among employees, non-competitive salaries

Pros: company is moving in the right direction and making positive changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great growing opportunity
DIRECTOR OF BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT (Current Employee) –  Dyersburg, TNAugust 29, 2018
With any large company, there are times where things seem top heavy and decisions are made from offices without any help from frontline staff. This company was one of them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strong core staff
Charge nurse and educator for open heart program (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNAugust 26, 2018
strong core staff that has handled many changes in a very short time with grace and continued optimal patient care. It was hard to remain positive and upbeat, when upper management has no real idea of what is going on with bedside care and are only concerned regarding times in the ER. The ENTIRE facility should be held to same standards and not have the excuse "well that unit is busy"
Pros
lots of hours available
Cons
no support from upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back environment
Staff Nurse Nights (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TN 38305August 23, 2018
It was a very great team. It was just that with all the chaos of the changing of hands and everything in the air for much too long it was not easy working there. Also with the decreased census there was a lot of loss of salary for the staff.
Pros
Nice environment. Great staff.
Cons
Not enough specialties to keep the place busy enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I use to like it here, but now i dont. Everyone is leaving and finding better jobs
ICU Clerk / Monitor Technician (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, TNAugust 23, 2018
they have done a new icu grid. If we dont have at least 8 patients, the clerk either gets sent home, put on call, or called off that day. So you never know if you have work .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Careful of this employer--blind sided
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNAugust 15, 2018
Be careful if you go to work for this employer--too many changes and lack of information for regular staff. Jobs in upper management filled without posting. Management lacks appropriate experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job description
registered ultrasound technologhist (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNAugust 5, 2018
i have been a weekend technologist since 2016. i work 12 hr.shifts ,friday, saturday and sunday. i enjoy working alone or with coworkers. an average day is approximately 17 pts in a 12 hour shift. my patients include inpatients, outpatients, and emergency patients. also, invasive procedures are performed randomly.when i am not busy, which is rarely, i help transport ct and radiology patients. i work well with other coworkers and physicians.
Pros
i like working independantly
Cons
sometimes no lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment with staffing issues
RN (Ortho and Surgery) (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNAugust 1, 2018
I worked in two areas at Tennova. The Orthopedic floor and in the OR. The ortho floor was a good learning experience and a good place to work. However, the hours were inconsistent and the night shift often was left short handed which left us over worked. The OR might have been a better experience if I had a supervisor that was easier to work with and had a different teaching style.
Pros
Willing to allow movement with in the company
Cons
Not great security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with new challenges
Consultant-Start up for Neuro Sciences Division (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJuly 30, 2018
A typical day was filled with challenges, this was a temporary job.

It was a different type working arrangement, with corporate in a different city, Decisions had to be made quickly and things don't happen quickly with this structure.

Great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Emergency Room Technician (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, TNJuly 28, 2018
I enjoyed working in the ER. I learned so much while employed with them. However they do not value an employee who never missed a day, always on time and completed all tasks. The lazy ones, who slacked on their tasks and held down chairs were the rewarded employees
Pros
Excitement
Cons
12 hr shifts, no recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Community Focus
Medical Cardiac ICU Director (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, TNJuly 13, 2018
Love Tennova. Such focus on providing quality care to their community. Tennova is focused on evidence based care. Their staff are local people so caring for their community is like family.
Pros
Great Team focus and community care
Cons
little staffing and resources to fix issues leaving managers hanging
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tennova Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 190 reviews
531
448
366
219
126

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.0Culture