Tensar Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Amazing Company to work for!
Process Lead (Former Employee) –  Morrow, GAAugust 26, 2016
I love working for this company. You are able to obtain raises at your own pace, by learning the machines and taking test. The HR Department really cares about their employees. I miss this place so much!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers & boss
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAAugust 23, 2016
I supported the CEO, CFO and General Counsel and enjoyed my time there. The CFO accepted a job at another company, Scientific Games, and brought me over with him so I have now been supporting him for 9 years.
Pros
Great co-workers and bosses
Cons
None really, left that position to follow boss to new employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult working conditions
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee) –  Morrow, GAOctober 8, 2015
busy work environment under extreme conditions much is expected little is given in return. Thankful for the opportunity to have worked there for four years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, but biased.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Morrow, GAJanuary 23, 2015
Prepare machine for operation, produce plastic grids to consumer specifications.
President works WITH employees.
Co-workers easy to work with, supervisor and HR biased.
Rotating shift.
Cons
Short breaks, not many sick days, point scale.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Machine Operator Assistant (Former Employee) –  Morrow, GAJune 25, 2014
I did not like this job it's dusty and nasty and the management is very poor.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
in pursuing ground floor opportunities with a company that offer advancement for those who are willing to work hard
Executive Administrator and Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAMarch 25, 2014
I am very competent at performing routine clerical duties such as heavy calendar management, preparing and editing correspondence, communication, board presentations and other materials. I am able to work in any environment and I’ve also served as back-up for the receptionist.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Morrow, GAFebruary 16, 2013
I worked at Tensar during my college years. I believe that Tensar got me prepared for my career. I worked all shifts at different times of the day and night. I am a hard worker so I enjoyed working in a warehouse atmosphere.
Pros
fun place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable freindly workplace
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Morrow, GAFebruary 15, 2013
Opening and sorting mail, entering invoices, check request, and wire transfers. Reviewing daily bank report. Running checks on a weekly basis. Training of other employees. Helping innthentransition of North American Green Payables to Morrow office through the utilization of Goby Software. Monthly freight accrual for month end closing.
Pros
excellent benefit package
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tensar Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
52
43
33
20
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Tensar Corporation Reviews by Location