Terminix Employee Reviews

3.2
Overall rating
Based on 1,070 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5195
4283
3277
2160
1155
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,058 reviews matching the search See all 1,070 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overpriced Products with Little Pay
Sales Inspector (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAJuly 20, 2018
The new guy coming in will get the bad territory and if you can live on 3k a month working 6days a week go for it. Lots of favortism Only thing good I can say is they pay for Georgia Licenseing
Pros
License
Cons
long hours little pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Inspector- Sales (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXJuly 19, 2018
I spent as an inspector a lot of time in the vehicle driving from one appointment to another. Enjoyed working with customers and helping them with situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Family Life
Terminate Technician (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJuly 19, 2018
If You have a family this isn't the company for you. When I was hired I was told I would only have to work A Saturday if work load was too much. Turned out being a requirement to work At Least One Saturday a month and most of the time it was never a half a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting learning new things about bugs you didn’t know about
Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 16, 2018
I learned alit working for terming it’s was all about taking care of our customers. When I went to house to house to take care of bug problems I was really pleased with my job after I left
Pros
Hour lunch breaks
Cons
The heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Pest Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, NYJuly 14, 2018
We will start the morning with a smiles, and friendly greetings; Go over safety procedures, check, and restock. Go out and provide great customer service, and the task at hand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bug Life
Pest Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXJuly 13, 2018
Job was predictable but enjoyable. The coworkers and management were friendly. The pay could've been a whole lot better. The work versus pay ratio was horrible...if you're looking for something to supplement your household income, this would do it for you.
Pros
Uniforms and company vehicle
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Pest Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GAJuly 5, 2018
Terminix was a GREAT place to work at until all of the new management took over. They focused on MORE work, using LESS product, along with LONGER work days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compay with great benefits.
Pest Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Leesburg, FLJuly 4, 2018
Must be able to work outside. Must be able to bend, lift, squat, stand, walk up and down hills, work with different bugs and rodents. Must be able to go in attics and crawlspaces. Must have great people skills as communicating with customers and staff is vital.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service tech/ sales
Pest Control Technician (Current Employee) –  Manchester, NHJuly 4, 2018
Service technicians are now required to provide 4 sales leads per month that should total approximately $2500. This is in addition to performing their service job on-time and satisfying the customer's needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work in Midlothian VA
Branch Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Midlothian, VAJuly 3, 2018
Terminix is a company that doesn't care about the employees or the customers. they have continued to cut cost to increase profit by removing all employees incentives.
Pros
Company vehicle (which they tax you on)
Cons
Business model
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
pest control technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 2, 2018
A typical day at work was pest control and termite control

I learned a lot about wood destroy insects and sales

Management was harsh and the branch manager was a jerk
Always threating our job if we didn't sell a enough

Work place culture was good and we all had a good time.

The hardest part of the job was management was rude and did not care about your work at times. they were moody


The most enjoyable part of the job was, if you had a questions they would help you all the time. I gave help to my co workers as well. If someone wasn't done for the day we would all help them out to get them home for their families.
Pros
Good money and very close group
Cons
Branch manager did not care about anything but numbers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, NYJuly 1, 2018
Good working enviornment. Good management team. Good feedback on opportunistic working needs. Acknowlgement of good working performances. Nice employee management relations.
Pros
Employee recognition
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Come with a willingness to work!
Fumigator (Current Employee) –  Metairie, LAJune 29, 2018
Terminix overall is great company. Like any other company it has its pros and it cons, however if you are willing to look past those and just work hard, you will always have yourself a good paying job. Like any other job, it just takes commitment.
Pros
Biweekly pay
Cons
Healthcare is not included, but can be added on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, just like any sales position if you work hard it pays off
Outside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 29, 2018
Great company to work for, they give you a car a phone plus an iPad to do business with, you don’t have to invest a lot of money when starting this career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Termite Technician (Former Employee) –  Valdosta, GAJune 24, 2018
Company is great at finding professional ways to treat for pest but the job takes a lot out of you if you don't have a solid management staff look out things can get out of order quick make sure the branch manager and supervisor is on the same page if not the turn over ratio will be crazy
Pros
Serving the community
Cons
To many back and forth law changes with what to spray
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely beyond terrible!!
Pest Tech (Former Employee) –  indy westJune 24, 2018
5yrs before let go for something mgmnt didnt do. enjoyed the job for 3 1/2 years before the new mgr use to make around $45k yr last year I barley $33k
Pros
benefits
Cons
Management is terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Competitive and Stressful workplace
Technician (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NY 14624June 23, 2018
Plan on not really having a life outside of work. Usually work between 40-60 hrs within the normal workweek of M-F and then working a couple Saturday s a month b/c other employees unable to complete their own routes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terminix
Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 22, 2018
Overall a good company with dedicated employees. Disconnect between corporate management and their expectations vs. what the field employees experience and encounter on a day to day basis.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Micro management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wild life
Wildlife Technician (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJune 22, 2018
I caught wildlife. Raccoons, squirrels, bats, etc.Also work termites. Did very little pest control. Co workers where nice. Managers didn't really know how to do their jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good experience.
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Goldsboro, NCJune 20, 2018
Was hired as a sales rep. Long hours, poor leads, spent most of my time doing free home inspections. That’s not a lead. You would go on a pest estimate, and they would expect you to sell them $10,000 in moisture work. Terrible training. No money.
Pros
Company car, job freedom
Cons
No leads, no money, poor training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport