Terre Haute Regional Hospital Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much Drama
Float Nurse (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, INMarch 9, 2018
It got to be more about the money rolling in than taking care of the patients. Poor communication between departments in regards to patient care. Less care in regards to employees safety with violent or aggressive patients and more staff injuries.
Pros
Long term employees acurred a lot of vacation hours.
Cons
Poor health insurance costs for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is poor and is cut throat. They will find a way to get rid of you when you work there for a while and start making good money.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, INFebruary 18, 2018
The management will make your life miserable and will cut your throat. They will treat you horrible if you stay there longevity and not within there group.
Pros
Nice place to work
Cons
Management is horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thrh
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, INFebruary 4, 2018
Worked in PCU (progressive care unit) and would float to ICU (intensive care unit) when needed. Worked night shift and worked up to dayshift. Worked 3 days a week with 4 days off.
Pros
worked 3 days per week
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, INJanuary 23, 2018
I learned a lot about medical assisting. The work place was wonderful with the exception of being talked down to by one of my coworkers all the time. I enjoyed all the patients and seeing them develop during their pregnancies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty easy going
Lab Assistant/ Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, INNovember 6, 2017
Working with Regional Hospital wasn't to bad. Due to the fact I had prior experience in the same field when I worked for Med Lab inside of Union Hospital.
Most of my co-workers were easy to work with, however like anyplace else you do have some people you clash with.
Management wasn't always easy to get issues resolved.
Pros
Worked days that was great for my family
Cons
pay wasn't the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean environment
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Nursing unitOctober 25, 2017
Difficult to transfer or advance. Previous manager was very passive aggressive and treated certain employees with " kid gloves" . Often the staff doing the most work were treated the worst
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Lead Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, INSeptember 4, 2017
Once I reached the top of my pay scale, I only got a bonus check which half was taken by taxes. I can take any more money than I e been making for the past 6 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers are fantastic!
Unit Secretary/Monitor Tech (Current Employee) –  Terre Haute, INAugust 9, 2017
I have been lucky enough to work with a great group of people, they are hard working and dedicated to their job. It is wonderful when you have such relations in the workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great nurses to work with
Registered Nurse, Labor and Delivery (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, INJuly 26, 2017
Good place to work and average pay for Indiana. Haven't worked there for so long that the staff has turned over several times. Was a good place to work when I was there, don't know about now.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Expensive benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cancer Registrar (Current Employee) –  Terre Haute, INJuly 12, 2017
Terre Haute Regional is a great place to work with a family-like work environment. Management is very supportive. I work very independently. They also offer many opportunities for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter job
Lab Assistant/Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, INMay 27, 2017
This was a great starter job to get me into phlebotomy.
I had a few great co-workers that taught me a lot on phlebing.
Management was not very good and did not ever listen to complaints from us or tried to fix anything.
Pay was very low. And raises were almost non existent.
That was the reason I went looking for another job.
Loved working the floors and loved working with the patients.
Pros
Co-workers and the patients
Cons
Mangement and salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Patient Access Representative/Registrar (Current Employee) –  Terre Haute, INMay 7, 2017
very poor management and organization. Does not work that well with schedules if you are a student or makes you feel bad for having class. Very little training
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working with my co-workers
Cook/Prep/supervisor (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, INApril 12, 2017
management isn't very good ,they say they have an open door policy
but that isn't true and when you would go to them you felt like they were punishing you for it
Pros
co workers
Cons
no breaks, no repsect
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met some good people/co workers
Occ Med Secretary (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, INFebruary 13, 2017
n/a will not write anything negative at this time. pay is low and not comparable and have said this several time to many and supervisors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and helpful staff
RN Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Terre Haute, INDecember 29, 2016
Staff are friendly and helpful, hospital is clean. Lots of staff engaging opportunities. I have worked here for almost 10 years and love the atmosphere.
Pros
Relatively flexible schedule
Cons
Minimal breaks, poor pay raise scale
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to work
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, INDecember 17, 2016
It's a decent paying job that has pretty good benefits once you're full time. The work environment is pretty laid back which makes it a comfortable work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience and some great staff members
Staff ER Nurse (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, INNovember 18, 2016
Generally busy, was able to keep up on some skills that were not always used on a day to day bases. Management could stand to be changed when I was there. It's a shame that you have to fit in the click to keep your job in the ER.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
regio nal
Registrar (Current Employee) –  Terre Haute, IN 47802May 5, 2016
I love working at regional. Great opportunity to move up, plenty of helpful people to get you there, freedom to move to different departments. Great benefit package.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work, but watch out for management!
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, INNovember 12, 2015
I loved everything about my job as Psych Nurse, I absolutely love spontaneous action & this job had it. It was a joy working with the mentally ill, I have a true nack for this type of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and fun group to work with
ICU Technician-MICU (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, INJune 1, 2015
This was a part-time position. Very nice group of people. Excellent environment, educational and conducive to learning. Enjoyed my time here very much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Terre Haute Regional Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 33 reviews
55
413
310
23
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
3.2Culture

Terre Haute Regional Hospital Reviews by Location