Texans Credit Union Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers, overall great place to work
Employee (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXApril 10, 2018
Company paid benefits, generous PTO in addition to bank holidays for time off. Strong focus placed on development and helping members. Doesn't feel at all like a big box bank.
Pros
Benefits, Development, Pto
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed this job
Online Baking Specialist (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXMarch 26, 2018
I enjoyed this job and the supervisors and management team. The only con was that they did not train me properly. I trained for about one week and was thrown on the phones to take calls. I ended up implementing a quick go-to guide for new-hires.
Pros
Cares for their employees
Cons
Quick training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are in the "club" it's a Great Place to work if not, start job hunting.
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 20, 2018
The culture is to say all the right things however, very little is put into practice. A country club mentality that is as long as you don't make waves, you are good otherwise, you will be scrutinized and there are very few if any thank you's.

A pushy sales environment with goals difficult if not impossible to reach.

Questionable personnel practices
Pros
Work life balance is attainable
Cons
Being set up to fail
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture was professional
Member Services Representative II/ Loan Originator (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXDecember 27, 2017
Workplace was very professional and consistence. Work day stated at 9a.m. and ended at 6 p.m.. We were customer services rep who work hours of the day on patient accounts.
Pros
professional
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not apply!
Loan Processor III/Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXDecember 27, 2017
Lack of career advancement. Not enough pay. They will tell you that they can’t pay more because they pay health insurance and because they just got out our conservatorship
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very competitive and repetitive eenvironment
Teller (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 15, 2017
working at Texans was an huge eye opener for me. it helped grow me mentally and learn more about myself as far as my wants and needs. its a great position for beginner tellers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with potential for growth
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 4, 2017
Great team environment, upper management supports advancement within the company. A typical day at work consisted of meeting member financial needs and the hardest part of the job was dealing with irate members. Texans believes in their employees and upper management praises their dedication. Texans does what is right for the members.
Pros
Benefits paid for by company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible workplace while I was there, has fallen on harder times recently
SharePoint Site Administrator (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXAugust 2, 2017
Texans was where I began my professional career, and was a great place to integrate into a professional work setting/environment. Unfortunately, Texans was hit hard by the recession in 2007, and is still rebuilding from their time in conservatorship.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 to 5
MSR (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXJuly 24, 2017
Great place to work if you want consistency in the workplace. Working hard to get back on their feet from conservatorship. Management works hard for you and pushes advancement. No overtime, bonus opportunities low in comparison to like positions at other call centers. But if you need a basic 9-5 this is your kinda job!
Pros
Consistent work schedule and great management
Cons
Low bonus potential as MSR
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Times Are a Change'n
Member Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 7, 2017
When I first started as a Member Service Representative in September 2016, I absolutely loved it. I felt my main focus was the member and that is what I enjoyed most about my position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Checking Accounts Representative (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXMay 15, 2017
It was ok working there but low pay and not much room for advancement. People were friendly and easy to get along with. Great location in Richardson on 75.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back work environment
Title Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXMarch 14, 2017
Hard to advance your career
Friendly group of coworker
Has a close family environment
Laid back and fun work culture
Multi projects with limited supervision
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rate this company
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXJanuary 3, 2017
Rate this company

*required


Overall rating*

Job Work/Life Balance

Compensation/Benefits

Job Security/Advancement

Management

Job Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't work there again for anything
Financial Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXNovember 14, 2016
While employed with them I was terminated while on short term disability. I was let go a week before my doctor release me to work. They have no compassion for their employees. Plus my manager stole hours of overtime over the years I was employed
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Consumer Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXOctober 26, 2016
process customer loan documents and issued funds. Enjoyed being able to assist customers when needed. Was able to move around in work area ex: fax machine, copier, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Team and Productive Workplace
TELLER (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXSeptember 27, 2016
Every team member and manager are on board to help and assist you with any need on issues with transaction, inquires or member complaints. The Credit Union will treat you like family and won't let crash and fail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The energy of the company is nice
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXAugust 30, 2016
Texans Credit Union is a small banking company. It's nice that everyone knows who is who within the company. The benefits were okay overall, nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXJuly 26, 2016
It's hard for me to recall anything negative about this company. The worst part for me was the commute to Richardson (I worked at the corporate building).
People were kind, supportive, & encouraging. There were training programs and work related events. The work load was acceptable and not overbearing. They preferred to promote from within & this is how I got promoted.
I was laid off, but they provided me with a compensation package that was fair and generous.
I'd work for them again, but have not reapplied because the commute was dreadful.
Pros
breaks, work environment, promotion, culture, atmosphere, pay, programs
Cons
dealing with customers was not always pleasant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
consumer debt collections (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXMay 25, 2016
good work ethics encouraged, given freedom for personal time off, allowed freedom to make decisions on loans.- free parking- clean environment--free dining facilities-
Pros
free parking
Cons
enformtion from upper managementlack of
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
ATM Accounting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXNovember 14, 2015
They really care about their employees. Low turnover.
Lots of good people to work with. Good company. Many departments to transfer or work within
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Texans Credit Union. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 46 reviews
58
411
311
27
19

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture

Texans Credit Union Reviews by Location