Texas A&M University at Galveston Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteered/elected as President
Student Body President (Former Employee) –  Galveston, TXAugust 9, 2018
• Worked with administration to identify and address student issues and concerns.
• Acquired funds and managed student government budget.
helped fund other traditions such as beach bonfire and yell practice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This campus is productive and constantly growing!
Staff (Current Employee) –  200 SeaWolf parkwayMay 4, 2018
The campus is going although the faculty and staff salaries stay stagnant. There is no career ladder for some positions and you sometimes have years without a raise. All raised are merit based unless the system does a unity raise...
Pros
Cheap and good benifits
Cons
Lack of advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School with Great People
Chemistry 111 Lab Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Galveston, TXSeptember 6, 2017
I very much enjoyed working as a teaching assistant. I loved my students and had a great time teaching them. Couldn't have asked for a better supervisor. I was intending to be a teaching assistant my whole graduate school time, but it unfortunately became too much for me to keep up with grading while trying to finish my own projects.
Pros
Making money while attending school, waived out of state tuition, great people
Cons
long hours grading
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a student job
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Galveston, TXJune 21, 2017
I worked in the computing department for about a year and a half. It was mostly okay. Mainly answering phones and dealing with people at the front desk.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summer camp days
Counselor (Current Employee) –  Galveston, TXFebruary 10, 2017
The day starts with the kids arriving and playing a few games to get there brains working. Since I went to school for marine biology this job keep me in tact with all that i have learned and i learn new things every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great student worker program
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Galveston, TXJanuary 19, 2017
Texas A&M offers wonderful employment opportunities for students. Easy to work around your class schedule. Pay is minimum wage, but offers advancment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Staff
Referee (Current Employee) –  Galveston, TXDecember 29, 2016
Staff well prepared. Knows hat they are doing.
Hardest part long hours, but fun.
Had to set up ad break down equipment.
Many great staff members helping out with everyone supervising.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for a Student to Work a Texas A&M Galveston
Student Affairs - Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Galveston, TXMay 21, 2015
I loved working here and enjoyed all the people that I worked with. I was a student so there wasn't really any room to grow but for a student it was a good balance between working and schooling.
Pros
great people, enjoyed every second of the work day
Cons
can be chaotic at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Texas A&M University at Galveston?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Texas A&M University at Galveston. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 9 reviews
56
43
30
20
10

See reviews about

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
4.4Management
4.6Culture

Texas A&M University at Galveston Reviews by Location