Texas Christian University Employee Reviews

Showing all 78 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TCU is a good place to work.
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 28, 2018
The atmosphere is very uplifting! With the goal of educating people, customers, i.e. students, are positive and hopeful about their futures. Sharing wisdom and knowledge creates a magnificent atmosphere for personal growth.
Pros
Positive, hopeful, focused on the future.
Cons
Very stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was Graduate School
GRA/GTA (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 22, 2018
Teaching and lab work in the morning then classes in the evening. Was in a constant state of study, research, and teaching. It was hard to do anything else. Those are the chooses when deciding to go to graduate school.
Pros
Gat an awesome Degree
Cons
went by too fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school with great students
Academic Coach/Tutor (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXSeptember 17, 2018
I loved getting to work with the student-athletes. they are a great group of students and I enjoyed the work environment as well as a good schedule and opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 20, 2018
lots of great benefits, such as dental, health, vision, 401K.
Great workplace culture and lots of stuff to do.
Meeting lots of great people to help with what your doing on a daily basis
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
no advancement, and they hire outside the university and not within
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TCU is a great place to work.
Senior Research Associate. (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 2, 2018
I have been with TCU for 10 years. If my grant was not ending I would stay here. I have applied for jobs with much lower qualifications than I have just to stay here.
Pros
Great People
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Administrative Assistant, TRIO Programs (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 25, 2018
TCU has good benefits for family and fun to be on college campus
no room for advancement, but most people are friendly
not up to date advancement, but on the road towards current systems
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Assistant (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 15, 2018
My position at the Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships was a great experience. Staff and leaders care about the quality of education and work diligently to open doors for every student possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Farmers Branch, TX Adjunct Professor (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 13, 2018
Working as a Adjunct Professor was rewarding and fun. Most students in the Drawing classes are not art majors, but seem to be focused and naturally talented, given good direction
Pros
Good line on resume
Cons
Fort Worth is not as attractive as Dallas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 21, 2018
Working with the Sociology and Anthropology Department has been great. It has truly been one of my most memorable work experiences thus far. I truly learned a lot working with the faculty and staff in the office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 16, 2018
I love working at TCU. The atmosphere and people who work here are amazing. The pay is awesome for my position and the benefits are the best I've had. There are very few opportunities to advance in my current position because there is very little turnover here, but I love it here too much to leave.
Pros
Great Benefits. 1 hour lunch. Great Recreation Center for small membership fee.
Cons
Location is not immediately off of a freeway, not a lot of turnover so advancement opportunities do not happen often.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with good sense of community
Graduate Assistant and Coach TCU Beach Volleyball (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 14, 2018
I was a graduate assistant and coach for the Texas Christian University beach volleyball program whilst earning my Master's Degree. It was fun to work with a team and to strive for successful goals as a program. I very much enjoyed getting to know the players as well as the staff at the university!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ran like a mom and pop shop.
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 8, 2018
It's OK, but this university needs restructuring. The work life balance is good, but this company is behind as far as technology, culture, innovation etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and cooperative workplace
Wellness Center Student Worker (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 27, 2018
A typical day at work involves greeting and directing visitors to the appropriate offices and completing assigned tasks such as spreadsheet completion, running errands, and organizing stock.

I learned a lot about organizational skills and time management while in this position.

Management is flexible and personable.

Workplace is very relaxed and the staff works great with one another.

Most enjoyable part of the job was the staff.
Pros
Great co-workers, management, and working environment
Cons
Few hours, minimum wage pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Go Center Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 17, 2018
Productive work place with opportunities to lead. I wish I could have worked more with Campus Life during my time there. Despite this drawback I loved working for TCU.
Pros
I had great co-workers.
Cons
The position could have offered more structure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its alright
Member Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 9, 2018
its alright, kinda boring. Some people are rude about giving you their ID. I dont know what else to write here it was an on campus job so i mean you get what you are expecting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student experience
Accounting & Academic Tutor (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 9, 2018
I only work there as a student so I have nothing much to review. TCU offers good quality education. Study can be stressful sometimes. Pay for student worker is not much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed your job
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 15, 2018
I was there to greet the public. I also enforced parking. The workplace culture was pretty laid back. We were the eyes and ears of the campus. We aissited in move in at the begininning of the year and move out at the end of the year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun call center environment
TCU University Advancement Representative (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXFebruary 12, 2018
you typical call center for a university. We cold called people to ask them for money. It was fun tho because the people who you worked with were fun and relaxed people. Also once you got good at the call script, you could do other tasks as well.
Pros
relaxed, fun
Cons
kinda boring after awhile
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work very enjoyable.
Environmental Graphics Designer (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXFebruary 3, 2018
A productive time a creative time to be a graphics designer and to
manage the inner workings of an in house sign shop. Culture was very upbeat, I would have to say the hard part of the job was to leave.But the most enjoyable part was all the workers and students.
And of course all the management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor communication and Weak Management
I.T. Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXFebruary 1, 2018
IT staff doesn't work as a team, doesn't communicate and The management will throw you under a bus first chance they get. they do not care about their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Texas Christian University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 78 reviews
558
411
36
22
11

See reviews about

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.4Culture

Ratings from women

3.7InHerSight Score

3.9Personal Development

3.8Career Opportunities

3.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Texas Christian University Reviews by Location