Texas County Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly woek place , family oriented
Med/surg unit secretary (Current Employee) –  Houston, MOSeptember 12, 2018
Every day is a different day, some very busy and stressful others very easy going. Very enjoyable place to work and family oriented. The only negative thing is the pay. Not very competitive with other hospitals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, MOJuly 14, 2018
Working for tcmh is a great place to work. I really enjoy working for that company. It has great staff and management. The facility's are very organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was lacking
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Houston, MOMay 11, 2018
The manager for the kitchen was unable to help with all the kitchen tasks. The assistant manager was much more helpful. Made great friends while working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small rural hospital
Radiology Transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Houston, MOApril 28, 2018
No opportunity for advancement with this position. This is a small department and not welcoming of new employees. Full/part time for transcription position was based on full time for nursing staff, and were not flexible to move from part time (35 hours) to full time even when department short staffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
Registered Nurse (RN) (Former Employee) –  Houston, MOMarch 21, 2018
Too stressful and not enough going on to keep you busy on night shift. I would reccomend a different hospital to work for. Everyone was out for themselves and not team players. Unprofessiinal co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my worst career decisions
ER Nurse (Former Employee) –  Houston, MOJune 22, 2017
ER and EMS directors are complete idiots. The ER director is nothing more than a bold faced liar whom would rather stab her workers in the back than help them succeed.

I will EMS director is nothing more than an old pervert trying to get in the pants of every young lady that walks in.

The only way road to success in this hospital is to be related to the right person, or be under the right persons desk.
Pros
Somewhat flexible hours
Cons
Cutthoat atmosphere highly promoted
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff awesome
PHLEBOTOMIST/OVERNIGHTS (Former Employee) –  Houston, MOJuly 22, 2016
there was no where to move up at this hospital...no room for career opportunities or improvement
not enough pay
never fully staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tcmh
LPN (Former Employee) –  Houston, MOApril 4, 2016
This has been my favorite job so far. There is such opportunity there for young nurses. They are amazing teachers and always willing help and teach.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun coworkers with a variety of patients
Student Physical Therapist (Former Employee) –  Houston, MOAugust 20, 2015
Great coworkers that are generous with their knowledge and experience that want the best for their patients. Patients are seen one on one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work.
United States Registered Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Houston, MOMarch 28, 2015
I have been here since 1998 and love my job there. All the staff get along and it is a very excellent place to work. The manager is wonderful and very appropriate for the job. The other staff in the hospital are friendly. We just added a floor and added a new ER with all new facilities and staff. The ICU and OB departments are next to get redone. We also have a new surgery center and Tornado safe room for the community.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wanted to make more money and have an adventure!!
RN (Current Employee) –  Houston, MONovember 22, 2014
This hospital has excellent nursing and staff and a very "at home" feeling. With the wide-range of nursing experience to be had.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jobs good hours are late
Floor Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Houston, MOMay 20, 2013
work with only one other person,sometimes by myself but i think i could probably find something better out there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Texas County Memorial Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 13 reviews
52
43
33
21
14

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.1Compensation/Benefits
2.2Job Security/Advancement
2.2Management
2.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.7InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

4.0Career Opportunities

1.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Texas County Memorial Hospital Reviews by Location