Texas Rangers Baseball Club Employee Reviews

Showing all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minor League Season at AA Tulsa
AA Strength Coach (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKDecember 28, 2018
Minor league baseball Season. Bus travel and lousy food. Sleeping in a bus and average to below average hotels. Good starting ground for professional baseball
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Time
Junior IT Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXAugust 9, 2018
It was fun working there. Wont make any money for the first 10 years. But if you put the time in it is very rewarding. Plus you get free tickets to games.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to play
Professional Athlete (Former Employee) –  Surprise, AZJune 5, 2018
I played with the Rangers for 3 years. I have nothing but good things to say about this organization. They took care of their players. They were honest with their expectations of all players.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work if you love basball
Texas Rangers Security Level 2 (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXMay 17, 2018
go to the stadium, get your security cart and get location to help
with cars, cash takers at gates.Have a great security command
post, and keeps up going on in and out of the ballpark. it is like running a small city
Pros
being a part of the Texas Rangers BBI INC
Cons
days off when team out of town
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXMarch 13, 2018
Fast pace
Fun times
Wonderful Manage
Meeting new people
Nice and relaxing
Never a dull moment
Enjoy baseball
Nice fans to talk to
Making people smile
Pros
Great Management
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Associate Scout (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXFebruary 26, 2018
Great hobby and no pay. Just do it on the side . Scout talent from the southeast region and mainly Chattanooga area. It’s just a hobby and help a friend when he cannot get to a game
Pros
Great people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Summer jo
Ticket Seller (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXNovember 20, 2017
I worked in the parking lot as well as a ticket seller. It was a great job to do for the summer months between my college schedule. I would highly recommend the Texas Rangers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Group Sales Associate/Intern (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXNovember 6, 2017
A typical day there was spent taking calls for group ticket orders and selling packages.

During game day, there was also the management of the ticket kiosks and managing the ticket-sellers.
Pros
Free tickets to games
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXOctober 3, 2017
The people were great to work with. They are very friendly. I learned what is required behind the scenes of the ballpark. The hardest part of the job is standing in one place for several hours and not being able to see what was going on in the game(working at the gate). I enjoyed meeting the people that came in to the park from all over the world and how excited they were to be able to come to a game.
Pros
Relaxing and laid back
Cons
low pay, long hours on your feet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security at games and other contracted events
Security Officer part time (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXSeptember 7, 2017
Did security part time at games and other contracted events.General security of the stadium and other contracted events.Did not have a gun caring position.Worked for them till 2002.
Pros
Got to guard Major League baseball players and celebrities.
Cons
crowd control
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Texas Rangers Baseball Club?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Part time
Parking Security officer (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXAugust 4, 2017
Great fun place to work but pays not to good just OK but the managers are all great however Baseball being the sport the season just is a grind sometimes with home stands of games going 9-12 games.
Pros
fun friendly
Cons
long hours sometimes working 8-12 days in a row
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic!
Youth Ballpark Anouncer (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXJuly 11, 2017
I've had a very positive experience working for the Texas Rangers thus far! It has always been my dream to work for a Major League
Baseball team! It is incredible!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job for someone who loves baseball
Grounds Crew (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXJune 13, 2017
Very loose and fun work environment. I love everything about it besides the pay. As a former baseball player I love learning about the field maintenance. The hardest part of the job is the long hours on rainy days.
Pros
baseball
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Sports Organization to Work For
Marketing and Promotions Representative (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXMarch 29, 2017
Being part of the ballpark experience is unsurpassed. Managment is great and co-workers are great to work with. Typical days are to help setup the ballpark with regards to all marketing and promotional materials.
Pros
Baseball
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company in the middle of sports world
Season Ticket Operations (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXMarch 28, 2017
Fast paced environment with high demands and stiff competition for all jobs. Longer hours during the season, but great atmosphere to work in. This job places you right in the middle of the baseball world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Valet Parking (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXFebruary 2, 2017
Good supplementary job. It is fun and easy going and mostly great people and flexible and cool and awesome and you get to watch baseball and we win games.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Program Seller (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXOctober 19, 2016
I had a great time selling programs in the ballpark. It was excellent to be rewarded for being loud and rambunctious, while also gaining valuable sales experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Texas 2 Slpit seller (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXJuly 26, 2016
During my short time working for the Texas Rangers baseball foundation, I have met some wonderful people who I enjoy working for and with. I have made a great influence on them and set a high stand for myself and for my fellow coworkers.
Pros
discounted Rangers tickets and discounts at the team store
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Start
Digital Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXJuly 16, 2016
I learned a lot during my first year with the Rangers, unfortunately I have hit a plateau in regard to my professional growth and development as there is not much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in professional sports
Mascot/Ball Girls Coordinator/Promotions Assistant (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXFebruary 25, 2016
The benefits package is phenomenal. The hours are long but that's baseball. There are some nice perks - free tickets, event attendance.

If you love baseball its a great place to work.
Cons
work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Texas Rangers Baseball Club. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 29 reviews
520
46
33
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.3Culture

Texas Rangers Baseball Club Reviews by Location