Texas Rangers Baseball Club Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Associate Scout (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXFebruary 26, 2018
Great hobby and no pay. Just do it on the side . Scout talent from the southeast region and mainly Chattanooga area. It’s just a hobby and help a friend when he cannot get to a game
Pros
Great people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Summer jo
Ticket Seller (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXNovember 20, 2017
I worked in the parking lot as well as a ticket seller. It was a great job to do for the summer months between my college schedule. I would highly recommend the Texas Rangers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Group Sales Associate/Intern (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXNovember 6, 2017
A typical day there was spent taking calls for group ticket orders and selling packages.

During game day, there was also the management of the ticket kiosks and managing the ticket-sellers.
Pros
Free tickets to games
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXOctober 3, 2017
The people were great to work with. They are very friendly. I learned what is required behind the scenes of the ballpark. The hardest part of the job is standing in one place for several hours and not being able to see what was going on in the game(working at the gate). I enjoyed meeting the people that came in to the park from all over the world and how excited they were to be able to come to a game.
Pros
Relaxing and laid back
Cons
low pay, long hours on your feet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security at games and other contracted events
Security Officer part time (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXSeptember 7, 2017
Did security part time at games and other contracted events.General security of the stadium and other contracted events.Did not have a gun caring position.Worked for them till 2002.
Pros
Got to guard Major League baseball players and celebrities.
Cons
crowd control
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic!
Youth Ballpark Anouncer (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXJuly 11, 2017
I've had a very positive experience working for the Texas Rangers thus far! It has always been my dream to work for a Major League
Baseball team! It is incredible!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job for someone who loves baseball
Grounds Crew (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXJune 13, 2017
Very loose and fun work environment. I love everything about it besides the pay. As a former baseball player I love learning about the field maintenance. The hardest part of the job is the long hours on rainy days.
Pros
baseball
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Sports Organization to Work For
Marketing and Promotions Representative (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXMarch 29, 2017
Being part of the ballpark experience is unsurpassed. Managment is great and co-workers are great to work with. Typical days are to help setup the ballpark with regards to all marketing and promotional materials.
Pros
Baseball
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company in the middle of sports world
Season Ticket Operations (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXMarch 28, 2017
Fast paced environment with high demands and stiff competition for all jobs. Longer hours during the season, but great atmosphere to work in. This job places you right in the middle of the baseball world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Valet Parking (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXFebruary 2, 2017
Good supplementary job. It is fun and easy going and mostly great people and flexible and cool and awesome and you get to watch baseball and we win games.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Program Seller (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXOctober 19, 2016
I had a great time selling programs in the ballpark. It was excellent to be rewarded for being loud and rambunctious, while also gaining valuable sales experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Start
Digital Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXJuly 16, 2016
I learned a lot during my first year with the Rangers, unfortunately I have hit a plateau in regard to my professional growth and development as there is not much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 20, 2015
I have met players and gotten free tickets to games. This is a very fun place to work and I really enjoy it. You work weekends and nights and on every game day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Time
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXNovember 26, 2014
It was a fun time working for the Texas Rangers for the last few years, but it's time to move on and make more money to support my family.
Pros
Benifits
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Director, Creative Media (Marketing) (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXAugust 8, 2014
The Texas Rangers are great!

Love working here. Would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJune 30, 2014
Love working with the fans and the customer who came to the games and working with the co workers in my department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Ballclub Out There
Research Intern/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXFebruary 12, 2014
The coaching staff and players welcomed me right off the bat and provided a one of a kind experience There was a great deal of respect between all employees that worked for the team and the Ballpark at Arlington and I would go back if it wasnt so darn hot!
Pros
Free baseball, family like atmosphere, extremely fun
Cons
Long hours, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Outreach
Intern (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJanuary 16, 2013
I worked for the Texas Rangers Community Outreach. One of my responsibilities was to run a in game auction. I really enjoyed working for the Texas Rangers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A terrific place to learn
Inside Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJune 21, 2012
Simply put - if you get a chance to be an IS Rep with this company - DO IT! I'd do it again in a heartbeat! I owe them my career!
Pros
meeting legends - flexibility to close deals
Cons
sometimes working long stretches of hours in a given week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Texas Rangers Baseball Club. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 20 reviews
514
44
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.3Culture

Texas Rangers Baseball Club Reviews by Location