Texas Roadhouse Employee Reviews

Found 5,073 reviews matching the search See all 5,111 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Server/Waiter (Current Employee) –  Douglasville, GAJune 25, 2019
Texas Roadhouse is a fun place to work but once you get busy it is like you are running around none stop. Customers are mean sometimes and the tips are not all that great but other than that I would say this place is good.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Busser (Former Employee) –  East Peoria, ILJune 25, 2019
Very fast paced, discounts, tough management, high turnover, gives teenagers a chance to get first job, no advancement, low pay, a lot of cleaning, low teamwork
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Make good money. Fun. Employees are awesome.
Local Store Marketer (Current Employee) –  Elkhart, INJune 25, 2019
Friendly environment. Fast paced. Learn new things everyday. Great customers. Good pay.
Constantly moving. Management was iffy. Best part was it felt like I was seeing family everyday.
Pros
Discounted food, mp is awesome, great environment.
Cons
Pay, rude employees, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Cook (Former Employee) –  Orange Park, FLJune 25, 2019
I love working at Texas Roadhouse I had to relocate and my salary wasn't enough for me to continue to work there everything is handle professionally and food is handle the right way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funwork place most the time, very fast pace .
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Huber Heights, OHJune 25, 2019
The job is what you make it , I love working with older folks, or mature young adults. Theirs a good mix in there. If you like working with a team it's great for the most part but people do bring feelings to work . If you like me and like to work a lone or in small groups that's available as well.
Pros
Hours are there
Cons
Benfits are dookey, and people can get annoying
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super busy and fun
Server (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJune 24, 2019
Loved the ppl there as far as employees and some of the manager but the money sucked from the customers..i mean that's what pays our bills dont get a weekly check
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part of the job
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 24, 2019
the hardest part of the job was when they had hired me for a hostess, then put me busing tables, serving people, put me on the line prepping plates, and rolling silverware.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment
Server (Former Employee) –  Tomball, TXJune 24, 2019
Great food, easy to memorize menu, very loud, if you don’t like to yell and draw attention to self this is not the job for you. Your required to dance and yell happy birthday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to learn and geow qhile making cash
Server (Current Employee) –  Owensboro, KYJune 24, 2019
Great schedule, always new people, learn and an environment for growing. Management has alot of wlexperience in fact all have held other roadhouse jobs.! Fun place, helping and serving, learn important team goals and life trades. Highly recommend for all types of people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Job
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, TXJune 24, 2019
Management does not care about you or how your feeling. The environment sucks and everyone is rude to you there. They expect you to do so much that’s not even in your job discription.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun / productive workplace
Togo (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJune 24, 2019
A great workplace . very friendly ! Fast pace and acknowledgeable . Has great food for good prices . Service is fast and efficient. Great family night out to eat!
Pros
Different specials
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Server (Former Employee) –  Benton, ARJune 24, 2019
very fun workplace, fast paced but was very fun at dancing, serving and taking care of customers to the best of my ability. the people i worked with were very fun as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Texas roadhouses is a great place interact with out people
Dishwasher and busser (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAJune 24, 2019
For the past year that I have work at Texas Roadhouse it’s a good Good environment where you will be able to interact with people. That management is also good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhealthy & Unhappy environment
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, OHJune 23, 2019
Management makes the workers not want to come into work, and they are not friendly. Coworkers also are not very kind to one another. Overall, it was a decent experience, but I do not recommend working here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management did not treat hosts right nor bussers
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAJune 23, 2019
Good money but if you get hired as a host you will end up having to buss and they will probably keep you on it. The management was terrible to the hosts and bidders.
Pros
Sometimes free food
Cons
Long hours with breaks, bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and fast paced
Dishwasher/Busser (Current Employee) –  Bowie, MDJune 23, 2019
A typical day at work is pretty fast paced
I had to learn some Spanish
The management was unprofessional
The hardest part of the job was working with others that slacked off
The most enjoyable part was the food
Pros
Free food
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but tips are hit or miss
Server (Current Employee) –  Sanford, FLJune 22, 2019
The managers are awesome. When it’s busy the kitchen tends to fall apart, which usually affects your tips because food takes too long or comes out wrong. The workers are all friendly and it’s a fun environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back but not in a good way.
Hostess/Server (Former Employee) –  Sierra Vista, AZJune 22, 2019
No paid breaks so it is never worth it to take one, even if working a 12-hour shift. Management seems to be against you for the most part. Wages are not worth the effort and time put into serving.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but you will work hard
Hot Prep Cook, trainer for all MIT (Former Employee) –  Pooler, GAJune 22, 2019
As long as you do your job you will move up . It not a bad job to have they just need to put more rules in to play and look after people more and run it better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vert fun place to work and company cares about their employees
FOH Training coordinator /SERVER (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALJune 22, 2019
Great people, great food , the atmosphere is always friendly and energetic. The servers are absolutely amazing and I hated to leave due to relocation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Texas Roadhouse. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,111 reviews
51.9K
41.6K
31K
2295
1219

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture

Women's ratings

4.5Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss