Texas Trust Credit Union Employee Reviews

Showing all 32 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Sr. Sales & Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Athens,TXMarch 12, 2018
This was a rewarding job. Opportunities to help people. Great Team work. Family atmosphere. Hardest part of this job was when you were unable to help someone.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, collaborative work environment
TELLER/TRAINER/ TEAM LEAD (Former Employee) –  TxMarch 7, 2018
Great place to work! Always festive throughout the year. Non-competitive pay, lower than average pay for position. Paid health benefits. Family feel environment
Pros
Paid benefits, upbeat environment
Cons
Low wages, slow advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brief Job Review
Member Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXJanuary 3, 2018
It is a nice place to work and your coworkers/management will more than likely be likable individuals. The biggest con is the pay is not the best and there are only 30 minute lunches.
Pros
Nice coworkers and management
Cons
Short breaks and low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good starter company
TELLER (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXDecember 25, 2017
Fairly good place to work especially in college. Many employees have been employed for years with no intention of leaving. Hours are flexible. It can be faced paced and fairly busy on Fridays and weekends. but the job is manageable and managers are not above helping.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great teamwork and training
Lead Teller Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXDecember 7, 2017
Texas Trust is definitely a job i recommend to anyone wanting to start a career in banking. As a teller, i learned so much about finances and working together to build a good and safe environment for our members. As much as i love working here, the pay is not as much as i would need in order to fully pay my bills and have some left over to save. It is great pay for someone in college who does not have much to pay for. I live on my own so it is a bit harder to keep up with everything while being financially stable.
Pros
paid vacation, health care, 401k, Sundays off
Cons
not good pay, work hours, relocation every few months
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall
Sales and Service Associate (Former Employee) –  TXTCUNovember 16, 2017
Good overall however, a little difficult to move up even when qualified. Not competitive in pay and pay increases are small or little to none. Mainly only when moving up in job titles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique Credit Union
Full Time Teller (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXNovember 14, 2017
Some of the best people i've worked with that trained me to become the best i can be. It's a stressful environment but they give you opportunities to move up the ladder in the financial world.
Pros
Easy to move up
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to help people at a fast pace, emphasis on up sells
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXOctober 3, 2017
Beginning of day involved prepping teller stations, loading machines: Money order, teller checks, credit/bank card machine tape, & verify vault balance after handing out appropriate cash to tellers. Cash handling was always dual controlled by a manager type & a teller.
We had contests designed to help us working towards the goal of up selling banking tools (e-statements, debit cards, etc) and cross selling (loans, mortgages, insurance, etc). They made fun working towards your goals.
work culture Depends upon the management & the staff make up of the branch. If you are a team player it is easy. If you enjoy meeting people & helping them it's wonderful. Stress to reach sales goal was always present.
Hardest part was helping a regular member who know all the benefits & products the Credit Union has & needing to try & up sell.
The most enjoyable part was helping people and enjoying who they are.
Pros
good place to begin a career and work your way up into management
Cons
Rush hour & pressure to up sell
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Community Involvement
Member Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXAugust 3, 2017
My experience at Texas Trust Credit Union was short but it gave me another outlook on Credit Union Operations. However, the one trait that remains the same within the Credit Union environment is Member Service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment
Lead Teller (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXJuly 7, 2017
Helping members with their accounts.
You are able to advance depending on the skill you have acquired.
Management helpful and informative.
Hardest part of Job was not helping nonmembers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive and growth-minded
Brand Manager (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXFebruary 15, 2017
Most of the management and staff at Texas Trust are on board with the executive vision of growth and progression. Senior leadership is a mix of talented and competent, with a few that are quick to react without full comprehension or understanding. Overall, the highest levels of leadership are capable and open to ideas but would benefit from taking a closer look at their senior leaders' abilities to make judgement calls.

One area specifically for improvement would be to correct poor decisions more quickly, rather than put excessive efforts and resources into a dead horse.

The culture is open-door and encourages ideas and talents.

The hardest working individuals are those that take pride and ownership of the organization's mission and goals. These are the individuals who made working for that organization fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Cedar Hill, TXJanuary 4, 2017
Wonderful work environment that strives to provide members with the best banking experience. Fast paced working environment that requires high accuracy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
IT Security Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, TXOctober 31, 2016
While working there, there was a lot of work for one person and the wage was low.It is a ok place to work. I do not know if I would go back.
Pros
Ok people
Cons
Alot of Work low wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Overdraft Protection Services Advisor (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXJune 28, 2016
I have had several requests to provide sample comments managers can use on the annual performance evaluation to best describe their employees. I decided to sit down and write out some comments that you can use if you are stuck with exactly the right way to say it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Easy promotions
Lead Teller (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXMarch 28, 2016
Fast paced and always willing to teach employees new positions to move up.

Must be people friendly you will deal with a lot of personalities whether it be with your work team or the members who come in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXDecember 10, 2015
The credit union is a great place to work - I hated to leave. Management is very supportive and provides you with all the tools you need to advance. The benefits were wonderful. I wouldn't have been able to retire when I did without the great pension plan that they have!

The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with (from the CEO/President to the tellers). Everyone was very happy and seemed to enjoy their jobs!
Pros
The people, the benefits
Cons
Can't think of any!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Online Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXNovember 13, 2015
Texas Trust is an excellent company to work for. Normal banking hours 9-5 on Friday's 6 and depending on what department you are in, Saturday's are open for business as well.
Pros
monthly or quarterly bonus', alot of volunteer events, healthcare benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my time here
Virtual Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, TXNovember 4, 2015
Great people, great members and I loved working there. huge team atmosphere, management needs to remember where they came from sometimes though.
once you click on the stars you cant change them! not cool
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active office and great coworkers
mortgage servicer (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXAugust 20, 2015
posted mortgage payts, paid property taxes and insurance premiums and balanced dept. at end of day. Also took incoming calls from members. If there was problem, resolved asap.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and knowledgeble place to work
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Grand PrairieJuly 29, 2015
I loved being a lead teller, training other tellers, helping all the members, getting to know what their needs were. always learning something new. Keeping updated on all Fraud going on in the area.
Pros
advancement
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Texas Trust Credit Union. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 32 reviews
517
49
34
22
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture