Texas Western Hospitality Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on where you work
Director of Sales (Current Employee) –  Portland, TXFebruary 12, 2018
Mostly great people but some management is terrible. GM I worked for was very under qualified. The upper management was good. They should watch their GMs closer for work ethic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All for one and one for none
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXSeptember 6, 2017
There is a mistrust and lack of culture between the TWH support staff/ administration team and the property level employees. This should be addressed in order to create a team feeling among the all levels of staff. There are also middle managers that are managing based on their own agendas that run counter intuitive to the mission statement of TWH. This should be addressed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Great customer service (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 16, 2017
Good company to work managerment is great, My leadership skills have improved since I have started with this company. The hardest part about the job is the shift work no consistent may work evenings then you may work mornings the next couple of days
Pros
Great Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review summary
Bench General Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 22, 2017
A typical day started with review of pass on logs and e-mails to help map out the day. Preparation of Room attendant assignment followed by pre-shift discussions with other departments. the first 2 hours at work was followed by a 15 minute stand up with the GM for a quick round table with each department to map out the day. Work place culture was always to promote Team Work and to always put the Team first in all we did.
Cons
No pay increases
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Colinas, TXNovember 8, 2016
I would describe Texas Western Hospitality as a company where you can advance but their is little training. It's very at your own pace and not much guidance.
I have learned a lot about Sales and what it takes to be in the hospitality industry.
The hardest part of the job is definitely the lack of training.
The most enjoyable is definitely the interaction with people. I am a huge people person and I enjoy gaining personal relationships with people via business.
Pros
Interaction with people and building relationships
Cons
Lack of Guidence/ Training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 8, 2016
Everyone works together to achieve company goals. The staff is a tight knit group of people who go out of their way to help others with tasks if time permits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Twh
Bench General Manager (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJanuary 6, 2016
Great management company to work for
Treat employees fairly
Fun management company
willing to spend money to make money
Pros
advancement, attitutde, vision
Cons
pay not as great as others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family feel
Corporate Revenue Manager (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 27, 2013
Great quality of work/life balance. The individual hotel property teams are fun to work with, and the corporate office is very supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great leaders
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 24, 2013
I worked with Texas Western for a short time around 4-5 months opening a property in Houston. The leadership team are some of the most amazing people I have meet in this industry. Work life balance is great and they are seasoned professionals taking the company to the next level. The opening support team are an amazing group of people that welcome you into the family with open arms and support. I have opened several properties and this was by far the best! I know that I will find myself working for this amazing company in the future once again.
Pros
Great leaders and support
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Environment
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WA; Tucson, AZApril 10, 2013
Texas Western exudes a family environment with some of the worlds most talented people! We truly have a wonderful team from the top down!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Area Sales Manager
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXJanuary 4, 2013
Great Company & Staff
Hilton & marriott Brands
Respible for selling to groups and indivual travlers
Pros
graet hotel, staff
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Texas Western Hospitality. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 12 reviews
57
43
31
21
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture

Texas Western Hospitality Reviews by Location