TGI OFFICE AUTOMATION Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search See all 32 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, NJOctober 19, 2018
This place was very good. i did enjoy my time there. I only left to relocate to another city. the job was fun and i worked with great people. I would still be working there if i was in NY
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
Mailing Division Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLSeptember 19, 2018
Poor management. No chance for advancement. Expensive employee healthcare. Very low company matching.
It's the old churn 'em and burn 'em mentality. No job security. They micro-manage their sales personnel every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overal good company
Technician and Toshiba Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 15, 2018
not a bad place to work at but new managment make everybody nervous cause they have failed at several other companies overall not a bad place to work in.
Pros
steady work
Cons
new management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 27, 2018
great company to work for. very fast paced. management is great and will help you move up with company. pay is okay and benefits are good. i would refer a friend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leadership in the the IT Solutions department
IT Solutions Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 17, 2018
Management was supportive and dedicated to career growth and learning. The Brooklyn location is wonderful. Friendly and family oriented company was a nice environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from TGI OFFICE AUTOMATION
July 29, 2018

HR has a great on-boarding process they made you feel welcome. They even took me out to a welcome lunch.

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Cut Throat-High Nepotism runs rampant.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 8, 2018
I knew I wasn't going to be there long, so I wasn't upset when I was let go. It is a job basically if you like your coworkers and they like you a person will do fine. I didn't really vibe well with mine which is fine, so I was let go. However, they will give out free Barclay tickets since the company has contracts through the Barclay's.
Pros
I saw a ping-pong table.
Cons
It is a job if you like your coworkers they keep you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company to work for
Customer Service Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMarch 25, 2018
not a bad company to work for. provided breakfast. family owned business. close to transportation. a lot of nice people to work with. loved that there was never any overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized but got to love the employees there
Leasing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMarch 12, 2018
It is a small and private company which is constantly growing and changing. Therefore, one must be able to adapt as time goes. The employees become your family, which makes it fun, but limited growth available.
Cons
Benefits not so great, healthcare is expensive, 401k only matches you 1%
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liars
Audio/Video Technician & Inventory Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 1, 2018
I was never trained and I never received any certification. They lied and told me I would be taking classes to become a certified technician, but it never happened
Pros
None
Cons
Liars
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Experience
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYDecember 18, 2017
my typical day at work included writing paper work, ordering supplies, toner orders, placing service calls
This was a great work experience for me, my bosses were two outstanding guys, that never let me down, always respected me,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Ownership
Collection Manager (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYDecember 10, 2017
Fast pace with a team effort to get the job done together. was a pleasure working there. was an enjoying experience working with peopkle who cared what they were doing . Great leadership.
Pros
owner
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast passed
Warehouse technician and Driver (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 28, 2017
typical day is a work day not to much down time very busy place alot of employees great people to work with some positions can be a little stressful i have seen but as expected in customer service field
Pros
great work place
Cons
had to move
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management not very skilled
Meter Collection Representative (Former Employee) –  West Caldwell, NJSeptember 6, 2017
Horrific work environment! They will hire and fire anyone for any reason. They will talk to you as though you're a child and if you defend yourself you will be reprimanded. If you're desperate, work here until you find better. The meter department pay is terrible and does not reflect all of the work you will be doing.
Pros
9-5 major holidays off
Cons
Expensive healthcare, irate managers, no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, not so good leadership.
ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Current Employee) –  Shelton, CTAugust 24, 2017
You can make a good living here at TGI. You are better served if you worked in the copier business previously and had a good book of business. Don't look to the office manager for help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJuly 29, 2017
The company management needs more help managing and evaluating properly employees . Give better opportunity for advancement and growth without favoritism to individual for personal reasons instead of academical
Pros
Steady work
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment.
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 14, 2017
Hostile work environment. I worked in service dept for a number of years. Zero room for growth and limited holiday schedule. The environment was great about 4 years ago, but went downhill afterwards. No job security/low pay. I would not recommend this company.
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not able to make good compensation
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLJune 25, 2017
• Obtain new business through cold calls/planned appointments, & leads.
• Prepare & present sales proposals and presentations
• Input data into Structured Web Program to follow up on customer database

Nice company to work for but wasn't able to earn enough compensation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming enviroment
Administrative Assistant/Intern (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 12, 2017
All of my coworkers welcomed me with open arms and made me feel at home. They allowed me to create a schedule that was suited to my lifestyle. They were also considerate and understanding when it came to sudden illnesses and emergencies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always keeping up with the latest technology
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 10, 2017
The potential to money is there, they don't limit you, you just have to work hard.
The company is growing and they always keeping up with the latest technology.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Jr. IT Administrator (Former Employee) –  West Caldwell, NJJanuary 24, 2017
In the three years I worked at the company I found it a comfortable place to work for with no pressure what so ever. They kept it a small stress free working area at all times..
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TGI OFFICE AUTOMATION. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 32 reviews
56
410
311
20
15

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture