The Brook Hospital - Dupont Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great internship experience
Intern Social Services (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 10, 2018
I enjoyed working at TBH during my internship while in graduate school. I had the opportunity to work with various populations and gain knowledge and skills that I have been able to implement in my current position as a therapist in private practice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic
Mental Health Technician II (Current Employee) –  LouisvilleSeptember 17, 2018
Sloppy and Chaotic, understaffed due to the way management communicates with the employees.
Very clique-ish, no team dynamics.
Build a alliance, or wither.
Pros
Patients who are appreciative
Cons
Not a therapeutic environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work.
MHA Dietary (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 10, 2018
I love working with the patients at The Brook Hospital.
I have nothing but caring,compassion,and concern for the patients well being. The Brook hospital makes sure everyone is trained well.
The Brook works well with employees schedules ,time needed off, and offers overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KY 40207March 9, 2018
Work not distributed fairly, buddy buddy system with management. Worked most holidays, people will try to walk all over you, terrible work culture, poor morale.
Pros
Patients
Cons
Buddy Buddy system
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful-very unorganized
RN (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 1, 2018
This place is so unorganized, they change their management structure continuously. They do not value their staff, which is why they have a 70% turnover rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs work
Mental Health Associate (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 9, 2018
You dont get paid what you deserve for the job you do. great coworkers however lack of communication through management. loved having every other weekend off and they always approved my pto time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 21, 2017
This hospital could be a great place to work,however the management team is the worst I have ever seen, and they are running the place into the ground, they turnover staff like hotcakes.
Pros
discounted meals
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible but sometimes a frustrating work environment
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 28, 2017
The Brook hospital is a small psychiatric hospital in St. Matthews, KY. This company has been very flexible with my schedule. It is an enjoyable and fulfilling job which allows Rns to help every population from child, age 4 to geriatric, age 100.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of accountability and major staff shortages
Mental Health Technician (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 13, 2017
The brook DuPont functions on a good ole boy system. Where in they only care about employees which they are friends with. They are short on staff due to call ins and no call no shows. Units that are in need are consistently understaffed. The work ethic of employees and management is appalling and any and all complaints made by staff are not taken seriously.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The brook Dupont, don't work there
Nurse (Former Employee) –  1405 Browns Lane Louisville KyFebruary 26, 2017
If your a nurse who likes being micromanaged, low pay, being dangerously understaffed, unappreciated this is the job for you. They can't keep staff because management is constantly trying to write people up.
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Micromanaged, understaffed, putting staff and patients safety at risk
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the department i work in buts its hard to keep PRN staff.
Intake Clerk (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 23, 2017
I enjoy the department that i work in but its rather hard to keep PRN staff due to the hourly rate. However my department is great and we really work well together to make sure that we give the best service possible.
Pros
Changes to boost staff moral, Great training, Great Co workers.
Cons
low raises, short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment
Clinical Assessor/Admissions (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 28, 2016
Working in the Intake/Admissions is fast pace with completing assessments and determining recommendations for treatment.
Pros
Fun and supportive working environment
Cons
Limited lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very rewarding job
MHA (Current Employee) –  Louisville,kyAugust 24, 2015
It was a nice place to work, but very understaffed at this time. Very high energy and fast paced. must be able to stay calm and remain level headed at all times
Pros
working with kids
Cons
no breaks at times, understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 26, 2014
Great place to work, great people to be around, everyone makes you feel like part of a team
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring environment that is focused on quality patient care.
Utilization Review Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 7, 2014
The Brook Hospital was an excellent opportunity for me to access my skills in case management and Utilization Review. It also allowed me to broaden my experience with assisting patients with community resources and the discharge planning process.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acute Mental Health Services
Clinical Mental Health Therapist (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 1, 2014
• Conduct Mental Health Assessments
• Conduct Individual, Group, and Family Therapy Sessions
• Utilize modalities for therapeutic interventions, such as: Cognitive-Behavioral Therapy, Solution-Focused, Guided Imagery, and Dialectical Behavior Therapy
• Work with Spanish speaking clients
• Assist with case management
• Document sessions and phone calls
• Attend and participate in Clinical Trainings
• Attend and participate in Treatment Team Planning
• Attend Supervision under a Licensed Clinical Social Worker
• Carry a mixed caseload of various populations: Adults, Children, Seniors, and Military
• Conduct Discharge Planning
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced pyschiatric hospital, providing care for various demographics.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 5, 2013
I most appreciate eight-hour shifts and working closely with the entire healthcare team. Doctors, therapist, dietians, and case managers all communicate well together to ensure optium outcomes for patients individually. The nurses and mental health aides work in this environment because they have a true understanding of the mind, body, and soul connection and the healing that must occur with each one.
Pros
Facilities throughout US, therefore transfers available
Cons
Policies change often
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KyMarch 26, 2013
Even though i was only there for 6 months, I made some really cool friends, i.e... not only my co-workers but the rest of the Staff and some of the Patients too!
Pros
okay place to work, good food and cool staff
Cons
work became to much, and supervisor became too strict
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place to Work
Mental Health Associate (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 8, 2012
I enjoyed my time at The Brook Hospital-Dupont. Overall, it was a decent place to work.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Brook Hospital - Dupont. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 20 reviews
54
44
36
23
13

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.8Culture

The Brook Hospital - Dupont Reviews by Location