The Brook Hospital - KMI Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Primary Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 9, 2019
Great Management- autonomy allowed- good team environment- management listens to employees. I loved working here and always felt safe and supported in a sometimes unsafe environment. Coworkers are outstanding.
Pros
Team environment, great management
Cons
Pay, pressure to work overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fan
Mental Health Technician (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 31, 2018
The management was rigid and the perks were none. The only benefit was that they let me work PRN while i was looking for a new job. Otherwise pay was too small for what is essentially a hazardous working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 30, 2018
I Don't really want to leave a review, I just love my job and all of the staff!
We can get slammed with patients or have long slow days. changes by the hour.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees
Business Ofc employee (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 22, 2018
Great employees but some upper management is very unfair and shows favoritism Will do things to intimidate you, to pressure you to quit. HR should be managed by corporate not by upper management .
Pros
Good employees
Cons
Favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away, no growth, low pay, minimum safety.
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 26, 2017
No advancement at ALL. There are only 2 nurse managers, they will probably never leave, so as a nurse you MAY possibly become a nurse supervisor at most which may be the most stressful position there. Very very high turnover rate, that's why its always advertising available positions. Current employees pay rate breaks even with a raise because of the insurance rate hikes each year. The ONLY time you benefit is when they hire you, because they pay new employees more than the current employees, even the ones who've been there ten years or more. Unsafe environment as well.
Pros
Cheap buttery lunch/dinner
Cons
Almost Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain clinical experience
Clinical Services Intern (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 24, 2017
As a practicum student at The Brook Hospital KMI, I worked under an experienced social worker working with patients on the inpatient unit, then transitioning to the outpatient unit.
Pros
$1 lunch, good atmosphere, good learning
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50/50
mental health associate (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 22, 2015
I loved my co-workers at the Brook, however, pay is very (9.00 per/hr) inadequate and the adult milieu is very out of control. Other than that I loved youth service and interacting with the patients and developing good rapport with the adolescent patients.
Pros
Free luch; cool co-workers
Cons
adult miliue
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Campus, Caring Staff committed to patient care.
Controller (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 2, 2015
Beautiful Campus, Caring Staff committed to patient care. Enjoyable working environment except for software conversion. The Ownership changes only drawback from my experience.
Pros
Beautiful Campus and people
Cons
Ownership change and software change
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Brook Hospital KMI good facility for helping people with mental health problems. The employees cared very much for the patients.
Controller (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 16, 2015
The Brook Hospital KMI good facility for helping people with mental health problems. The employees cared very much for the patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great second job!
Electroconvulsive Therapy Recovery Room RN, PRN (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 28, 2014
Very flexible. Only work a few hours in the morning in ECT recovery. Manger very understanding and flexible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for patient care and staff comradery.
RN/Primary RN (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 25, 2013
I enjoy my coworkers and the people we care for. The pay is less than average, work every other weekend and every other holiday. Charge Nurse very helpful with scheduling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Brook Hospital - KMI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 12 reviews
53
43
33
21
12

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture

The Brook Hospital - KMI Reviews by Location