THE CENTER FOR HUMAN SERVICES Culture reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 45 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chs
Mental Health Clinician (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAApril 23, 2019
Excellent place to work. Very supportive staff and supervisors. They offer excellent training and supervision. They value their employees and make sure that you are recognized for good work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace - productive - enjoyable
Program Specialist - Calfresh (Former Employee) –  Patterson, CAAugust 27, 2018
Loved working there.
Great people and always treated with respect and fair
Clients were really kind

...
Pros
N/a
Cons
All was great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it has a great atmosphere
Internship (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAApril 2, 2018
it was a great place to work at everyone was friendly and helpful. people were very pleasant and the clients were great to work with watching them learn and listen
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Work Family
Student Assistance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAAugust 8, 2017
There is no culture like the one you find at CHS. They do a lot to ensure that everyone is connected and feels supported. Everyone loves working there and many return after they leave. The only downside is the pay is not great and they understand that. Many supervisors will admit that unless you are married or living at home with minimal financial obligations, it is very hard to survive working at CHS based on their pay scale. At the very least, it is a great stepping stone. All of that being said, you would be very lucky to find yourself being a part of the CHS family in any department.
Pros
Flexible, loving, understanding, fun, and rewarding.
Cons
pay scale.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionalism
Clerical (Volunteer) (Current Employee) –  Modesto, CAOctober 20, 2015
A typical day at work feels like another home for me. The staff are more like family than a staff. Its team work environment. Staff there are there to serve our community.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
balanced
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Sedalia, MOMarch 4, 2015
good job, just layoff
great environment, loved to see clients everyday
dusty place, needs better filtering system
loved the 3 ladies I worked with
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and busy, yet fun workplace
Floater Teacher (Current Employee) –  Sedalia, MOApril 11, 2014
A typical day at work always made me feel important and what I did was very exciting to me. I learned how to be interact with staff and customers and how to be a more responsible worker. The management here was always nice to me and always willing to work out any issues that could've come up. My co-workers were always very nice to me and were always there to help me out whenever I needed help with something I didn't quite understand. The hardest part of this job was keeping up the kids that I worked with, but I eventually got used to it. The most enjoyable part of this job was getting to see happy smiling customers every single day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Practicum Clinician (Current Employee) –  Modesto, CAMarch 8, 2013
This is a great place to gain experience and usually family friendly. Small work space and low pay.
Pros
great people
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport

See more THE CENTER FOR HUMAN SERVICES reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at THE CENTER FOR HUMAN SERVICES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 45 reviews
522
46
38
26
13

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

3.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

THE CENTER FOR HUMAN SERVICES Reviews by Location