The Cheesecake Factory Employee Reviews

Found 3,098 reviews matching the search See all 3,218 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
busser (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJanuary 18, 2019
good place to work whit good benefits only the management don't work right don't worry ifyou work very well you are only one more employee in the restaurant
Pros
good benefits
Cons
poor money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Server/Designated Trainer (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZJanuary 18, 2019
Great place to work, fun environment lots of wonderful people with a competitive but fair serving structure. Great decor and a place where you can feel proud to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dated opinion
Busser/Host (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 18, 2019
It was a great place to work. I was a part of the opening staff. It was my favorite restaurant to eat so I loved working there. The salary was minimum wage and the tips were not the best.
Pros
eating the food on break. new clean venue
Cons
wage and tips.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Stewart/ Team Leader/manager (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 17, 2019
another day at work with a team of good people,who work hard to please every one that step into cheesecake,There's no other place i can say you would enjoy to eat than cheesecake factory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAJanuary 17, 2019
the cheesecake factory overall was a good place to work at. fast pace environment so you wont get bored, free drinks and soup/bread during shift hours. Management cares about employees and guests, but is difficult to work or communicate with at times.
Pros
half off menu items during shift
Cons
short breaks, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Server/Host/Busser (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 17, 2019
Love the energy they gave when I entered the environment
Learned value of teamwork.
Management was great!
Workplace culture was high energy driven
The most enjoyable part was customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is greedy
Server (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJanuary 16, 2019
The management is horrible. The management team is unwilling to help their employees and are lazy. The company only cares about their sales but you make good tip.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Server (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 16, 2019
You are never recognized for good work you do only the bad. Most dramatic work place I’ve worked in. Can be very stressful at times. Definitely can be a fun time to work when ran smoothly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work for
Restaurant Server (Current Employee) –  Chula Vista, CAJanuary 16, 2019
Been an employee for a couple years and I like my job. It’s very flexible and accommodates to employees needs. Money can be good if you’re in the right section and receive the right guest.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
No financial structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheesecake Factory
HOSTESS (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJanuary 16, 2019
Work started with cleaning tables and setting up. the guests would be seated according to party size and a server assigned to the table. food took 45 minutes or more to arrive at the table. the hardest part of the job was dealing with irate customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about The Cheesecake Factory?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Server (Former Employee) –  Peabody, MAJanuary 16, 2019
Good job to have mainly because of tips and if you like fast-paced work shifts. Learning the menu is the hardest part, over 200 items. Flexible shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it and would go back if I could
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 15, 2019
The Cheesecake family is a real thing. I am grateful for the experience and they take care of their employees on a level not like any other company I have worked at before.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, Fast, Hard, Stressful, Only for the Dedicated
Executive Kitchen Manager (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 15, 2019
Great company to work for. As a staff member or manager your development is up to you. Fast or slow, it is on you to push yourself. Drawback is once you make it to GM or EKM level the opportunity for advancement is almost zero. They do have Pay increases and bonus percentage increases for those at the GM/EKM level, but for those wanting a different challenge other than the day to day issues of running a restaurant, it is very limited. But this is an overall great company to work for. They support you with systems and training that I'm sure is unrivaled in the industry. Sometimes though, it feels they do it the hard way just to do it the hard way. Some feed back is taken seriously, most is sent into the ether and never heard from again.
Pros
Great food, Great systems, self development
Cons
stressful, overly complicated at times, those at management level have to cater often to staff demands
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheesecake Factory Server & Trainer
Designated Trainer/Server (Former Employee) –  West Nyack, NYJanuary 15, 2019
Working at the cheesecake factory could be rewarding an stressful.

The turn over in management is ludicrous. We would then go months without a proper General Manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would never recommend anyone to work here
Hostess (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 15, 2019
Not a comfortable work environment. Managers do not prioritize the well-being of their staff. An average work day was about 10 hours, without lunch or breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good job as a first job and opportunity to grow
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Allen, TXJanuary 14, 2019
Worked there for 4 years and never had an issue with askeing for time off have good shifts when needed
Gave time off when needed
Pay was ok for a hostess
Pros
Discount food
Cons
Management at the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJanuary 14, 2019
Wouldn't recommend to anybody. You'd be better off at any other place besides cheesecake. I know many people who couldn't even last one week there. worst place to be
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun atmosphere
Restaurant Server (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 14, 2019
management is kind and wants you to succeed. very drama free environment. always an oppotunity to move up in the company. A lot of extra curricular outside of the restaurant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Front Line Cook/ Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Kenwood, OHJanuary 13, 2019
positive people , great leadership, positive enviorment. great pay and gaurenteed hours as long as you come to work everyday ready to work and prepared for the day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grateful experience
Busser (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 13, 2019
It was a great place to get my first job and my start on my working experience, I left to go back home since I am not from the states, but was not offered my spot back, but it is okay.
Pros
nice tips
Cons
co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Cheesecake Factory. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,218 reviews
51.2K
41.1K
3614
2180
1128

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight