The Cheesecake Factory Employee Reviews

Found 3,188 reviews matching the search See all 3,309 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment with great coworkers
Busser (Current Employee) –  Towson, MDFebruary 21, 2019
Was a competitive environment that was stressful at times. Coworkers was very helpful and a pleasure to work with. Managment was iffy with a slightly high turnover rate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place wih nice people
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Missouri City, TXFebruary 21, 2019
It was a good job at the moment, Very clean, Polite customers as well as colleagues, I just needed something that paid a bit more and wasn't receiving enough hours in order to maintain bills and etc.
Pros
Discount on meals
Cons
Didn't receive a reasonable amount of hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 20, 2019
Not a good place to work,

managers never care of their employees and/or quality of the dishes they were delivering to the guests, they were more worried about beating their labor goals or saving money in labor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people managers
Cook Prep / Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Hillsdale, CAFebruary 20, 2019
This place is a good work environment good people
good managers and the work schedule is flexible
overtime hours is always available.
staff is very helpful understanding.
the linecooks are nice and will to prepared your lunch order
Pros
free lunch
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great PLace
Server (Former Employee) –  Murray, UTFebruary 20, 2019
Great place to work. Great money. It was one of the places i loved working at. You will make an incredible amount of money. Managers are great as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Flexible, and Fast-Paced
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 20, 2019
It's always fairly to very busy, so time seems to fly. There was a good sense of comradery among employees with the exception of a few drama seeking coworkers. I felt valued by management.
Pros
Discounted food and cheesecake, fair pay, flexible scheduling
Cons
No tips for hosts/hostesses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not applicable
Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 19, 2019
I have no comment regarding this job. I enjoyed working here even though sometimes I wished I received more hours. I have recommended several friends to the cheesecake Factory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Thousand Oaks, CAFebruary 19, 2019
I was initially hired as a dishwasher and told I would be moved up to a busser when a spot became available. After over a year of doing dishes I was still not moved up. I left the company to go away to school.
Pros
Nice people to work with
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Wauwatosa, WI 53226February 18, 2019
Working as a line cook it was a great experience for myself because I learn so many types of food and the diversity in the restaurant. The management its alright because they always check if we are doing our job correctly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunity for advancement
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Tigard, ORFebruary 18, 2019
Pros: Great team work between FOH and BOH management,
clear path for advancement

Cons: 65 to 70 hour work week, getting out at 5 am sometimes , cooks and prep cooks seem to rule the roost
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff. Bad Management
Cashier/Baker (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 18, 2019
I loved working here, The staff was amazing my baking crew was amazing, The only complaint is the Management. The never had your back and even if the customer was wrong they still took their side and covered their butts.
Pros
Staff is amazing ; 50% to 25% off food sometimes free
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but rewarding
Server (Current Employee) –  Natick, MAFebruary 18, 2019
The workplace culture at The Cheesecake Factory is inviting. As a company they enjoy celebrations. For each employees birthday or anniversary with the company they receive a dessert with an exciting message written on the plate. It might seem like a small gesture but it is one you don't see done in other work environments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sinking Ship
host, trainer, & booking manager (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDFebruary 16, 2019
Guests may not notice, but The Cheesecake Factory is a sinking ship. You will be hard-pressed to find any long term employees that have not seen a drop in the quality of employee working for this company. You can make money if you know how to flip your tables, but they remember that you're replaceable.
Pros
Discounted meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the worst place I've worked
Server (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOFebruary 16, 2019
Clientele is iffy. This can be a very stressful work environment but can also be very beneficial to those with a great deal of patience and composure. Flexible work schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced restaurant with friendly staff
SHIFT LEADER, DESIGNATED TRAINER (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 14, 2019
Acquire and serve guests orders in a fast paced work environment that relies on a teamwork culture. Fast paced and hard work, but very flexible with your schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work isn't bad it's the management.
Dishwasher, Prep cook (oven) (Former Employee) –  Lynnwood, WAFebruary 14, 2019
They expect you to literally die for the company, your kids and life don't matter, there's only cheesecake. I was told that there is no team work there and it's everyone for themselves. They don't care about quality or customers, it's all about numbers.
Cons
The entire work shift is complete unnecessary stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Server (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 14, 2019
The company is good and they're doing it for so long. And they're still have a lot of things to improve. They make the guests as the top priority and also the foods that they serve. Thanks so much for being part of this wonderful company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baker Position
Baker/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVFebruary 13, 2019
Typical day would be opening and preparing all necessary equipment for the day. Sundays were busiest in the morning. Fridays and Saturdays were busier at night. Learned a lot about time management and team work. Workplace is very fun and sometimes relaxed. Can get very busy at times. Hardest part was opening the bakery alone or closing alone. Most enjoyable part are meeting coworkers, and taste testing new cheesecakes. I did start learning to Cashier toward the end of my time there- that was so so hard too but very good skill to learn as it is very hard.
Pros
Free bread and soup for lunch.Employee Discounts.
Cons
Short breaks/Fast Paced area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Pace Job Very fun To Work For Your Money
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 11, 2019
A Very good job
Managements nice
Hardest part of it is Just being bossed around
Awesome surrounding
Nice people
Something I learned is that not everybody’s your friend
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Understanding My Life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice restaurant
Food Prep/Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Burlington, MAFebruary 11, 2019
It's a very nice restaurant.
It is very busy
Co-workers are great.
Great location.
Close to home..
Great working hours.
Organized/
Benefits are excellent.
Pros
none
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Cheesecake Factory. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,309 reviews
51.2K
41.1K
3635
2185
1133

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP10%
In the Top 10% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at The Cheesecake Factory.

Powered by Comparably