The Children's Place Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 2,817 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5879
4804
3719
2229
1186
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 2,582 reviews matching the search See all 2,817 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
LEAD CASHIER (Former Employee) –  441 Alafaya trlJuly 20, 2018
I worked here for my first job and learned a lot. Although it doesn't pay much I recommend it to college students or people who are looking for some extra cash.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experiences at The Children's Place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New Bern, NCJuly 19, 2018
I absolutely loved working there! I would definitely go back as a full time employee. The clientele are always friendly, and the management is superb. The hardest part of the job was definitely having to prioritize different tasks everyday. I loved engaging with the customers and creating a friendly shopping experience for everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrealistic expectations
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Canutillo, TXJuly 19, 2018
Childrens Place is a great place to work if you like to work hard and work at a fast pace. Team and store environment was great but expectations with corporate are unrealistic with the hours they allocate which adds to the stress factor and makes workers feel as though they never fully accomplish anything.
Pros
Great benefits, decent pay
Cons
Stressful, overworked at times, never feel accomplished
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work at
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Cedar Hill, TXJuly 19, 2018
Children’s place is the a good job helps you work on your skills customer service greet people help if you need anything keeps a customer happy works balance your school and the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment with opportunities to move into many work positions. Employees are allowed to participate in company activities
Driver (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJJuly 18, 2018
This is an international company that promotes life as well as company values
Ideal for single as well as family-friendly oriented individuals
Highly recommend position
Pros
Great environment, great benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAJuly 17, 2018
Got to meet a lot of great people here. Learn a lot of management skills. Got to learn the skill of being a team leaner and how communication was very important.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Sometimes organized
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 16, 2018
it was good job but very hard when things were unorganized and there never training and big bosses like to talk down on the younger employees but most people there are very young and just want do there own things but if the managers would make the job more enjoyable employees would stay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Destin, FLJuly 16, 2018
Management is very good about training and helping to make you comfortable in you position. Assignments are time consuming but simple. One of the best organized jobs I have ever had the pleasure of working for.
Pros
Mutual respect
Cons
They push getting credit cards
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVJuly 16, 2018
It was fun working with the employees and interacting with the customers. They gave employees a good discount. It was very convenient to get to the mall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible
Assistant Manger (Former Employee) –  Paducah, KYJuly 15, 2018
I was hired as the assistant manager and was offered a store in Kileen Texas and turned the position down due to my children being in school still and did not want to uproot them from family.
Pros
advancement
Cons
nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OhioJuly 15, 2018
Enjoyed this company. loved working with moms and trying to find clothes for their children. Hardest part was watching for people stealing. have to work evenings and weekends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working here but the company is pretty horrible
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Township of Jackson, NJJuly 14, 2018
I enjoyed this job because my co-workers were all very nice and easy to get along with. Upper management is terrible and I was wrongfully terminated by LP for something absolutely not my fault, even my store manager and DM were on my side and they felt terrible but it was out of their control. Upper management is completely clueless. Such a shame.
Pros
benefits for both full time and part time employees.
Cons
horrible upper management, low pay, rude customers, not secure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Associate (Former Employee) –  Montebello, CAJuly 12, 2018
Great experience. Helpful management great training. Works with student schedules. Learned a lot while I was employed by the children’s place. Good place to work.
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Small budgets for stores
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Manager (Former Employee) –  Denville, NJJuly 12, 2018
Childrens place was a generous environment, it allowed me to enhance my customer service skills and continue to advance my career. It helped me to set goals and be able to accomplish them.
Pros
fun environment
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 11, 2018
I actually liked the children’s place until shipment got out of hand they need an overnight part time crew because shipment is out of hand and for holidays it’s ridiculous.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place and good people to work with.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Frankfort, KYJuly 10, 2018
I enjoyed working with the individuals, and my hours were accommodated very well. I picked up many others shifts and people would help if you needed to switch a shift. All the employees were fun and easy to work with.
Pros
4 hour shifts
Cons
low pay rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Okay Place to Work
Sales Lead Manager (Current Employee) –  Huntington, WVJuly 9, 2018
Challenging but fun. The Company does not give many hours for a typical work week. Probably not a good place to work if you need many hours per week or have a multi person household.
Cons
Short Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was ok management not so much.
Sales Associate and Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INJuly 9, 2018
My manager and I butted heads because I told her I got a new job and she wouldn’t take my 2 weeks as I was leaving she continued to put me on the schedule.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Short breaks and management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lynwood, CAJuly 9, 2018
Had a fun good productive time working for The Childrens Place. Good Environment, Great managment, Workers Are Nice and give out great custoner service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WIJuly 8, 2018
The Children's Place is a nice store to shop at, but the work is slow. A four hour shift feels that of an eight hour shift, if not worse. If you enjoy an extremely slow environment; The Children's Place would be perfect for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Children's Place. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight