The Christ Hospital Health Network Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 40 reviews
Ratings breakdown
511
411
310
24
14
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 39 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy setting
Operating room staff nurse (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 11, 2018
I work with great group of nurses. Physicians are wonderful to work with.
OR nurses are not permitted to take breaks.
Manager micromanages, and shares information about staff with other staff members.
Manager shows blatant favoritism toward certain staff member.
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive But Shady
E V.S 1 Tech (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 27, 2018
A place with a lot of work with little help always short staffed and never managed right,I was always exhausted leaving after my shift and management played favorites with the staff!!!
Pros
day hours
Cons
favortism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 16, 2018
Management is very one sided.
Benefits are horrible
pay is less than it should be
management expects more than what you get paid
management does not recognize good, only what is wrong
The hospital gets rid of the good workers and we are left with horrible workers
Pros
hours
Cons
short breaks/horrible pay/horrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting
Sterile Processing Technician II (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 14, 2018
Great place to work, people really love working for this company. I learned new things in different departments. I enjoy working with people and patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun workplace
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 8, 2018
managers are under sodexo and they are awful . i would not recommend working in the cafeteria. i am currently breastfeeding my youngest child. they were awful about making sure i wou,ld get my brakes to go pump.
Pros
good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RN on 6 south just a month ago. 5 star managers and co-workers
RN Night Shift (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 6, 2018
I have to say The Christ Hospital was one of the nicest hospitals I have ever worked for. I Regretted that I had to leave because of the long distant drive. Everyone was Very organized, caring and easy going. It is fast-paced but everyone was hard working and a team player. I felt everyone there was respectful and took great care of the patients on the unit.
Pros
Everything/ especially managers and staff
Cons
nothing/ just my problem with the distance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management.. Favoritism and sx harassment
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 23, 2018
People don't leave jobs they leave managers.. There will always be a high turn over rate and they will always be under staffed until they get rid of bad Management. harassment and Favoritism based on looks shouldn't be accepted #metoo
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep looking
RN Care Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 19, 2018
Worst experience in my entire career. Mgmt vindictive, uncaring / plays favorites. Unbelievably stressful. Very, very high turnover for good reason. Colleagues were great, physician offices were great but not worth the anguish the project manager puts you through..
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satisfactory work environment
Patient Account Representative (2 years) (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 7, 2018
decent place to work-great coworkers. manager did a poor job of effectively communicating with her staff. adequate work flow, pay was decent. overall decent job
Pros
work
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, but....
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 7, 2018
Decent place to work, but manager does not communicate effectively with her team. Nothing else to say about this. Didn't like the location. Loved the food that was served in cafeteria. Nice selection and shuttle was always available
Pros
great coworkers
Cons
poor manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized, unfair
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 12, 2018
I loved working at Christ when I worked on the Joint an Spine Center. When I moved up to the OB floor which was my dream job.. the girls I worked with were rude and hurtful. Instead of my manager doing anything about it and hearing my side, she wrongfully fired me. I would never suggest working on the Post Partum floor of the Christ Hospital.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Rarely got a 30 minute break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Environmental Services (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 22, 2017
This was the best job because I love working is the hospital field being able to help people. And my job being the most important job to keep the patients happy is the best
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Christ Hospital
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 11, 2017
This organization is a great place to work! I was able to advance my career and work in a collaborative environment with leadership! I went to the college of Christ Hospital and also obtained my BSN while there!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional warm atmosphere
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 6, 2017
I would highly recommend working with Christ Hospital. Fast paced environment working with a diverse population. Really enjoyed the benefits of being affiliated with a large hospital with such a wonderful reputation.
Pros
Free lunches, wonderful work ethics
Cons
Very ling hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Popcorn Machine was a nice
Instrument Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 16, 2017
With fair management this place will do better in the future. Job was good and exciting. Enjoy my job. Work great with staff. Enjoy helping other in learning more to better themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my workplace
STNA (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 6, 2017
Taking care of patients daily needs, feeding patients giving bath. Checking there blood sugar level and also checking there vitals, making beds and taking people to and from the restroom
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 28, 2017
Fast paced on your feet a lot. Lots of contact with patients allowing you to feel involved with patient care. Internal medicine involves lots of duties so it keeps you busy.
Pros
Hands on with patients, multi tasking
Cons
Feeling like there was not enough time in the day to get everything done
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 18, 2017
A typical day at Christ was fast paced . you had to come in there ready to work. I loved it there, wish i never quit. But i had to because i was not getting paid what i was offer but i also would love to go back
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
Preadmission Testing Tech- Phlebotomy/EKG (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH 45219September 15, 2017
Competitive and fast-pace place for work. Learning new skill -EKG, and being able to grow was a welcoming experience. Meeting new people, making friends for life and bringing my knowledge into the work environment was the part of this job, I mostly enjoyed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the dept i worked in was stressful
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 7, 2017
I was handling three locations vs two other people in my department handling the other three. my job was very demanding which I was fine with. I felt like I had no help.
Pros
some of my coworkers
Cons
managment who had no idea what they were stepping in to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport