The Clorox Company Employee Reviews

Found 358 reviews matching the search See all 520 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not a great place to work its not a good job for me.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Fairburn, GADecember 3, 2018
Poor management, no heat or air. Restroom were always nasty. Forklift never work properly at anytime. And weekend shift never get overtime. It was just not a good place to work.
Pros
Never free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Life balance
Operations - P2P Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CANovember 29, 2018
Great company to work for. Friendly staff and manager! Unfortunately, they mainly work with contractor/consultants, hardly any full time/permanent employees.
Pros
Free Products, Friendly staff and manager.
Cons
Don't have too many permanent positions in all departments. Outsource many positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about working at clorox
Dock Worker/ Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  University Park, ILNovember 29, 2018
the work place was all out of order. the people in there did what they wanted to do. The pay was to low and they had no kind of organization in the building.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For
PR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CANovember 26, 2018
This is a great company to work for, the culture is a little stuffy in upper management. Excellent benefits and pension plan when I was there. A lot of opportunity to grow.
Pros
Convenient location using BART, great benefits, room to grow.
Cons
Not always safe, reverse prejudice experienced by other employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
CQA (Current Employee) –  Kennesaw, GANovember 14, 2018
Work life balance, really depends on your manager. Not consistent throughout the department. A lot of decisions are made by people who do not work directly with you. Compensation is below average but decent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Sunrise, FLNovember 8, 2018
worked here before the purchase from Clorox. It was a family run company and pretty much everyone got along as a team. Hustle and bustle was good and days filled with work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people
IT Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CANovember 2, 2018
Working in PMO with IT and the other groups was a rewarding experience. The Clorox PM's and Clorox Program Managers were bright and a pleasure to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Worker (Temp) (Current Employee) –  Fairburn, GAOctober 24, 2018
Have to be at work 2:45-3:00 latest. Go to main floor , Starts off with 5 min Exercise/ Stretching. We have line leads , so they pick 9-12 people to be on the line they lead. UnPacker clorox products load them to a conveyor, open cardboard boxes , then the products from on the conveyor gets take out and into maybe what they gonna be sold out the stores into bigger boxes and then onto the pallets.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
30min break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible work inviorment
Assembly Line Runner (Former Employee) –  University Park, ILOctober 24, 2018
The pay is terrible for some people. They pay you $8.75 an hr to lift heavy bags and boxes for long periods of time with 1 30 min break for the entire time that you are there. The warehouse is very nasty inside of the bathrooms and the majority of line leads and bosses there on the floor with you are very demanding and disrespectful and they tend to argue with the other employees often sending them home for absolutely nothing.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
unpaid 30 min break for 8.75 an hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from The Clorox Company
November 5, 2018

Thank you for providing your feedback. The University Park distribution location is managed by a third party company, and not considered a Clorox location. With that said, we will be providing this information to the third party company that runs that location to ensure the appropriate actions are taken as it relates to the concerns outlined in your comments. Thank you.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Revenue Deduction Analyst (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAOctober 24, 2018
Great company to work for. Company has diverse environment and flex time. Employees have the ability to work from home or in the office. The company provides full benefits package with stock options.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from The Clorox Company
November 9, 2018

Thank you for making time to share your positive review and experience about working at Clorox.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clorox around the world
Sales Administrator (Former Employee) –  MexicoOctober 15, 2018
It is a very important brand and big company in the US, but for Latin america it has been struggling with market position vs local brands and they are not developing right marketing, so it has become a small and mediocre company to work in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from The Clorox Company
November 9, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your time with The Clorox Company.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to work.
MATERIAL COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  KansasOctober 13, 2018
It is not bad there, just was not a good fit for me anymore. If you are safe your job will be OK. If not they will let you go fast. The pay is good but it is still just a job. Don't expect a work family. There if just a co-worker feel.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Personal feel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from The Clorox Company
November 9, 2018

Thank you for sharing, and we appreciate this feedback as we continue to make Clorox an even better place to work.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 11, 2018
Working here has been ok the only reason I left was your where being cut but the pay was nice and people friendly really a good all around place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from The Clorox Company
November 9, 2018

Thank you for making time to write about your experience at Clorox.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
timely
Warehouse Technician (Current Employee) –  Forest Park, GASeptember 19, 2018
hours are there 12hr shifts
at least one week off a month
you will work night shifts and day shifts
there are two different plants and older one and the newer one
Pros
pay
Cons
time from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
DevOps / WebLogic Admin (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CASeptember 18, 2018
Typical day at work includes trouble shooting issues. Installing new versions of Middleware technologies. Automation. Its great working experience with clorox.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall great place to work
Process Operator (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GASeptember 17, 2018
my experience for the most part was a good one. after working at this facility for several years, it was like one big family. the benefits were all very competitive, and the schedule was semi malleable. frequent changing of supervisors made room for major frustrations.
Pros
great health care
Cons
supervisors inexperienced
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A/R Department
Revenue Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GASeptember 13, 2018
I enjoyed working for the company. The work environment was fantastic. All the employees were very helpful, kind and offered help when needed.

I would love to work for the company on a full time permanent basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CASeptember 5, 2018
I was testing filters in pilot plant for waters. All I did was working with chemicals and helping other workers when needed. I have nothing else to say but I was filling in for someone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great warehouse
Stacker (Former Employee) –  Fairburn, GASeptember 3, 2018
the supervisors at the Clorox company were very helpful the walked around continuously to make sure the flow of the operation was going well. i had a easy time learning the different jobs in the warehouse and would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a job in the area
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging
Research and Development Sr. Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAAugust 27, 2018
A typical day at work for me at Clorox was routine work, including check email, check calendar for testing schedules or "To Do" lists.

My first few years at Clorox Company was really fun and enjoyable and at time challenging. The opportunities for advancement was definitely there, but extremely slow depending on who you know, which for me in that regard is unfair.

My early year at Clorox I've learned that Safety is not to be compromised, which I strongly appreciate. I have learned a great deal from Clorox company in terms of Safety in the work place, managing labs , work schedule, and discipline in terms of routine work. What so great about working for Clorox company is that they want employee to balance work and family and having fun with families.
Pros
Work balance with family
Cons
slow promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Clorox Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 520 reviews
5222
4161
399
221
117

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP5%
In the Top 5% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at The Clorox Company.

Powered by Comparably