The Coding Network Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Took a long time to get new clients because of the wait for security clearance.
Independent Contractor E/M Coder (Former Employee) –  remoteOctober 25, 2018
Had to leave due to contract work and no guarantee on work. Great experience on how a company should not function. I enjoyed working with the other remote coders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no vaca/no benefits
Remote Coder (Current Employee) –  Beverly Hills, CAOctober 21, 2017
This is good for a coder who needs a second income. As the primary provider in my household it is not beneficial. The Coders are awesome and my boss is fabulous. But it is a contracted job. Not for me. I need benefits. I work 7 days a week- 12 hours a day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Remote Medical Coder (Current Employee) –  Beverly Hills, CAAugust 22, 2017
My only complaint is not enough guaranteed work, and there is not any help to maintain CEU's. Sometimes there is a lack of communication from the management staff.
Pros
Remote coding
Cons
no help with maintaining ceu's
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract coding wor.
Coding Analyst (Former Employee) –  Beverly Hills, CAJuly 18, 2017
Contract coding.
Flexible hours.
Remote coding work from home in the luxury of your own home/office.
No paid time off or paid vacations.

No paid sick time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexibility
Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaMay 22, 2017
Independent contractor - hardest part is computer requirements for HIPAA and cost of tools needed verses compensation. Most enjoyable part is working at my own pace from the comfort of my hompe.
Pros
work from my home
Cons
wax and wane of clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much to say since I was working remotely
Certified Coder (Former Employee) –  RemotelyNovember 1, 2016
I loved being able to schedule when I wanted to work to meet my contracted hours. The supervisors did well at answering emails in a timely manner when ever I reached out to them.
Pros
Very flexible hours
Cons
Work was so sporadic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote Coder
Medical Coding Specialist (Current Employee) –  RemoteDecember 5, 2014
I enjoy working from home and making my own hours. I code for centers nationwide and have learned how to code and bill for their states.
Pros
work at home
Cons
Not a set salary each month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compnay to work for!
CPC (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAOctober 7, 2013
I have enjoyed the past 3 years with Edelberg compliance associates as an independent contranctor and am now looking for something with more stability.
Pros
work from home
Cons
work is not consistant
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Coding Network. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 9 reviews
51
43
33
22
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.0Culture

The Coding Network Reviews by Location