The Core Group Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 30, 2018
The food industry is very interesting. You will always have access to attend food shows where you meet customers and build relationships with vendors. The Core Group is very laid back.
Pros
Free Food
Cons
Low pay, lack of growth, terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Food Broker (Current Employee) –  Spokane Valley, WAJanuary 21, 2018
I’d like to keep moving forward in my professional career and TCG haven’t presented any opportunity for that. It’s a good working environment and has Good and supportive management. I’ve learned a lot I’ve the past three years but need something more for my family.
Pros
Perks to the job
Cons
No 401k
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Things Need to Change
Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAJanuary 12, 2018
It is a good company to work but it is a MSP
If you are willing to work with ad MSP this is a place for you to work
Management not that good. People at Core Group are great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Work Place
Market Director (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 18, 2017
It is a very fast moving, exciting company. We had a lot of things going for us to be a privately, family owned company. A lot of momentum in our business and invested in the things that mattered: infrastructure, technology, & benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Core Gorup
Network Technician (Former Employee) –  York, PANovember 14, 2017
Company is out of business. Didn't pay their employees. Demanded a lot for a little pay. Owner had me running airport runs when I could have been doing work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun company to work for
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Chino, CAJuly 27, 2017
I love working with energized and outgoing employees with great personality's. Mangers support you and help guide you for success. Medical benefits are paid at 100% and they treat their employees great!
Pros
Great Mangers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
OPERATOR SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMarch 13, 2017
A large growing privately help company that has a family run value system. Great management to work with and a good infrastructure system. The company allows you to develop without micro managing you, allowing you to be self motivated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Furniture Installation/Installer (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILFebruary 13, 2017
Very fast paced work environment. Great co-workers. All employees take a lot of pride in their work. The take the time to get the job done right the first time. Management is great.

The Core Group has such a fun, energetic and hardworking team. I learned so many valuable skills that I will be able to apply to any career. I am proud and honored to have worked for such a great company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They try
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 23, 2017
Great team, complex industry.

No training more of a learn as you go company.

One absent hands off manager who made decisions without speaking to those it impacts ruined the experience for me. I don't believe I was treated fairly.
Pros
Food
Cons
no support from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more The Core Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Core Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12 reviews
54
41
36
20
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.6Culture