The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Les falta personal
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  S Las Vegas Blvd 89109May 9, 2018
El ambiente bueno es un lugar de fácil acceso de las personal de strip de Las Vegas Blvd
Pros
Tienen buen seguro medico
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job culture
Cage Cashier (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 18, 2018
Company cares about it's employees. Lots of discounts offered to many restaurants, Marriott discounts, Starwood Hotel discounts, company is highly involved with giving back to the community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, never a dull moment.
Security Agent (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 31, 2018
Always something fun and entertaining when working at a hotel and casino. Whether its between employees or guests of the hotel. The culture of the Cosmopolitan is like no other strip property.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 29, 2018
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas was a great place to work. They focus on training their staff and promoting from within. They have a great culture that they follow and they spend a lot of time training and developing their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casino
Hostess - Holsteins Shakes & Buns (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV 89109March 29, 2018
Guests all around you, must greet. Great environment. Beautiful casino, busy area. Wonderful people working at this casino. Holsteinsoffers a wide variety of delicious burgers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Parking Services Manager / Front Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 21, 2018
Great place to work I would absolutely recommend. An elegant establishment with friendly guests and employees with an extremely pleasant atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Security Agent/Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 9, 2018
I loved working in the security department! We were like family, and that was great because sometimes we were in dangerous situations and your family would always have your back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was not happy there
VIP Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 12, 2018
I was hired on to do warehouse. but when I started I was doing housekeeping. something that I did not want to do.but I was in need of a job.. so I stayed. I never got to do warehouse. and was there for some years. the pay was awesome
Cons
Doing housekeeping work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always room for improvement
Cash Room Specialist / Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 6, 2018
The Cosmopolitan gives their employees plenty of opportunities to improve and advance within the company. Managers are always encouraging employees to grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Custumer service
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 22, 2017
.productive...cosmo is that kind of company let u grow up if u smart enough..and u can learn a lot there..
Compassion, good team, great customer service, cleans and professional workers.
Pros
Paid for lunch and give u 8 dollars every day..
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
SERVER (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 19, 2017
I enjoy working at the Cosmopolitan, they provide a great environment for their staff. It's a fast paced environment but the administrative staff is very supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, suppresive work environment with NO room for advancement.
Buffet Cook (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 29, 2017
The work culture there is to work until you have dies on the floor, at which point, they push your lifeless body into a corner until the end of service, then call for medical assistance. They will eat you alive and spit you out with no care whatsoever about your own personal well-being.It is a cutthroat place to work at, and they will kill you in every way possible..
Pros
a job
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic
Utility Porter (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 28, 2017
Great coworkers, fun environment, growth and advancement. Ability to see many events. I enjoyed taking an empty room and turning it into a banquet event.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Exciting place to learn
Data Modeler (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 7, 2017
The draw of the cosmopolitan it its small size and independent status. The opportunities to participate in new projects and learn new skills have been far greater than anywhere else I have worked. On the down side, there exists no process for either annual reviews or the accompanying merit raises.
Pros
Opportunities to learn new skills
Cons
No Annual review/raise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Utility Porter (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 25, 2017
Great place to work!!!
Employees are fun and always helpful.
High demanding, but management is always willing to help.
Housekeeping is very hard, other than that, I would recommend it to anybody.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to be. Work or play.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 29, 2017
Cosmo is probably the best place to work on the strip. My co workers and management team were absolutely amazing! The environment there was so relaxed. I must say that you definitely feel like you are a part of something when you are there, working or playing lol. Go check it out, work or play😎
Pros
About everything you can think of
Cons
Maybe not getting the days off you want at first.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun But Hectic Work Environment
Worker (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 15, 2017
Great co-workers. Smart and savvy co-workers assisted in making the work environment great. Leadership in the department was fantastic. Long hours for work days and weeks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workday
Front Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 5, 2017
Very exciting and full of challenges. At the heart of Las Vegas, it was a very exciting property to work for. Great team atmosphere and always something new going on and new challenges to overcome.
Pros
Great lunches and team environment
Cons
Cant think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better
Apprentice-Mixologist (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 6, 2017
Overstaffed most of the time. The management is inexperienced and turns over constantly. The management never stands up for their employees. Comping policy is terrible and upsets to many customers.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World Class Resort
VIP Services & Resort Services Operations (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 5, 2017
I loved working at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas. It also helps my favorite color is purple, so I was easily on brand. I love the innovation the property offered in every nook & cranny. It is purely beautiful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 79 reviews
532
422
311
28
16

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.2

2.2Personal Development

2.4Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Reviews by Location