The CSI Companies Employee Reviews

Found 179 reviews matching the search See all 182 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work from home
n/a (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJanuary 16, 2019
this was a remote temporary position, i coded from previous employers, classroom, Management for this position short and not managed by the supervisor or manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment, great people
Health care consultant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 13, 2019
Overall it was s great company. I would definitely return and provide more consulting services for this company without a doubt. Great staff and great team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was a great place to work and I would go back to working with them
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 31, 2018
The people that were with the company are so nice and when I needed help from them someone was always there for me no matter what. It was such a pleasure working with the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 20, 2018
They do not honor their contract they do not want to pay you your time and a half it's all about who you know and not your knowledge they will not treat you as a professional and they will threaten you if you try to work for someone else. They think they are running a sweatshop.
Pros
nothing
Cons
Lack of pay and threats
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
remotely data entry
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 23, 2018
didn't bother to recollect information of incident, no investigation.
unknown
no explanation
nothing
high med insurance
pay rate was good, expected more
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for with management that has proven to be fair and caring
Physician education HCC Risk Adjustment Coder (Current Employee) –  Puerto Rico and remote in Chippewa Falls, WISeptember 5, 2018
I love the CSI companies. It has been a pleasure working with them in Puerto Rico and remote from home. They provide excellent training and support while in the field and at home.
Pros
Organized management and great training
Cons
Work depends upon projects available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLAugust 30, 2018
I wouldn't not recommend working here. In the course of a month I was assigned to 3 jobs. The first week lasted, one week, the second lasted 2 weeks and the third lasted 4 days.
Pros
Pay
Cons
jobs are very temp (one week each) poor communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They did their job
Contract Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 29, 2018
I was a Contractor working on assignment for a specific Contract. The CSI Companies was a conduit for hiring, and provided payroll services. There was minimal communication from the Company, usually limited to payroll issues resolution, but there was no need for anything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for CSI has been very comfortable to work for
Medical Assistance/Phlebotomist II (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 18, 2018
Working for CSI has been a good learning experience I enjoy working with the different companies and different people I also learn new things got more experience I wish were good and flexible I would recommend anyone to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Medical Coding Specialist (Former Employee) –  FloridaJuly 28, 2018
Great Companies and Trains very well. Worked as a Medical coding specialist.Job Work/Life Balance, Compensation/Benefits, Job Security/Advancement, Management, Job Culture.
Pros
Great Break
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report

Want to know more about The CSI Companies?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
National Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 18, 2018
The CSI Companies was a great place to work. They provided every employee the necessary tools to succeed. The only downfall of the company was the work/life balance which was non existent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency that helps
LPN (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLJuly 17, 2018
This company contacted me to find a position. They helped to get me hired on into the company.

A typical day is going into provider offices and performing specialized testing for our members.
Pros
dedicated
Cons
possible short term employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Environment
Tech II Clinical Services (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 13, 2018
Excellent work environment but did not hire anyone on permanently as was promised. Work was good and steady however some of the people there were not honest and did not take the job seriously.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a wonderful experience
Remote HCC Coder (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 6, 2018
Would recommend CSI Companies to anyone looking into the coding area of healthcare. The crew at CSI companies was a wonderful group of people that I am grateful for the opportunity to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal consulting company
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 6, 2018
Reasonable benefits package for a consulting company, although sick pay is not available. Better than average communication levels with the agency - they do respond to queries fairly promptly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Substitute Teacher for Duval Schools K-12th grade (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 2, 2018
This is a very good company to work for. I enjoyed my time working with them. They were prompt and was able to get me jobs in the teaching field. I would work with then again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced selling environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 25, 2018
Answered inbound calls as an affiliate for Verizon services. Data entry. Fast paced, lively call center environment with additional money earned with completed sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome culture but extremely high expectations & No work life balance
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 24, 2018
Fair pay & good benefits but you will be expected to put in over 60 hours per week. The company also has extremely high expectations and you are not provided the tools needed to meet those.
Pros
Free personal training
Cons
Unrealistic expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work for.
Underwriter, BB&T (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 16, 2018
This was a temporary position. They really look out for their people and protected us from abuse by the employers. I hated to see the contract come to an end.
Pros
Caring and kind
Cons
Can't think of anything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity for new coder
Medical HCC Coder (Former Employee) –  Brentwood, TNApril 20, 2018
Good experience for new coders. Production oriented environment. Lot's to learn in a short time. Must be astute, self starter, and resourceful with attention to detail.
Pros
Good Entry Level Experience
Cons
Lack of management accessibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The CSI Companies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 182 reviews
578
433
332
218
121

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture