The Eastridge Group Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 31 reviews
Ratings breakdown
513
49
38
21
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 31 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVJanuary 13, 2018
it a temp job. they send you every where, always keep you working never a slow season, if your never late you wil alway have a job with theman good management
Pros
always work
Cons
pays not that good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great temporary employer
data entry, front desk (Current Employee) –  within 25 miles of my homeSeptember 13, 2017
I have worked for Eastridge Group for eleven years, and have enjoyed working for the various clients. I have had a great rapport with many of them and have been called back often when needed.
Pros
Personal attention
Cons
recently not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job duty/productivity
Temp production (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 5, 2017
i worked various different job assignments for this company, some of the mgmt /supervisory boards were ok to work with. being temp jobs, there were no advancement working on that level.
Pros
change to become hired in permanent
Cons
low pay, inconsistent full hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp contract job 3 months in San Diego.
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 4, 2017
Was hired to write sales manual and to train sales reps. This was a contract job that was only to last a few months. Interesting culture. Great people. Very successful business.
Pros
Great people. Successful business
Cons
Wish I could have stayed longer. But under mutual contract.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You're expected to just come in and get the job done.
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVJune 4, 2017
It was very fast paced. There's always something new to learn and do. You never really did the same thing twice. You always got to meet new people. You can definitely make some money with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace full of phenomenal opportunities
I.T. Analyst at Red Rock Casino (Former Employee) –  N Las Vegas, NVSeptember 9, 2015
Overall this agency is fantastic. The interviewers make you feel welcomed and link you to jobs that are perfect for your personality/experience background.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typically I verified Insurance for the Primary Care and Urology departments for Patients that were scheduled prior to their appointment.
Benefits and Eligibility (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 8, 2015
The Eastridge Group is a staffing agency that staffs for Medical personnel. If they do happen to have something available they will place you and immediately if the Client requires it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun and inclusive place to work.
Facilities Technician (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAJune 1, 2015
I didn't work directly under The Eastridge Group. I worked for their client, a company that manufactured medical devices. A typical day for me involved checking my inbox for work orders, and if possible, completing those work orders. I would also inspect life/fire systems and equipment. I would frequently get calls for furniture moves or placement. What I learned from working at this facility was a great understanding of how the support system worked and kept the building going. The management there were very supportive and informative. They helped me understand the ordering process, email system and most importantly; office etiquette. My coworkers as well as the company staff were also very supportive in helping me adjust to my new position. The hardest part of the job was leaving when I became a JCI employee and was moved to another site. I had developed a close relationship with everyone in that building. The most enjoyable part of the job was how the staff would include me in any and every event, celebration and gathering.
Pros
Celebrations were a big deal and all were invited.
Cons
No health benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Internship (Former Employee) –  Calipatria, CAMay 14, 2015
Overall it was a good experience. I would recommend anyone who wants to work in the science field to enroll in the BRIDGE program. It was very hands on, I was given the opportunity to work on numerous pieces of equipment.
Pros
Hands on Experiences
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driven work place
Renewal Clerk (Former Employee) –  mission valleyMarch 10, 2015
Perfect balance between a fun work environment and professional job culture. Friendly and supportive management as well as employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had my best assingment at Prescription Solutions
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 7, 2014
The most enjoyable part was learning all the procedures of shipping and handling and working as a team for Prescription Solutions. Also was working with a variety of people from different backgrounds enriched my cultural life very much.
Pros
Plenty of room for growth, great working environment
Cons
Had to Park real far at Prescription Solutions
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard, Earn Little
Data Reports Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 22, 2014
They charge twice as much as you get, and the work is demanding. However, they helped me get my foot in the door somewhere else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization and continually getting better
Sr Director of Operations (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 23, 2014
A solid company with a good reputation in San Diego and Vegas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/Great Work Environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 28, 2014
I loved the work environment, miss my former co-workers, great to work with a company that looks to place people seeking jobs to their fitting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My temp agent is WONDERFUL
Terra West Property Management (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 10, 2014
The company really cares about people and do their best to assist those looking for employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay and graveyard shift causes exhaustion
Laborer/Helper (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 11, 2013
cashier/ customer service will get a yearly raise if he is lucky. I did this job while attending UHCL but the graveyard shift was always a problem. No one wants to do it; its more work for the same pay.
Pros
discount on CVS merchandise
Cons
no real future for a college graduate
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportative, determine to help you with employment
General Office Support (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 29, 2013
A great company when looking for employment or trying to start a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a great experience
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 9, 2013
It was nice until they closed down. It was a nice experience and real helpful skill-wise.
Pros
alot of lobs for different salaries.
Cons
they closed down
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the work and the people I worked with.
Temporary employee in Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  North Las Vegas,NVJune 27, 2013
A typical day consisted of testing power centers and headphones and then repackaging same for Monster Cable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant Training.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 25, 2013
Every job site is different. I learned many job skills per job. My job recruiter is always trying to get me a job. All the people I worked with were very quite everywhere I went. Constant changes. Always adapting with the training.
Pros
Constant work
Cons
No Advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Eastridge Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question