The Emirates Group Employee Reviews

Found 55 reviews matching the search See all 1,651 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a place where you learn a lot when you start , however there is a negative culture around.
Subject matter expert (Current Employee) –  Abu HailApril 16, 2019
Working in emirates group is fun and the benefits you get is amazing , but on the other side, working 12 hours a day and shift pattern for long term is not healthy at all.
Pros
Discounted tickets
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
emirates
Customer Service Gate Agent (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 30, 2019
when I start working with emirates it was hard for me to manage but after I learned everything I was a gate lead and I was doing everything and I like this job a lot because I mat allot of people
Pros
speaking differnt language
Cons
the benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have great experience in Emirates
Logistics Team Member (Former Employee) –  Airport terminal 1March 18, 2019
I want to say thanks to Emirates because i learn in Emirates how to work in warehouse. In Emirates my all senior staff teach ma how to work inside the warehouse
Pros
Food provide by company
Cons
You can go for tea break. Medical also provide by company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great learning experience
Airport customer service agent (Current Employee) –  Terminal 1 dubaiJanuary 10, 2019
I learned a lot during my time with emirates I got the chance to learn

aviation systems learned how to be a great customer service agent how to be confident doing my job
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Mixed shifts not healthy
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Clark International AirportDecember 12, 2018
Good. Nice experienced. It developed my customer service skills. I met many different people with differrnt attitude that to deal with it. I love the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for....
Learning & Development coordinator (Former Employee) –  Aviation College - Al GarhoudNovember 16, 2018
It has always been a great place to work for especially sine within an admin department you get to manage several scenarios dealing with various nationalities. The most interesting part of this job is that every day brings new challenges which basically make it exciting to work for... .
Pros
one of the best airlines
Cons
The need to follow different Management work-styles....
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good employer
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  emirates headquartersNovember 5, 2018
Good employer to work for but no growth in the company , also you dont feel in any way special as they have over 22.000 staff in your possition.
Draining on the body as shifts can go theough the night
Pros
travel
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay from this organization
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 20, 2018
I just had a terrible experience today at a Job Fair hosted by Emirates Group in Dallas, TX. Two female recruiters wasted many hours of 100+ individuals by delaying almost every task. The job fair was poorly organized and the two foreign recruiters had no idea about local US labor market. Due to their broken English and Zero knowledge of well-known American Brands they were unable to understand the qualifications of many candidates. What will you say if a foreign recruiter ask you about what is Hampton, Embassy,Target & Macy's by looking at your resume. Emirates want to hire slaves from U.S. for only $2500 a month. You have to live in Dubai with Camels and stay on the planes for next 6 months without the ability to pick your route. Wonder how we allow such foreign companies to hire local talent with little or no knowledge of our labor statistics and labor laws. Extremely disappointed by this "Job Fair". I have complete sympathy with those 100+ individuals who spend their time with zero results and frustrations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 18Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the job a lot
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  lax airportAugust 15, 2018
thats a dream job that I m working on. its a fast pace work but the same time relaxed. love the team. very good schedule. I like to dress up and plus red lipstick is a must.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun and energatic work environment
LOAD PLANNER / OPERATIONS OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Washington StateJuly 15, 2018
I loved working with Emirates family. There was Diversity in Emirates but still unity in people working with me. I would highly recommend working for Emirates
Pros
food coupons, flight benefits
Cons
not to my knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Organizational Focus
E-Commerce Manager - North America (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 13, 2018
Good collaboration between key departments (Revenue optimization, Commercial Sales and Corporate Communications) Strong focus on Brand and Sponsorship campaigns and promotions
Pros
Travel Benefits
Cons
Periodic off-hours work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Customer service (Current Employee) –  Terminal 2April 10, 2018
The working hour in a monthly roster is 12 hour
15 days duty and 15 days off
Very comfortable job and I have learnt how to do a job as a team, communication , English skills improvement, how to communicate with customer how to handle them under circumstances.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive
Airport Services Officer (Former Employee) –  Venice ITApril 3, 2018
Proactive with a good team-work skill.
Always keen on leaning new things and enjoy working in a dynamic environment.
Working at this company was very exiting and dynamic but the local management was not in line with the standard of the company and was not able to manage the team properly.
Pros
dynamic
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well disciplined and productive platform
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Emirates Group head Quarters, Al GarhoudDecember 8, 2017
Part of the 24/7 onsite support team at Emirates Network Control Center who manages Airport and Airline related business critical Tier-1 applications.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
telaxed and straight-forward
Sales and Service Consultant (Current Employee) –  Garden City, NYNovember 8, 2017
Do what to do and you’ll be fine, simple!

Multitasking a must necaise its a call center environment, taking inbound calls all day, staring at computer all day,
must know how to speak woth clienrs in a professional manner, string analytical skills, work independently, good time management skills, good Average handling time needed, math skills for fare calculations, knowledge of grography and airline background
Pros
paid lunch, you wirk 7hrs, great health care, profit sharing
Cons
growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company & Good Benefits
Prefer not to respond (Current Employee) –  United StatesAugust 25, 2017
Great company to work for if you can deal with the politics, favoritism and working over 50+ hours a week.Personally you will get to learn a lot and you are left to train yourself and perform your job function.
Pros
Excellent Health care benefits
Cons
Management is despicable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tough to learn the culture
Corporate and Travel Agency Sales Manager, (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 14, 2017
Middle East company that was tough to learn the culture and their drive to succeed. poor management decisions and zero interaction with management. penny wise accounting department.
Pros
travel benefits
Cons
learning Middle East mentality
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with great benefits
Sales Analyst USA (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 9, 2017
Great benefits, work/life balance. Culture allows for training and personal development however opportunities for advancement are limited in the region.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace not good because over department mangemant not good
General Assistant (Current Employee) –  Emirates flight cateringAugust 6, 2017
I want to leave my this job because I spend two year here but no promotion and still same salary my company good bit my department management not good over senior behave wise not well so that's why I want to leave
Pros
Company provides to time food
Cons
Tea break
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thankful to be a part of this company
Team Member- ERP (Former Employee) –  Food PointAugust 6, 2017
greatful to communicate to other people different Nationality I appreciate there language and I'm willing to understand them and I'm willing to learn and helping them. and I respect them and I will do all my best to be good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Emirates Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,651 reviews
5749
4529
3269
259
145

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture