The Estée Lauder Companies Employee Reviews

Found 992 reviews matching the search See all 1,611 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Machine Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Bristol, PAMay 16, 2019
It easy place to work. There really friendly individuals and they get there work done. They have good health benefits for employee. They also help elder keep working.
Pros
Working ot
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge sales goals and less hours
Freelance Expert (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 14, 2019
Sales goals have become unattainable most shifts and increased budget cuts for less work hours.Good account executives and product education/knowlege.
Pros
Great gratis, product knowledge
Cons
less hours per shift and overall hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVE Lauder
Makeup Artist (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMay 13, 2019
I loved working here. I traveled, we were never in the same place more than a day or two. The gratis was amazing. People were great. Management was stellar
Pros
travel, gratis. new place everyday
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mm
Processing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYMay 7, 2019
I was working for the agency, so i dont have any benefits, no holiday pay. Also there are some days that they will ask you not to come to work. It's a multi culturaly environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If your in the “in crowd”
Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 29, 2019
Great please to work.
Sharp people at the top of careers.
As a consultant there where gaps in communication.
Senior management is lazy. Depending who you report to. It’s very political so watch your back. Smile in your face and stab you in the back.
Overall, cool place to work looks great on the resume and positions you on a platform if you decide to leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Working for Estée Lauder
Counter Manager (Current Employee) –  Mount Airy, NCApril 20, 2019
Five star company great leadership great training great product great opportunity for advancement great gratis always advancing in the new technology of the field
Pros
To many to list
Cons
Retail
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for growth
Account Coordinator Ulta Beauty (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 17, 2019
Hours were cut back with little to no notice from 35h to 5 or 10.
No job security and hard company to advance with. Working as a sales specialist requires alot of traveling store to store.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVE the atmosphere and ability to help people on what can be a touchy topic
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNApril 13, 2019
great place to work, management is very caring and understanding about their employees, they trust their employees and display it through allowing you to work independently as long as your making sure tasks are being completed and customers are being assisted as needed. customer care is the biggest focus and nordstrom shows equal care for them through their rewards systems and their employees also. would highly recommend working here if you have the opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for, as long as you can manage the salary
Director (Current Employee) –  xxxxApril 12, 2019
Pros: Wonderful experience. Teams are great, a women dominated industry with many women in executive positions. Benefits are great. Promotions are available when sought out. Digitally advanced and forward looking company, expected to gain share in the future.

Only downfalls are:
-Company is transitioning from family style company to more generic P&G/L'Oreal style company with the 'passion' being phased out
-Pay is very low - below those of beauty competitors and certainly below those of other industries
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Racist company
Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJApril 6, 2019
Extremely racist company. If you are a person of color they will compensate you far less than your white counterparts for doing the SAME job, or even more. All politics, terrible management even in high positions like Directors and Regional managers. STAY AWAY (especiallynif you are a person of color)!!!
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Terrible benefits, poor manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Global Director - Retail Design and Development (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 5, 2019
Estee Lauder has a fantastic portfolio of cosmetic brands that caters to any budget level. The work/life balance is great, not too many emails after the work hours and very talented mangers.

Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Associate Design Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 5, 2019
The Estée Lauder Companies offers a great experience for its employees. You work with very talented and dedicated people.
The work promotes high-end, quality skincare and makeup products.
Pros
excellent benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relax and enjoyable enviroment
Manufacturing Process Operator, Packaging operator (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYApril 1, 2019
Will difinitly recommend job as a second income relax and enjoyable atmoisphere. It also balance well with my day job and its not a stressful enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYMarch 29, 2019
it is ok. Looking for other options. Want more use of the talent that I have. A lot of overtime that is mandatory for supervisors and upper management
Pros
its ok
Cons
its ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at Clinique
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 28, 2019
This place is way too top heavy when it comes to decision making. You have to be able to work around people schedules rather than deliverables. Also way too many egos and HR practically does nothing to help resolve even though they verbally say they're working on the culture and long unproductive meetings. To be honest, I think it's the people they're hiring into management that continuously adds to the terrible culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXMarch 28, 2019
I was in charge of making sure the store looked presentable, helping customers find and choose products, inventory and cleaning. I enjoyed playing with makeup all day!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always changing environment
Sales & Education Account Coordinator (Current Employee) –  nj centralMarch 28, 2019
Must be able to adapt well with ever changing work plus be able to multitask, deal with internal and external customer experience and be able to have more than one boss with different ideas and directions
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Beauty Advisor/ Pro Artistry Team (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaMarch 25, 2019
I've been with the company for 7 years. I love every minute of it. I've been given plenty of opportunities to become fulltime or I can work as little as I prefer. The team is great and the company treats us well. As freelance, I do not make commission. If we hit a certain number of hours, we recieve gratis a few times a year. They send us gifts throughout the year, as well as Christmas. I've recommended this company several times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture to work for.
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 24, 2019
Love the brand I work for, and the team I have developed. Benefits and reliability in moving up within management is extremely versatile if the work and time has been put in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work for!!
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 22, 2019
I worked for Estée Lauder for 5 years and honestly, if they hadn’t transitioned, I’d still be working for them! The pay is great, the benefits were the best I’ve had with any company, management is awesome! They treat their employees pretty well. Training is awesome. Lots of opportunities to travel, gratis. I LOVED working for this company! I loved my clients and loved my team and my AE was amazing!!!
Pros
Pay, benefits, team, culture, job
Cons
Transitioned
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Estée Lauder Companies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,611 reviews
5735
4493
3258
270
155

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Women's ratings

3.5Fairygodboss Score

73%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

73%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss